We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would go back again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“would go back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just got home from spending 5 nights at this property. We were very impressed. From check in to check out we were not disappointed. The room was spotless on arrival and maid service cleaned daily. The grounds crew were always at work keeping the place neat and attractive.Breakfast was good and plentiful. In our room, there was a microwave,small coffee pot with coffee, and a fridge with good freezer. A great value. We would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments as we strive to provide the best overall accommodations for our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an overall accommodation experience that met and/or exceeded your expectations. While we appreciate all your comments we are especially appreciative that you will return to stay with us again! Thank you once aging for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    175
    83
    32
    19
See reviews for
242
155
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have stayed at this property for the past several years and really love it. It has recently been updated with new furniture, A/C units and is very nice. The people working there are friendly and so helpful. The maid service is always good, we always had fresh towels and plenty of them. I have stayed at several properties in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg over the years, and this place always ranks at the top. The property is clean (inside and outside). The location is great. It is close to many restaurants and shopping. The beds were very comfortable. I will return to Pigeon Forge next year and will stay at this location. Keep up the good work Quality Inn!

Room Tip: If on the second or third floor, it is nice to have a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments about our property and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to offer the best overall accommodations possible and we are glad that you found our property to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind comments, review and for staying with us as we very much appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Inn is very clean for an older Inn. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are a little bigger and normal. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than average in selections. The rooms are all non-smoking which is one reason for choosing this location. Now the problem. They have placed chairs in some areas on the walkways just outside some of the rooms and the people sitting out there smoking get very loud and it can be very disturbing to folks in the rooms who don't smoke. The areas should be placed away from the rooms. I hope the Inn takes care of this before we come back the next time because I really like this Inn.
.

Room Tip: Away from outside smoking areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have made several changes with relation to our "smoking areas" and have moved them further away from the sidewalks. We do our best to monitor smoking on the walks but sometimes we do have guests that smoke in these non-smoking areas without thinking, etc. We will continue to do our best to monitor this issue in an effort to better provide the best stay for all our guests. Thank you again for staying with us as we do very much appreciate your business and comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

My family (husband, wife, 5 y/o) stayed two nights in this hotel during very late July. We are accustomed to staying in the Marriott and Hilton families of hotels, however, not a single room in any of their brands was available the weekend we visited the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Therefore, we began the pain-staking process of finding a hotel in the area that did not "frighten" us. We searched all of the travel websites, and read all of the reviews about the 5 or so hotels that we felt comfortable giving a shot, based upon the pictures we were provided! The Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood had the cheapest rate of all the others. I thought the same exact thing that you are probably thinking right now. If it's the cheapest, it HAS to be the nastiest!!! Nevertheless, we gave it shot.

Upon arrival, we noticed the small swimming pool running amok with patrons. Additionally, it appeared that people had pulled their room chairs "onto the verandah" for a front porch smoke or two. After a deep breath and a brief tongue-lashing from my wife, I entered the lobby and was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. They quickly and efficiently checked us in and gave us directions to our room. We stayed on the upper floor. The room was functional and very clean. Choice Hotels should be commended for the redesign they put into their brands. Honestly, we needed nothing more out of the room, and were extremely satisfied with our stay.

We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CadeParian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel priced well and accommodating. We very much appreciate your business and kind comments in your review! Hope to see you back soon and thank you for visiting Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Our room was lovely and the staff were friendly. The hot breakfast was very good. We happened to arrive when the Shades of the Past was in town!! The town was buzzing and we stayed an extra night. No problem to book another room even though they were quite full. Plenty of parking, not always outside the room but its a very safe town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites and for your review/comments about our hotel. We strive to accommodate our guests in all area of service and accommodations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon! Thank you for visiting Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I booked this hotel because I generally stay with Choice Hotel brands, and I read many reviews and decided on this hotel. Check in was very smooth and we were in our room after about 5 minutes of pulling in to the hotel. We had a family suite and was pleased with the space this room had. The beds were very comfortable! The whirlpool bath was awesome. Breakfast was good but the seating is VERY limited. Housekeeping was not very friendly. If you choose to use the guest laundry it's not very expensive. But be prepared, if you have heavy clothes like jeans you will have to run the dryer about 3 times before they actually get dry. It wasn't warm enough during our stay to use the outdoor pool, but we did enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub at the Comfort Inn next door. Check out was quick and easy. I realized after I checked out we were charged a fee of $1.50 a day for usage of the safe. Our safe never even worked, and we weren't told we would be charged a fee. So be prepared for that. All in all we enjoyed our stay, and if we stay in Pigeon Forge it will most likely be at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeatSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us as we appreciate your business and review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our check-in/check-out process was efficient as well as the suite you stayed in was accommodating for your family and especially the whirlpool and beds. Our breakfast room does have limited seating at times especially when our hotel is full and we continually look at how to increase our seating. Thank you for the mention on the dryer as it most likely has a heat element out and we will check that. Our entire staff knows the importance of hospitality and some of our housekeeping staff are a bit shy which may have been the reason for this situation but rest assured that all our staff knows the importance of a friendly atmosphere. Lastly on the $1.50 for the safe charge, we do add this to your hotel bill but will gladly remove it if you do not use the safe. These safes are provided as part of the accommodations but we do not own or maintain the safes so there is a small charge for the use. We are glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and your overall stay and we are especially glad that you will return to stay with us again! Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We received good value for our overnight stay. The price was reasonable, the rooms were very recently updated, and the sheets/linens were very nice quality. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small, but there isn't much the property can do about that. The breakfast was great (hot and plentiful), but the seating area is a little small. The AC is noisy when on, and because of the age of the property, the room is cold when AC is running and the room starts getting warm by the time it turns back on. But, that was tolerable. It was very clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 80schic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments about our property and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to offer the best overall accommodations possible and we are glad that you found our property to your satisfaction. We realize that some of our older ACs do make noise and are not as efficient as newer units and we are in the process of a replacement program on these units which should be complete soon. Thank you again for your kind comments, review and for staying with us as we very much appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing