We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherokee Lodge Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total comfort”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First time staying at the cherokee lodge and it was wonderful! We use to stay in cabins but no longer after staying here. It was so clean and comfortable, just like being at home but in some cases nicer than home. Lots of room. Met the owner the day we left, Jason S, and he was a really nice guy. I would highly recomend staying here especially if you stay in the cabins.

Room Tip: We stayed in 501 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bridgette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    34
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
108
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location, close to everything; large living room, comfortable bedrooms; all the amenities, including washer/dryer; great place for a family vacation; small, but fun pool with a slide; management attentive to our needs; choose a room on the highest floors for a great of the Smokey Mountains

Room Tip: Book a room on the highest floor for a great mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeCodDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Property looks very nice by the outside and great at a first glance inside. But beware, not everything in the room is in working order. The bathtub and sink in the bathrooms do not drain well.

The staff at the lobby area were nice at check in but that all changes the moment that you encounter a problem in the condo unit.

My family and I left because of several issues in the unit. The staff refunded the money but gave us a hard time before we left.

Beware and stay away from this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvania,al
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this place is great close to every thing but tucked back where it was quite loved the pool the price was good and the condo was well stocked we will stay again next time no more cabins for us we stayed the first part of June and all the flowers were in bloom we had a wonderful time will be going again at Christmas time to see the lights

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy35988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were in Pigeon Forge for a softball tournament at Wear Farm Park. These condos are conveniently located on Teaster Lane, which is a back road that parallels the "strip". We were able to easily avoid traffic on the strip and get to the park and other places.

The condos are really nice - everything was in good condition. Furniture was sturdy but nice. Full size washer/dryer in the 3 bedroom condo - not sure about the others. Kitchen supplies were ok (no cutting boards?? I asked the front desk and was told I could 'use a plate'). Other than that comment the staff were very accommodating.

The pool with the slide was a big hit with all the kids (up to age 14 in our group). The fitness room was ok - one decent treadmill, 2 steppers, free weights. It could use a bike. There was a big meeting room with a kitchen, pool table, and some video games. We had a team dinner there. Also 2 grills that were available.

There was some road noise (and slide noise from the water) but nothing that was too bothersome. All within reasonable hours.From the 5th floor there is a great view of the Dollywood fireworks!

Room Tip: We were in 303, which is directly over the pool. The higher numbers (like 309, etc) have a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank go_jackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After talking with some friends that had stayed at the condo a year earlier we decided to stay. The price for two nights was a great deal and after staying in countless cabins that were over priced, dirty, and miles from the main strip we were ready for a change. It is located on a busy road and very close to every thing, but the only entrance is narrow and steep. The room needed to be cleaned a little better the floors were dusty and the table had food crumbs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at Cherokee Lodge at the end of June and we loved it.... it was our first time staying in a condo and we will def. be staying again...It was clean and quiet....we could see the fireworks from dollywood at 9:30 just by walking out our front door and standing on the hotel balcony...we were not staying through july 4th but if we was it would have been a great view of the fireworks from our balcony because we could see patriot park.

Room Tip: We had room 401 it was on the end so no one had to pass by our door to get to there room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sparkles525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Lodge Condos

Property: Cherokee Lodge Condos
Address: 3415 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherokee Lodge Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Lodge is Pigeon Forge's newest condo development, and is designed for families on vacation! A large open floor plan is just the start. Granite countertops, galley kitchens, wood floors, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, and private balconies distinguish this unit design from all the others. Enjoy our outdoor pool area with a twisting slide that keeps the kids happy for hours. We are located 1.5 miles from Dollywood and across the street from Patriot Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Cherokee Lodge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Lodge Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing