We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible and Uncaring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
florida
1 review
“Horrible and Uncaring Staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family booked a trip through Expedia for the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge in Tennessee. Expedia did not notify us that the hotel had a strict no pets policy. We make our trip from three states away and arrive only to be told there are strictly no pets. We own a 4 pound toy Poodle however the front desk clerk nor the supervisor would allow us to take our pet in and simply told us our dog had to "stay in our vehicle" for the duration of our stay (which was 3 days). The dog was allowed in the hallways of the hotel and on the property but not allowed in the room itself. We understood policy is policy however being that heartless over a 4 pound animal that would of been put in her kennel for the night and in the air condition verses being left in a truck would of been a nice way to show customer service. Every hotel was booked solid for the 4th of July and there was no where else to stay plus the hotel tried to fight charging us a fee if we cancelled our reservations. The rooms were not the best rooms by far either. Over all it was a horrible experience. Animals need a voice too. Luckily after much hassle to avoid a cancellation fee through the hotel and find an opening for the remainder of our trip the Quality Inn on the Parkway down the road was very pet friendly and their rooms were 100% better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
K p,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. We are constantly striving to provide all of our guests with the best stay possible. With that in mind, our policy (as displayed under Pets, in the description portion on Expedia) is no pets, due to allergies of future and current guests. This is in no way to exclude our furry friends, but to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay when at our property. We thank you for your understanding on this matter and truly hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    179
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
252
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pros-nice pools, clean, convenient, priced well, and very friendly staff.
Cons-don't plan on breakfast there. Although the breakfast looked good there is almost no place to sit. The breakfast area is located in the same spot you check in. Very small.

Overall we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Sharon M,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, great pools, and friendly staff. We thank you for your comment about the seating, and will look into it for the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again, till then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a family trip. There were five adults and one child. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with two queen beds and a pullout couch. The room was very clean, which is a must. Even with our large group, we had plenty of room. The bathroom was also very large, spacious, and clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. The pullout couch was very clean, not quite so comfortable, but adequate for smaller adults and kids. The room had plenty of storage, a gas fireplace, a microwave, mini-fridge, and sink. The bathroom had a jacuzzi. We were on the quiet end away from the pool, and when in the room, we couldn't hear a bit of noise from outside. The wireless internet was average speed and easy to connect to. The pool was nice. There was a breakfast, but we didn't try it. The hotel is located very close to everything and right off the main strip. You can walk to many attractions and restaurants from here. We were so glad to find a nice place at an affordable price. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Roundabout41348,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Clean and Comfortable are a MUST with us as well, and we are glad to see it shows! We do hope you will try our fabulous breakfast on your next stay. Everything from waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, muffins, and more are served up fresh every day for your enjoyment. We can't wait to have you stay with us in the future, until then safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This Quality Inn is in a great location. It is clean which is a MUST! But, it could use some updating such as new bedding and paint. It was your standard hotel room. Not very roomy but we only reserved the regular room so this was expected, if you want more space reserve the suite type of room. My kids loved the pool, it was not a very large pool but it wasn't too crowded by the time they got to swim each evening. I would suggest that the pool have longer evening hours since most people are out enjoying the attractions until late evening. My kids don't mind swimming late at night. If the pool hours are for safty reasons, just add some extra lighting because there is no lifegard at any time anyway. There could also be a policy of no swimming alone after a certain time. This would help with the safty concerns. Although we like this hotel, we are staying at a different hotel next week when we visit just because the hotel has a 24 hour pool and we are doing a lot of late evening dinner shows. The breakfast was really good for being a "continental" breakfast. Cereal, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fix your own waffles, pastries, juice, milk, etc. This held my bunch over until lunch time. I would recommend this hotel. It is close to everything and there is easy parking and you can walk to may things such as the dixie stampede. I am sure we will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far end are quieter since they are away from the pool and front desk area. Corner units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Jennifer G,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and were close to all the attractions you wanted to experience while here. We pride ourselves on the Cleanliness of our units, Our outgoing staff, and Wonderful breakfast. In response to extending the pool hours, we will consider that, and thank you for the suggestion. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I booked 2 rooms for a 1 night stay after a long day at Dollywood. This was my first stay here. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Great location and we liked that it was in walking distance of several restaurants. Breakfast was just ok, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Kjeanette,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are so happy you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We truly hope that our breakfast will be outstanding for your next stay. And we look forward to your second stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, the pools were great. I really can't think of anything to complain about. The room was in excellent condition. Very nice place. Would gladly stay again. Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Loved our first floor room facing the pool and right next to our car. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Chris C,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are glad that you loved your stay with us! We make every effort to ensure you leave, with returning on your mind. We are very happy to hear we have accomplished our goal! We cant wait to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great location to everything. My husband and I decided to take a trip on the spur of the moment for our one year anniversary, I didn't think that I would find a room considering it was Memorial Day Weekend. I tried a lot of places and none had any rooms. This was rated on tripadvisor as #24 so I thought why not give to a chance. We got a room and had told them that we as going to be late check in. When we arrived they guy at the front desk was great he was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok if you are in a hurry to get somewhere. They are a lot of restaurants around that serve breakfast. The only problem we had was the bathroom door didn't lock but that wasn't a problem for me. My husband complained that the pillows was to small but he made do, he just said next time he will bring his own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiapeachgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Georgiapeachgirl10,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you chose us for your spur of the moment anniversary trip, congratulations by the way! Our friendly staff and great breakfast are always top of the list in comments about staying here. As for the lock, thank you for reporting it and we had it taken care of. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing