We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a family stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for a family stay.”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The main thing to bear in mind is that this is an older property. It was designed for an earlier generation of traveler. But while the property is older, this has some advantages. For example our room was huge. We had a "family suite" which included 2 queen beds, 1 double pull out sleeper sofa, a 2 person jacuzzi tub, and a fireplace. It was clean and well-maintained. This is frequently a concern we have with older properties, but there was no issue here. In addition, we had a small microwave and refrigerator. There was plenty of space for our stuff and for us to move around. There as also a large in-room safe. The rooms do have exterior doors, but the parking lot and all entrance areas were well lighted. We felt no discomfort there.The bathroom was huge. It was nice having room to move around. (This may have been because of the whirlpool tub.) Also, the room was clean.

The breakfast was good, but there was not much seating. (Again, the motel was built before complimentary breakfasts were standard.) However, the very nice lady in the breakfast area was quite helpful in providing suggestions on how to best take our breakfast back to the room. They had the usual assortment of pastries, a waffle maker, fruit, coffee, milk, juice, biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal, eggs, and yogurt.

The heated pool is in the Comfort Inn, next door. The children enjoyed it. Towels were provided so you didn't have to take ones from the room.

There is a Denny's restaurant in the parking lot. Nearby are Burger King, Pizza Hut, and Marble Slab Creamery. (By nearby, I mean within 100 yards or so.) There were others relatively close by, (including a Krispy Kreme) but it was cold and I didn't want to go too far.

The front office staff was very friendly and responded to our questions and needs. The previous visitors left the in-room safe locked. I asked about this at the office, and someone came to our room within 20 minutes.

The purpose of our trip was to visit Dollywood. This motel it located where DollyWood lane intersects the Parkway. This is very convenient when leaving the theme park after a long day.

In summation, it was a nice motel to stay in, and an EXCELLENT value for us.

Room Tip: The rooms are "no smoking" but the smokers will congregate in certain areas outside. If t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward_607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Wow! Thank you for your great review and comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your accommodation expectations! Yes, we are an older property but we take great pride in providing our guests with fresh amenities, clean and comfortable rooms/property. Thank you for your mention of the smoking issues as we are a 100% non-smoking property but we do try to accommodate all our guests so we do provide designated smoking areas. We are in the process of reviewing our smoking areas and will make changes to this policy/area soon to better accommodate both non-smoking and smoking guest. Thank you again for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites/Dollywood Lane as we value your comments and business. We are happy to know that you found our property accommodating at a great value for your family vacation! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    183
    88
    37
    24
See reviews for
260
163
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I'm very picky about hotel cleanliest. This may not be the newest hotel, but it is super clean. I was very pleased with my stay here. As one reviewer states the breakfast room does get crowded, however, there is plenty of food so you can always take it back to your room. The microwave and fridge in the room was a good addition. The location of the hotel is great, and very convenient to anything you would like to do in the Pigeon Forge area. There is not a light where you leave the parking lot, but I never had a problem entering or leaving the hotel. Also, the traffic noise from the strip was not a problem when you are trying to sleep. The only two complaints I have is that the beds were kind of hard, and the shower water pressure was a little low at times. I would not let either of these things keep me from staying here. We currently plan to make reservations for this hotel when we travel to Pigeon Forge next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cwby565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments/review and for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites! We are glad that you are "picky" about hotels being clean as we do our best to be picky too! We very much appreciate your business and are very glad that you would return to stay with us again. We apologize about the beds being a bit hard but we must provide the mattress that is required by our parent company Choice Hotels in order to meet their specs and inspections, etc. Also, the water pressure issue is something we will look into and thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be very helpful if you would send us a message/email as to what room you stayed in so that we can better address this issue. Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the years, mostly in November. The rooms are very pleasant, beds are comfortable (even those "small' pillows, which we liked). Road noise is not a problem as it is set back a ways from the pavement. If it is a busy night, plan on forgetting the free breakfast - the seating room simply is too tiny for the crowd. You can carry things back to your room, however. Otherwise, it is a good feature with the usual offerings for this chain. What was odd, this trip, was that we requested an "accessible" room, which we got, but it was on the second floor, about as far from the elevator as possible! If it was the first floor equivalent, it would be great - handicapped parking right outside the door. As it was, it could be, and was, a real pain to get to for someone with a cane.

Room Tip: If you need a "handicapped" room, be sure to get one on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joecompute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you much for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we value your business! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our property a good value and location as well as offered the amenities that you were looking for in accommodations. Our breakfast room does get crowded when we are fully occupied and especially at popular morning times (8:30AM to 9:30AM typically) and that is why we do allow our guest to take their breakfast back to their room. We apologize that your "accessible" room was not located closer to the elevator as we do have accessible rooms on each floor of the hotel. Some of our guest prefer a room on the second or even third floor and we try to accommodate each request when possible so please do request a room on the 1st floor for your next stay and we will do our very best to accommodate you as we understand your suggestion. Thank you again for your kind comments and for staying with as we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. The room was very neat and clean and one of the largest that I have stayed in at Pigeon Forge. The breakfast was out of this world.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taurus_16ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane! We appreciate and value your business and comments! We are also glad that we met your expectations in accommodating you and hope that you had a great Thanksgiving Holiday. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is an older hotel, outside corridors and some paint chipped in spots. That makes no difference to me. Quality Inn @ Dollywood Lane is a great place, with a lot of bang for the buck! I first look for clean, comfortable rooms. The rooms are huge here, but the bathrooms are tiny. There is plenty of room to move around. Plus you have a refrigerator, microwave and safe. The second thing I look for is a good breakfast. I wasn't disappointed. Made to order waffles, scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy are the hot options. Toast, english muffins, several kinds of pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt round out the selections. The only thing missing was some kind of breakfast meat (bacon or canadian bacon would be a nice treat). The only negative for breakfast was there needs to be more tables. I got one each morning, but there really needs to be more room.

All in all, it was a great stay. All the employees we encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScriptureTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we value your business. We also appreciate your comments/review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are an older property but we take pride in maintaining our building, rooms and grounds as part of our overall accommodations. Also, we are in the process of adding a meat item or selection to the breakfast buffet and this is scheduled to happen just after the first of the year. Our breakfast area does get a bit busy when we are fully occupied especially at popular times which are typically around 8AM to 9AM and we continually review this to see how we can better accommodate more guests in our breakfast area. Thank you again for your business, comments and review as this helps us to become better aware of our guests overall experience and thus helps us to improve our accommodations, amenities and service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My best friend and I stayed in this Hotel for two nights on the 3rd Floor in the month of October. We had great customer service from their friendly staff at the Front Desk. They served HOT Breakfast!! They provided us with more towels and the room was very spacious for two with two queen beds. The parking lot was always full at night time but very lit and safe. My only complaint is if the hotel advertises 100% NO SMOKING HOTEL on their website and facility then smoking shouldn't be permitted on the premises of the hotel! Everytime we walked up to our room the smell of smoke would follow us in our room and we noticed people always smoking up in the balconies of the hotel. Other than that, we were very comfortable and safe in our room. I really liked the advertising wall on their first floor near the Ice Machine. We got lots of information on shows around in the area. If we visited the area again we would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Great location, hotel located right across the Dixie Stampede and many great surrounding restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFLA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with and your comments/review as we greatly appreciate your business and value your input! We are glad that you found our accommodations, amenities and service to your satisfaction. Yes, we are a 100% non-smoking property (rooms/building) but we do provide "smoking areas" that are located away from the rooms/building(s) for our guests that smoke. We do not allow smoking on balconies or the sidewalks as this is prohibited by state law. We do our best to police these smoking/non-smoking areas but it is pretty much impossible to control this situation on a consistent basis. We apologize for this situation and we are continually working to improve our "smoking policies" to better accommodate our smoking and non-smoking guests. Thank you again for your kind comments about our property and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, IN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is an older hotel with outdoor room entrances. Our room had a king size bed (so comfy) along with a fireplace and a big garden tub.

The room was absolutely spotless! We appreciated the moderate price and the very nice room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvsT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane. We appreciate and value your opinion and are happy to know that we met and/or exceeded your accommodations needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience at our hotel as all comments helps us to provide a better overall lodging experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
624 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing