We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$203
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$105
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$129
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$218
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
202
197
90
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
197
90
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort inn next doorwafflesroom was cleanindoor pooldixie stampedethe breakfast areabiscuitshot breakfastwhirlpool tubfamily suitestaying at this hotelthe rooms were niceking rooman older hoteleach morningfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 555 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This Quality Inn is in a great location. It is clean which is a MUST! But, it could use some updating such as new bedding and paint. It was your standard hotel room. Not very roomy but we only reserved the regular room so this was expected, if you want more space reserve the suite type of room. My kids loved the pool, it was not a very large pool but it wasn't too crowded by the time they got to swim each evening. I would suggest that the pool have longer evening hours since most people are out enjoying the attractions until late evening. My kids don't mind swimming late at night. If the pool hours are for safty reasons, just add some extra lighting because there is no lifegard at any time anyway. There could also be a policy of no swimming alone after a certain time. This would help with the safty concerns. Although we like this hotel, we are staying at a different hotel next week when we visit just because the hotel has a 24 hour pool and we are doing a lot of late evening dinner shows. The breakfast was really good for being a "continental" breakfast. Cereal, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fix your own waffles, pastries, juice, milk, etc. This held my bunch over until lunch time. I would recommend this hotel. It is close to everything and there is easy parking and you can walk to may things such as the dixie stampede. I am sure we will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far end are quieter since they are away from the pool and front desk area. Corner units tend to be a little roomier.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Jennifer G,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and were close to all the attractions you wanted to experience while here. We pride ourselves on the Cleanliness of our units, Our outgoing staff, and Wonderful breakfast. In response to extending the pool hours, we will consider that, and thank you for the suggestion. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I booked 2 rooms for a 1 night stay after a long day at Dollywood. This was my first stay here. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Great location and we liked that it was in walking distance of several restaurants. Breakfast was just ok, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Kjeanette,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are so happy you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We truly hope that our breakfast will be outstanding for your next stay. And we look forward to your second stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, the pools were great. I really can't think of anything to complain about. The room was in excellent condition. Very nice place. Would gladly stay again. Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Loved our first floor room facing the pool and right next to our car. :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Chris C,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are glad that you loved your stay with us! We make every effort to ensure you leave, with returning on your mind. We are very happy to hear we have accomplished our goal! We cant wait to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great location to everything. My husband and I decided to take a trip on the spur of the moment for our one year anniversary, I didn't think that I would find a room considering it was Memorial Day Weekend. I tried a lot of places and none had any rooms. This was rated on tripadvisor as #24 so I thought why not give to a chance. We got a room and had told them that we as going to be late check in. When we arrived they guy at the front desk was great he was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok if you are in a hurry to get somewhere. They are a lot of restaurants around that serve breakfast. The only problem we had was the bathroom door didn't lock but that wasn't a problem for me. My husband complained that the pillows was to small but he made do, he just said next time he will bring his own.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgiapeachgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Georgiapeachgirl10,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you chose us for your spur of the moment anniversary trip, congratulations by the way! Our friendly staff and great breakfast are always top of the list in comments about staying here. As for the lock, thank you for reporting it and we had it taken care of. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our family of 5, taking a spur-of-the-moment trip to Dollywood, chose to stay at this Quality Inn and Suites again. We were politely greeted at check-in by the staff. Our room was ready, and we were checked in within 5 minutes. The room was clean with absolutely no issues. (note that my wife is VERY picky about cleanliness) Our room was a suite with two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a fireplace. (The sleeper sofa was perfect for our 17-year old son.) There was more than enough room for a family of 5. The bathroom was very large with a 2-person whirlpool tub. I will say that the water temperature of the shower fluctuated when someone used the sink or flushed the toilet, but that was a not a real concern. The TV was large and easily visible. Given that the temperatures were in the 80's, we didn't use the fireplace.

The parking lot was very well lighted, so even with exterior doors, there were no safety concerns. We heard no noise from the parking lot or from the road.

Within easy walking distance were a Denny's, Pizza Hut, Marble Slab Creamery, Burger King, and Texas Roadhouse to name a few off the top of my head. However, you don't need to worry about breakfast. They have a great breakfast, although there was no meat - only eggs. They have 2 waffle makers which the younger children (and I) loved. They had biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit, assorted pastries, yogurt, apple & orange juice, milk and coffee. The seating area is small, but you are welcome to take your breakfast back to your room.

Other reviews have pointed out that this facility is older. That is true. (However, the worst place I've ever stayed was brand new.) And the large well-lit clean rooms, nice welcome, and friendly staff more than make up for the facility's age.

As for location - the purpose of our trip was to visit Dollywood. This motel is where the Parkway intersects Dollywood Lane. So there are no traffic issues in returning to the motel. As for getting to Dollywood, it is relatively easy to take a right out of the parking lot and make a u-turn on the Parkway.

This was our second stay here. We have made numerous trips to Pigeon Forge, trying various motels and hotels. So far, this is our favorite for cleanliness, location, and value.

Room Tip: This is a no-smoking facility. however, there are chairs set up outside where smokers will go. If you're very sensitive, make sure to ask for a room away from these spots.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward_607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Edward_607,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your amazing comments about our property. We are honored to earn such high comments from our guest, and we strive to make sure every new visit is as pleasurable as the last. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews