We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Cabin!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hillbilly Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
freenthel...
Knox, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome Cabin!”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our kids rented this little, cozy cabin for us to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Very clean and welcoming!
What a delightful stay! Karah Is a great host adding little personal touches. We also loved the location!
We hope to visit again and highly recommend!
God Bless you, Karah & Rick!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
2 reviews
“Hillbilly Hideaway cabin”
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Loved it. Karah was a great host and answered all my questions quickly easy booking. Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. Very clean and peaceful but close enough to pigeon forge. Five stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
633raylen...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“45th Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was just perfect for us. Romantic and secluded. The location was great. Close enough to enjoy the attractions but far enough not to be overwhelming. Karah had decorated and set out wine and birthday glasses. Everything was as promised. Spending the mornings in the hot tub to sitting in the rocking chairs in the evenings. Definitely would recommend to any couple looking for some quiet time to celebrate or connect with each other.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
Bryan & Raylene,
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed the cabin. You two were the perfect guests! We appreciate your communication and leaving the cabin so nice and clean! We would love to host you again in the future and recommend you to any host! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C
1 review
“Hillbilly Hideaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was a wonderful stay! Karah and Rick went out of their way for us to make the stay great and they did a wonderful job at hosting us. The cabin was nice and clean. It's not far from the main strip of Pigeon Forge and some of the best hiking trailheads were only a 30 minute scenic drive away. The cabin is far enough away from town and secluded that it felt private even though there is a cabin just about 100 yards away, but you dont even notice it. Thank you for making our honeymoon great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke444...
Claxton, Georgia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very nice cabin, not too far away from Pigeon Fordge.
It’s quiet, you’d be surprised how peaceful. A perfect getaway for my husband and me. We Eloped, as planned. Had a great time! The Cabin was squeaky CLEAN! The owner was quick to respond Karah, THANK YOU! This is our first trip, and we look forward to many more in the future! Y’all stay here, you won’t regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H
1 review
“Great Honeymoon Hideaway”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A great cabin, not too far away from the main strip of Pigeon Forge. Quiet and peaceful. The cabin was clean and Karah and Rick were very helpful and responsive with any questions that we had. We highly recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Thank you Karah and Rick!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute mountain hideaway”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cabin would be great for couples - young and old. The hot tub was awesome! The location is perfect - you can go out all day to Pigeon Forge (so close) and Gatlinburg then go back to peace and relaxation in the evening.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing