We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fabulous stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherokee Lodge Condos
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

You can't beat Cherokee Lodge! Plenty of room in our spotless condo for 4 adults and 1 child. Seconds away from Patriots Park Trolly location ( Dollywood Trolly) and minutes from the Smoky Mountains National park and Gatlinburg. Love that it's so close to everything yet still quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdfb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    34
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
108
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had two families (4 adults and 7 children) stay two nights in a three-bedroom condo. We were all very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was great, too. Plenty of privacy for the adults and room for the kids to play. It was great being off the main strip of Pigeon Forge which is insanely busy. We didn't hear any traffic or hear any of our neighbors and I believe the place was sold out. The hardwood floors were a bonus and we didn't have that icky dirty hotel carpet feeling :) The condo was well maintained though we could have used more lighting. Some of the lamps didn't work and the recessed lighting was out in the living area. There were plenty of cooking utensils and pans, even dishwashing detergent. Additional soap for handwashing and such would have been appreciated, but we bought our own. The weather was too cold for the pool and waterslide but it looked like a lot of fun. I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family of five - two adults and three kids under 10 - stayed here for 5 nights in March for Spring Break. The unit we stayed in was immaculate, modern and spacious. The washer and dryer were a great addition as we didn't have to return home with loads of dirty laundry; the dishwasher a must with five of us eating a meal or two in each day; and the aesthetically appealing décor was a bonus. The fitness center/workout room had 2 elliptical trainers, a treadmill, a dumbbell set, a balance ball, a weight/stiup bench, a remote satellite T.V. and a fan for when things get sweaty. The location is spectacular - moments to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, the road to Gatlinburg and the historic Old Mill district. If you want to be close to what I would refer to as "The Strip" where attractions and shops abound, you would be in a great location also. The staff here is very friendly, the parking very adequate and it feels secure and safe! If I had to list a drawback, it would be the close proximity to the road. The a.m. "rush hour" traffic was very apparent in the master bedroom and to whomever sleeps on the pullout couch in the family room. Earplugs took care of that in the master, and we bought a box fan at Wal-Mart after the first night to drown out the road noise for our son on the sleeper sofa.

Room Tip: As these are condo units, entry- and exitways are exterior with one centrally located elevator. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clackey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, KS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! We stayed in room 503 with our two teenage kids. We loved the unit. It was clean and pretty well maintained. Noise really wasn't an issue for us either. But it could be that it was off season and there wasn't much traffic. We would definitely stay here again! The fireplace in the living area was cozy! One downfall, the tv in the living room could have been a bit bigger!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Let us first say, those of your whiners that complained about traffic, uncleanliness, and service??? Get a life! You probably go out of your way to find fault in everything in your life!

Cherokee Lodge was one of the most enjoyable places we have stayed for a vacation ever!! We stayed in unit #102, it was immaculate, well furnished and the view was impecable! The service was nothing short of exceptional and all our needs were not only met but exceeded by staff. In fact, our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!

If you want a few tips on your stay, stear clear of the Pigeon Forge Trading Post Gift Shop. The employees were openly discussing their apparent disapproval of customers double-checking the cash register tally of their purchases. This after we inquired about the amount of our purchases, because my wife thought the clerk rang up an extra item. The clerk turned to the other clerk on an adjacent register and said, "Must be in the air?" She then responded with, "Yea, I just had one of those too." It pissed me off so much I wanted to choke her! Instead, I said "Y'all are lucky we bought anything at all." They must have thought we had no clue what they were talking about, like we were dumb hillbillies or something!

Othe than that, we found the local folk to be very polite and accomodating. We were married there in Pigeon Forge in '08, returned in '13, and plan to get back more often in the future, staying at Cherokee Lodge of course! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PTSwan6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our Church has stayed here for 2 yrs for our annual marriage retreat. The rooms are awesome, the jacuzzi tub is relaxing, the gas fireplace made it cozy, the view are sweet. can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachjhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Pigeon Forge several times a year and usually stay here since we found it last year! The location is great as it is close to everything we like to do in the area. The units are always clean and the decor is very upscale. In the summer the pool, although not large, is a favorite for our kids. If there is a negative it is probably the road noise from Teaster Lane during the night, but it is not a deal breaker by any means. Also the front desk folks are great too! They are very accommodating to our group and do what they can to make our stay a good one! Definitely stay here if you can!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank garhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,193 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,061 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Lodge Condos

Property: Cherokee Lodge Condos
Address: 3415 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherokee Lodge Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Lodge is Pigeon Forge's newest condo development, and is designed for families on vacation! A large open floor plan is just the start. Granite countertops, galley kitchens, wood floors, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, and private balconies distinguish this unit design from all the others. Enjoy our outdoor pool area with a twisting slide that keeps the kids happy for hours. We are located 1.5 miles from Dollywood and across the street from Patriot Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Cherokee Lodge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Lodge Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing