We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

without sounding snobbish, i have rarely traveled to a location where none of the big name higher end hotels were available. i will admit, trying to choose a hotel in the Pigeon Forge area was tough for me. i wanted value, this was just a quick friends getaway, but i also wanted cleanliness to a high standard. this quality inn afforded me both of those. seems like the rooms were updated not too long ago with nice furnishings, newer carpet. the beds had mattress encasements on both the mattress and box spring. this was important for me to see that the hotel was taking steps against bedbugs. actually, this hotel had no reported incidents of bedbugs on the bedbug registry! the bathrooms are quite small, which was surprising and i would recommend management put those on the list to update next. however, all in all, it was a very comfortable stay. great location! beds were very comfortable. the refrigerator in the room was a bonus, I'm sure great for people traveling with families. being rated #8 by fellow trip advisor reviewers is what helped me make the choice for this hotel. i do not regret it and if i make the trip through pigeon forge again, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank candice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites and for your detailed review of our property as we appreciate both! We are glad that you found out hotel a good value with the cleanliness that you expect. We have updated our rooms recently and we do focus on guest comfort and experience in our hotel/room features and amenities. We are also happy that you found our hotel to be a good value and location for all that you and your friends wanted to see/do in Pigoen Forge. As you mentioned - we do take steps to be pro-active at our hotel and most guests do appreciate this type service and amenities. Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel as you accommodation choice. We value your business/comments and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    183
    88
    36
    23
See reviews for
258
162
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this Quality Inn. The rooms are clean and updated; the beds and pillows are comfortable. We had one issue when we arrived. We were given information that said smoking was not allowed in the rooms or on balconies which we were very happy to hear since my husband cannot be around smoke. However, we were given a room where there was a smoking balcony right outside our door. We did not realize that smoking was allowed there until I spotted a smoker out there. My husband went out to speak to him and the man pointed out the ash dispenser and said that was the smoking area. Smoke was wafting into our room. We did call the desk and the person on duty immediately offered us a room considerable distance from the smoke. We moved to the new room and everything was fine after that. We suggest that guests request to be away from smoking if you don't have a tolerance for it. It is kind of a hassle to change rooms once you've started to settle in.

Room Tip: Be aware of the smoking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments/review of our property! We value your business and comments/suggestions as this helps us to know how our Guests feel about our property. I/we want to apologize for the "smoke issue" that you encountered but we are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you in another room/section of the hotel. Thank you very much for making us aware of this matter and thus giving us the opportunity to correct the issue. We alway encourage our Guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to provide better accommodations so again, thank you for giving us this opportunity! Also, we are in the process of moving "all smoking areas" away from the building as the smoke does filter into the rooms via the A/C unit and this does cause issues for non-smoking Guests. Thank you again for your business and comments and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

During our Tennessee trip this hotel had the best value of any place we stayed. It's in a great location to go to Dollywood. Turn left out of the hotel, drive a few blocks to Old Mill Ave, turn right and head down the street a little ways to Patriot Park. You can park in the Patriot Park lot for for free and catch a shuttle for around 50 cents a person to Dollywood which is a few miles away. Avoids having to pay parking at Dollywood. It's not too far (taking the bypass described below) from a wonderful Thai restaurant called Thai Palace. A real treat when you want something different than all the barbecue and southern restaurants that line the Parkway.

Also, we found the hotel was located close to a road that bypasses quite a few slow lights on the Parkway. After making the very long, slow drive down the Parkway in Pigeon Forge from our hotel to the Christmas Place, we finally found a fast shortcut. On Old Mill Ave, go past Patriot Park to the stop sign and make a left on Teaster Lane. Teaster bypasses a lot of heavy traffic and brings you back to the Parkway close to Sevierville.

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast bar had a large variety of items, even oatmeal! And all for a very reasonable price. We wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. We appreciate your business, review and comments very much! Sounds like you found your way around town very well and the best way to travel to Dollywood, etc. Our guests love our location because it is so convenient to most all that you want to see and do throughout Pigeon Forge. We are gald that you found our hotel a great value, clean and that our Hot Breakfast Buffet offered something for everyone. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The location is great for walking to get something to eat. Everyone was very friendly. Another huge plus is that the rooms have medium size refrigerators which came is handy because we brought our own pop and water.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberdae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our outdoor heated pool, splash pool and hot tub while vacationing with us. Our pool area is a big hit with families and keeping the water warm and comfortable for everyone (especially during the cooler times of the year) is an important part of the experience. We are also glad that you found our hotel location to be convenient to all that you wanted to do and that our staff was friendly. Thank you for your comment about the refrigerator as we have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hairdryers in every room to make your stay convenient and easy. Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments/review as we very much appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel is well-located in the middle of all the activities and restaurants in Pigeon Forge. Our double queen room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast with eggs, gravy, biscuits and waffles was one of the best on our trip, and included orange juice that tasted like orange juice! Not only is there an outdoor pool, but guests are permitted to use the indoor pool at the Comfort Inn next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We value your comments, business and review! Most of our guests love our location in PF as it is very convenient to most all that you want to do. There is also a PF Trolley Stop at our hotel so this makes it even more convenient if you don't want to drive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our outdoor pool/splash pool area and indoor pool at our sister property (Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane) are usually big hits with the entire family and especially the kids. Thank you again for your business, comments and review as we greatly appreciate them all. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercourse
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Turned out not to be a bad place. First of all, great location. Although the pool could benefit from a greener enclosure--the view one has is of the street traffic--the kids loved it. They had a decent-sized outdoor pool, an outdoor jacuzzi, and two one and one and a half foot toddler pools with fountains. The hotel next door has an indoor pool that you can use, too. The breakfast area is small, but you can bring the food back to your room. (Another reviewer said you couldn't, but this is not true.) The food was sugary and full of carbs, but whatever, it's vacation. Besides, they did have some fruit. Rooms: dark and dank, but large. All I needed was a small table at which to eat. I was comfortable. It's not a bad place for the money. You'll see other hotels that you might wish you were staying at, but you can save a few bucks and stay here and not regret it. Do so.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oinkdaoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We very much appreciate your business, comments and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be a good value, location and amenities that provided what you were looking for in your overall accommodations. We are glad to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool areas and that our Hot Breakfast Buffet offered a variety for everyone. Thank you again for your kind comments and for staying we us at Quality Inn & Suites! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Don't usually stay at Quality Inn hotels as they seem to be on the low end of the scale, however this Quality Inn is an exception to that rule. We stayed here because of the great reviews and I would have to agree. Very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. The room was quite large and the bathroom was top notch with a jacuzzi tub. I would definitely stay here again. Close to attractions. Pool has small water spouts for the little ones and their own little pools. Also has access to neighboring Comfort Inn indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snp51023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw and nice comments about our hotel/staff. We very much appreciate your business and value your comments/reivew. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall accommodations/amenities met with your expectations. We especially appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and well manintained as well as our staff being friendly as we strive to provide the best overall accommodations/amenities, guest service and value possible. We are also glad that you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool & splash pool area as well as the indoor pool. Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing