We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherokee Lodge Condos
Certificate of Excellence
memphis
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We rented a two bedroom condo for four nights to visit area attractions with my family, including our three year old. Overall the condo was pretty clean and the location was good given that we were out of the main flow of traffic. While there were tons of kids and families staying there, I have to say that we heard little noise. We especially appreciated the location in terms of being close to Dollywood and the Splash park. And, the women working the front desk were nice enough to help us save quite a bit of money on our tickets. I was very impressed with their attention to the guests. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhodac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    34
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
112
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just had two of the 3 bedroom 3 bath units for the fourth of July holiday. They worked out very well for our large group and gave everyone privacy for sleeping and bathrooms. The condos have well equipped kitchens if you desire to cook. There is a full size washer and dryer as well.
The decor is contemporary and nice. I did notice some of the carpets are showing wear and could be updated. The pool area is great and has a waterslide for kids to enjoy. The location is perfect as it is near the trolley station that can take you everywhere. It's also near one of the prime restaurants, The Old Mill. We would use this property again.

Room Tip: Get a fourth or fifth floor room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank buddy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We have a family of five that stayed here in a two bedroom. We have visited the area a lot and by far this is the best place we have ever stayed. This is a must if you have teenagers. The condos are very roomy and are within walking distance of the Old Mill. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Searched for place to rent that was clean and easy for families. This was off the main street but directly behind the main street in Pigeon Forge. Granite counter tops, nice furniture, large baths, great beds, small balcony for morning coffee. It has a child friendly pool and water slide. We wer more than pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms great size, we were on 4th floor and it was quiet day or night. There was no room service but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The accommodations were beautiful. Great views. Few issues with appliances. Internet access wasn't great and we had ants even on the 3rd floor, but I guess these issues are not uncommon. Kids loved the pool area. Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Cherokee Lodge Condos through a package we booked through Dollywood. It was a great value. These are really nice condos...lovely view of the mountains (if you are on an upper floor); walking distance to attractions and trolley stop; close enough to the Parkway, but not on it; and beautifully appointed kitchen. After walking through the condo, however, we began to notice that our socks were dirty. We were told it was the cleaner they use for the wood floors (not buying it). Also, our first night there we asked the front desk how to get to Dolly's Dixie Stampede. They had no clue. Turns out it was right around the corner. Really, people? Overall, our experience here was great and we are likely to stay in the future. My fear is that if this place isn't properly managed, it will go downhill fast.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coconutz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was our second stay at the Cherokee Lodge. We got a great deal, 4 nights for the price of 3 for a two bedroom condo. Location is close to everything. Condo is nicely decorated and very clean. You can't go wrong here. Only complaint is the road noise, but hubby & I slept in the smaller bedroom away from the street and that solved our noise problem. Office staff was very nice. We were held up on the way down by an accident on Interstate 40. We called the office to let them know our arrival would be later than expected and Cynthia was super nice and assured us she would still be there. You can't go wrong here, so much nicer than a hotel room at about the same or even lower price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,262 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Lodge Condos

Property: Cherokee Lodge Condos
Address: 3415 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherokee Lodge Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Lodge is Pigeon Forge's newest condo development, and is designed for families on vacation! A large open floor plan is just the start. Granite countertops, galley kitchens, wood floors, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, and private balconies distinguish this unit design from all the others. Enjoy our outdoor pool area with a twisting slide that keeps the kids happy for hours. We are located 1.5 miles from Dollywood and across the street from Patriot Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Cherokee Lodge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Lodge Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing