We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn at DW Lane Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Manchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality Inn at DW Lane Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This Quality Inn is in a great location. It is clean which is a MUST! But, it could use some updating such as new bedding and paint. It was your standard hotel room. Not very roomy but we only reserved the regular room so this was expected, if you want more space reserve the suite type of room. My kids loved the pool, it was not a very large pool but it wasn't too crowded by the time they got to swim each evening. I would suggest that the pool have longer evening hours since most people are out enjoying the attractions until late evening. My kids don't mind swimming late at night. If the pool hours are for safty reasons, just add some extra lighting because there is no lifegard at any time anyway. There could also be a policy of no swimming alone after a certain time. This would help with the safty concerns. Although we like this hotel, we are staying at a different hotel next week when we visit just because the hotel has a 24 hour pool and we are doing a lot of late evening dinner shows. The breakfast was really good for being a "continental" breakfast. Cereal, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fix your own waffles, pastries, juice, milk, etc. This held my bunch over until lunch time. I would recommend this hotel. It is close to everything and there is easy parking and you can walk to may things such as the dixie stampede. I am sure we will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far end are quieter since they are away from the pool and front desk area. Corner units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Jennifer G,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and were close to all the attractions you wanted to experience while here. We pride ourselves on the Cleanliness of our units, Our outgoing staff, and Wonderful breakfast. In response to extending the pool hours, we will consider that, and thank you for the suggestion. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    163
    76
    27
    15
See reviews for
222
137
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I booked 2 rooms for a 1 night stay after a long day at Dollywood. This was my first stay here. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Great location and we liked that it was in walking distance of several restaurants. Breakfast was just ok, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Kjeanette,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are so happy you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We truly hope that our breakfast will be outstanding for your next stay. And we look forward to your second stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, the pools were great. I really can't think of anything to complain about. The room was in excellent condition. Very nice place. Would gladly stay again. Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Loved our first floor room facing the pool and right next to our car. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Chris C,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are glad that you loved your stay with us! We make every effort to ensure you leave, with returning on your mind. We are very happy to hear we have accomplished our goal! We cant wait to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great location to everything. My husband and I decided to take a trip on the spur of the moment for our one year anniversary, I didn't think that I would find a room considering it was Memorial Day Weekend. I tried a lot of places and none had any rooms. This was rated on tripadvisor as #24 so I thought why not give to a chance. We got a room and had told them that we as going to be late check in. When we arrived they guy at the front desk was great he was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok if you are in a hurry to get somewhere. They are a lot of restaurants around that serve breakfast. The only problem we had was the bathroom door didn't lock but that wasn't a problem for me. My husband complained that the pillows was to small but he made do, he just said next time he will bring his own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiapeachgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Georgiapeachgirl10,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you chose us for your spur of the moment anniversary trip, congratulations by the way! Our friendly staff and great breakfast are always top of the list in comments about staying here. As for the lock, thank you for reporting it and we had it taken care of. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our family of 5, taking a spur-of-the-moment trip to Dollywood, chose to stay at this Quality Inn and Suites again. We were politely greeted at check-in by the staff. Our room was ready, and we were checked in within 5 minutes. The room was clean with absolutely no issues. (note that my wife is VERY picky about cleanliness) Our room was a suite with two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a fireplace. (The sleeper sofa was perfect for our 17-year old son.) There was more than enough room for a family of 5. The bathroom was very large with a 2-person whirlpool tub. I will say that the water temperature of the shower fluctuated when someone used the sink or flushed the toilet, but that was a not a real concern. The TV was large and easily visible. Given that the temperatures were in the 80's, we didn't use the fireplace.

The parking lot was very well lighted, so even with exterior doors, there were no safety concerns. We heard no noise from the parking lot or from the road.

Within easy walking distance were a Denny's, Pizza Hut, Marble Slab Creamery, Burger King, and Texas Roadhouse to name a few off the top of my head. However, you don't need to worry about breakfast. They have a great breakfast, although there was no meat - only eggs. They have 2 waffle makers which the younger children (and I) loved. They had biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit, assorted pastries, yogurt, apple & orange juice, milk and coffee. The seating area is small, but you are welcome to take your breakfast back to your room.

Other reviews have pointed out that this facility is older. That is true. (However, the worst place I've ever stayed was brand new.) And the large well-lit clean rooms, nice welcome, and friendly staff more than make up for the facility's age.

As for location - the purpose of our trip was to visit Dollywood. This motel is where the Parkway intersects Dollywood Lane. So there are no traffic issues in returning to the motel. As for getting to Dollywood, it is relatively easy to take a right out of the parking lot and make a u-turn on the Parkway.

This was our second stay here. We have made numerous trips to Pigeon Forge, trying various motels and hotels. So far, this is our favorite for cleanliness, location, and value.

Room Tip: This is a no-smoking facility. however, there are chairs set up outside where smokers will go. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward_607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Edward_607,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your amazing comments about our property. We are honored to earn such high comments from our guest, and we strive to make sure every new visit is as pleasurable as the last. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We love Choice Hotels. They are inexpensive, clean, and well-maintained. When we planned our trip to the Smoky Mountains, we were happy to see a Quality Inn and Suites, so we booked the room. When we arrived at the motel, we were shocked that it was a motel... We never book any place with room doors outside. Also, most of the parking lot was blocked off to be resurfaced, which is OK, but they put us in a room very far from the available parking. We requested a room with a king bed, but got two queens. (I was extremely tired, so the beds didn't affect me, but my husband said they were very uncomfortable and he had trouble sleeping.)
On the brighter side, the room was very clean. The bathroom was tiny, but clean. The lobby area was very clean as well, and the employees were great. Upon check-in, a man was working who was very entertaining at midnight! During breakfast, several employees inquired into our plans and offered tips for our travels through the mountains.
Because we don't like motels, we won't stay here again, but it is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Abbey3445,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. It is great to hear that you love Choice and choose to stay with us whenever possible. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and hope that our outstanding service will help bring you back to visit us. If the outdoor access is something you prefer not to have, please feel free to check into our sister hotel, Comfort Inn which does have indoor access to the units. We truly hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Me, my son, & my dad stayed here April 17th-19th. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel & it's perfect for our needs. The room is clean, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom was clean, & there were no bed bugs (which is the best thing!). When I read reviews for hotels in the area (including Gatlinburg), this was the only hotel where nobody mentioned seeing bed bugs. Will at the front desk was very friendly & polite. We were in the room about 10 minutes & he called to make sure everything was to our liking...excellent customer service. We kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when we were not in the room & I'm pretty sure the hotel staff abided by that. The rates are reasonable & my dad gets an AARP discount (bonus!). As an added bonus, we were visiting during the Spring Rod Run, which was pretty cool. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area & I plan on staying here the next we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CountryShorty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
CountryShorty83,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and also for the glowing review of our property. The Rod Run is a big event here and we are so glad you got to stay right in the middle of it all. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable units, and we are happy that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing