We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although I was prepared for the breakfast area, when I saw it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Although I was prepared for the breakfast area, when I saw it”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was very, very surprised. Very small area for such a large hotel and it's right in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel is big enough so that they could convert one to a breakfast area and that would make the experience so much better. I was in an "accessible" room but there were not the number of grab bars like the ADA requires. The bottom of the tub was very slippery but fortunately, I've learned to carry my own rubber mat with me. I was not comfortable with the exterior door and doubt I'll stay there again. Breakfast selection was good though and the front desk staff was really super!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms right next to the stairs. Inevitably, like I did, you'll get the fella w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Jane D,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback on your stay. Our breakfast area is actually bigger then the recommended size to accommodate our guests, however some times are busier than others and during those times seating can be limited. Also for those of you who like to sit outside and enjoy your coffee, there are several outdoor areas to sit, eat, and relax. We would like to assure you we meet all ADA regulations, but we will look to see if there is any way that we can go beyond what we currently provide. We strive to make this a place you feel safe and relaxed, we are always glad to hear what we can improve upon, and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    183
    88
    37
    23
See reviews for
259
162
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had a good stay, week of July 28 2013. Room were clean, nice pool, good location. The staff was very friendly, one stood out, his name Mitch. Will stay there again, when in pigeon forge.
The only things I seen was the breakfast, was just ok. But that seems to be the thing on the reviews. But you can not beat this motel for the price you pay, and the location.
The trolly station is right in front of the motel, and really easy to get from point a to point b, as we rode our bikes from ohio, was just nice to get off of them at times.
Thanks to all the staff at Quality Inn for making our stay very good.
LCHOSS@AOL.COM

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLoyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Lloyd H,

You are welcome! We truly appreciate your comments about your great stay with us. We really do have a wonderful staff, they go above and beyond to make sure everyone's stay is everything they needed it to be. Glad you enjoyed our location beside everything you could possibly want to experience here in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your suggestions, and will continue to work to provide a great vacations for all. Till next time have fun and be safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINK HILL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for all attractions and plenty of resturants close by. The staff at the desk, at breakfast,and the ladies who cleaned the rooms were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and cleaner than any room we have stayed in in a long time....extra large bathroom! Their breakfast has many choices and all are delicious. We were returning guest and will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor this time and it was very quiet. Our room would be an excellent choice f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Wiley B,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience here at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. Our outgoing staff, truly know how to share their smiles with all our guests. We are so happy you noticed level of cleanliness and care that goes into every unit, we truly pride ourselves on that. Sincerely glad you enjoyed your trip, and we can't wait to have stay with us again, until then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location to food and entertainment, friendly and helpful personal from the front desk to maintenance. Our room was clean and spacious. We had lots of wonderful choices at the continental breakfast from scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy to muffins and fruit. The check in and out process was fast and easy. A great value for the price! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Janet S,

Our number one goal, is the title of your review. We strive to make sure each and every guest walks away saying "wow, we really enjoyed our stay". Your comments mean a lot to our great staff, who work hard to make sure your room is clean and neat, and your breakfast hot and fulfilling. We are truly glad you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Va
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My daughter, 3 grandkids, and myself stayed at this hotel on July 13-18 2013. We had a family suite. This was a big room and the bathroom was also big with a shower and the tub was big enough for two people. We had two queen beds that was very comfortable. The couch open up into a bed which my 6 year old granddaughter slept on. The kids loved the indoor pool at the Comfort Inn. Quality Inn also had a nice outdoor pool. From the outdoor pool you could see the fireworks from Dollywood. We were only a couple of miles from Dollywood and across the street from Dixie Stampede. We all loved that show. The hotel had a nice free breakfast every morning. All the staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again when I come to Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner suite; and was very quiet. We could also look out at the indoor pool at the Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler50Herndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Traveler50Herndon,

Location, Location, Location! Thank you for noticing how well we are placed. With Dollywood and Dixie Stampede just minuets away, we have so much fun close to us! We are so happy this helped make our vacation fabulous. We know as you sat in our pool and watched Dollywood's nightly firework show, you realized just how truly relaxing fireworks can be! We are very glad your room was fitting for your family and that you all enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel July 15-19, 2013. While the room was clean and neat and the staff friendly, we found many disappointing things at this motel. There was a nice hot breakfast but not nearly enough tables or space to get your food or sit down. This motel cateres to bus tours so the breakfast hour(s) are extremely busy. The air conditioner in the room was very loud and came on and off every 3-4 minutes.The rug in the lounge was fiflthy and paint was chipped off the railings and parts of the building. We can't recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Don't depend on the pictures on the internet to give a true reprensentation of a motel/hotel. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Sandra A,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your opinion on our property. We are constantly working to maintain the grace and charm of our property. Our rooms are well known for being both clean and neat, and we are glad you enjoyed them during your stay. While we do occasionally have bus tours that come in, we in no way want this to harm your vacation, however we encourage everyone, no matter the mode of transportation, to visit our great town. We truly hope you will try us again in the future, until then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

friendly staff at front desk and the cleaning ladies,spotless rooms,very helpful at front desk,the cont. breakfast was very good and fresh every morning! will stay again if in the area..the pool was cleaned daily and kept very nice,the noise of the busy highway can be a little annoying if you like quietness...

Room Tip: room 104 was 15 seconds from the office and pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmjwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Csmandjwm,

Thank you for letting us know, how your stay at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, helped you to have a great vacation! We are glad you enjoyed our great breakfast and fantastic pools! We do have rooms up near the road for people who enjoy watching the cars and people move about, but if you ask for a room closer to the back it is very quite. Our friendly staff is always proud to serve you and we truly hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing