We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we were expecting, but good for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what we were expecting, but good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We love Choice Hotels. They are inexpensive, clean, and well-maintained. When we planned our trip to the Smoky Mountains, we were happy to see a Quality Inn and Suites, so we booked the room. When we arrived at the motel, we were shocked that it was a motel... We never book any place with room doors outside. Also, most of the parking lot was blocked off to be resurfaced, which is OK, but they put us in a room very far from the available parking. We requested a room with a king bed, but got two queens. (I was extremely tired, so the beds didn't affect me, but my husband said they were very uncomfortable and he had trouble sleeping.)
On the brighter side, the room was very clean. The bathroom was tiny, but clean. The lobby area was very clean as well, and the employees were great. Upon check-in, a man was working who was very entertaining at midnight! During breakfast, several employees inquired into our plans and offered tips for our travels through the mountains.
Because we don't like motels, we won't stay here again, but it is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Abbey3445,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane. It is great to hear that you love Choice and choose to stay with us whenever possible. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and hope that our outstanding service will help bring you back to visit us. If the outdoor access is something you prefer not to have, please feel free to check into our sister hotel, Comfort Inn which does have indoor access to the units. We truly hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    175
    83
    32
    19
See reviews for
242
155
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Me, my son, & my dad stayed here April 17th-19th. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel & it's perfect for our needs. The room is clean, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom was clean, & there were no bed bugs (which is the best thing!). When I read reviews for hotels in the area (including Gatlinburg), this was the only hotel where nobody mentioned seeing bed bugs. Will at the front desk was very friendly & polite. We were in the room about 10 minutes & he called to make sure everything was to our liking...excellent customer service. We kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when we were not in the room & I'm pretty sure the hotel staff abided by that. The rates are reasonable & my dad gets an AARP discount (bonus!). As an added bonus, we were visiting during the Spring Rod Run, which was pretty cool. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area & I plan on staying here the next we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CountryShorty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
CountryShorty83,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and also for the glowing review of our property. The Rod Run is a big event here and we are so glad you got to stay right in the middle of it all. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable units, and we are happy that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just spent one night at this hotel and it was OK for the price. Room was clean, beds comfortable. However, shower was not the greatest as temperature kept changing and the remote for the TV was not the best. It had to be in one certain spot to work the tv. Hot breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdff908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Cdff908,
Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and for your review of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Comfortable Beds, Great Breakfast, and Friendly Staff. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that Maintenance were able to resolve the issues with the shower and remote for you. We hope that you will return and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just completed a two night stay at this Quality Inn. Good location and quiet. Staff was great and very welcoming - bonded at check in with Will at the front desk. Room was typical motel but quite adequate. WiFi works well and was free. Room and bath were very clean. Shower does suffer from water restriction so pressure is not what I prefer but it did the job. Room included a fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and bisquits (and sausage gravy) and the normal make your own waffle stations. Dining room attendant was excellent and kept the place clean. Rates beat most in town and location is convenient to all Pigeon Forge has to offer. Overall, it was a very nice experience and we recommend it to anyone. Added attraction for us was a 24 hour Denny's next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear AKHB,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and also for your wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us! There are many things we have to share with everyone, from our Clean Units, Amazing Breakfast, and Friendly Staff just to name a few.We are glad you got to experience us, and we hope to have you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed here consistently for both Fall/Spring Rod Run; and end of Dec./New Year's; and have had no issues with this hotel thru Choice Privileges Program. Breakfast is good; but they do not serve any meat on b'fast bar however. They have many other breakfast items; but no sausage/bacon served. They have outside pool/hot tub; and hotel next door has inside pool/hot tub that you also have access to. There is access to many restaurants within walking distance. Room was King Bed/sleeper sofa with fireplace; really nice with large whirlpool tub.

Room Tip: If the weather is anticipated to be cool; I would recommend a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodforthemood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Foodforthemood,

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn and Suites and for your amazing comments about our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed our Breakfast and Pools. Glad to hear you are able to take advantage of our Location, during our annual Rod Run's . We are very proud you found everything to your liking, and we cant wait till your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludowici, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you're looking for a clean place to stay without frills, this is it. I read the reviews and saw a lot of what people were saying. This place is older and a bit out dated. The fan in the bathroom is very loud. The room is somewhat dark with the curtains closed, even with all the lights on. Overall, though, we paid fifty dollars a night for a place to lay our head down, store our stuff and clean up. If that's what you want, this place is for you. If you're looking luxury, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyteaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Mommyteaches,

Thank you for staying with Quality Inn and Suites, and for your review of our hotel. We are very happy that you found us to be to your liking. We are glad you enjoyed your unit, as we are currently updating our rooms. We cant wait to have you enjoy another stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I just returned from staying at this hotel and when I first walked in the room I was a little disappointed. It needs to be updated all the way around with the exception of the flat screen T.V. I had a suite which had a Jacuzzi in it and it was dirty. After I filled the tub up, I realized it had slimy particles and hair in it. Totally gross!!! I went and spoke to the front desk personnel and they were nice and sent someone up to clean it. I didn't try using it anymore because the first time grossed me out. Next time we go to Pigeon Forge we will not stay here. Also, the front door was all dented up and the seal was broken from the door knob down. However, after the second time I reported it they did fix it. It states it has an indoor pool but it is really in the neighboring Comfort Inn hotel. Therefore, it was really crowded and small. The hot tub was nice though. The outdoor pool appeared to be really nice for families also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMNA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
JMNA22,
Thank you for staying at Quality Inn at Dollywood Lane. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. As we are currently updating units, and are working diligently to ensure we exceed our guest expectations. We are happy to hear that the housekeeping was able to correct the issue with the tub, and apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Our doors are exterior doors, and are exposed to the elements, which can take a toll on our doors. We do share our outdoor pool with our sister property, Comfort Inn and Suites and in turn, they share their indoor pool with us. We truly hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing