We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic getaway or cozy family vacation, you choose!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins
Ranked #4 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Romantic getaway or cozy family vacation, you choose!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband, son, two dogs and I stayed in Homestead Cabin at Creekwalk Inn and had a fabulous time. The cabin has a rustic appeal with beautiful unfinished wood walls and stone fireplaces upstairs and down. It is cozy but had plenty of room for our family, dogs and all. We enjoyed the many comforts not commonly found in country cabins such as a romantic Jacuzzi bath tub and outdoor hot tub. There is a sweet little creek running past the house which we watched as we drank coffee on the back porch. Our dogs had a ball as the cabin is set back from the road and they could roam free. We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast at Creekwalk Inn, a lovely long timber frame nestled in a farm with many other gorgeous timber frame buildings of various kinds, including a chapel and reception hall. The place would be ideal for a destination wedding in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains, with many wonderful trails at your doorstep. The innkeepers Janice and Tiftan could not be warmer or more kind and made us feel like family, going to great lengths to ensure that our visit was a memorable one. I highly recommend Creekwalk Inn and Cabins to couples and families looking for a cozy getaway in a very special part of Tennessee.

Room Tip: Homestead Cabin is very comfortable with two bedrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trilby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I wanted a romantic get-a-way for our 10th anniversary, and this place delivered in spades! We rented one of the cabins near Sevierville named "Passion Flower", and we were very happy with our choice. The cabin was very comfortable, beautifully furnished, well-kept and clean, and very private. Our complimentary breakfast prepared by one of the owners back at the inn was amazing! Janice is truly a chef who truly takes great care to make sure that her guests are happy, comfortable and very well-fed. We are already making plans to return next fall.

Room Tip: Please note that these are very private accommodations located in the Smokies but away from the hust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently stayed in the Balsam Mountain room at this inn. The photos on the website do not accurately depict the room; the adjacent room has a bathroom that offers virtually no insulation against sound; therefore, we could literally hear every sound from the neighboring bathroom. In addition, we could hear the other guests using their in-room spa. It was quite uncomfortable. The room offered little in the way of toiletries and did not have a coffee machine or alarm clock in the room, as their website suggests. The room and bathroom were very crowded and outdated. The windows had old horizontal blinds on them and the windows were always covered in condensation, so we could not enjoy the view mentioned on their website. We paid $159 per night for this room and, although the breakfast was good and the packed lunches were a nice touch, we felt that the room was very overpriced. After seeing the room and facility in person, we would expect to pay $75 per night, at most, when compared to other facilities in the Smoky Mountains. We were never offered breakfast in our room, as the website suggests. When we requested a slight adjustment to a breakfast and lunch, the inn-keeper seemed to be very annoyed by the change (although she did make the changes). This is about a 35 to 40 minute drive from Gatlinburg and the main entrances to the Smoky Mountain National Park, so if you plan to spend a lot of time seeing the sights (besides hiking near this inn), plan accordingly.

The parking was limited, gravel driveway has potholes, and we had to carry our luggage through long, wet grass. In addition, there is no outdoor lighting, making it difficult to navigate from the car to the inn. Not impressed.

Room Tip: Don't choose the Balsam Mountain Room. This room was $159 per night and probably the lowest-pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwalk_Inn, Manager at Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Our inn offers full use 24 hours a day for coffee, tea, hot chocolate and many other beverages such as Komboucha tea. This area is just a few steps down the hall way. We do not put individual coffeemakers in the rooms. However, if they had asked, we would have provided a coffeemaker for the room. We do attempt to meet any guest's special requests, including breakfast served in the room. Our dining room tables are private and couples may eat indoors or outdoors by the campfire year round.
We also have alarm clocks by request.. Each room has a small stereo and cd's, hairdryer, soaps and shampoo and bath salts for soaking and plenty of towels. The house is 5,500 square feet with many porches and living rooms, a library, and refreshment center. Rooms each have a private bath. There are 47 acres at the farm and we ask that guests bring a flashlight so we can keep the night sky dark enough to see the stars. Our welcome wagon for luggage helps for settling in, and a staff person will assist with your luggage by request. The farm is on pavement but the driveway is a little gravel driveway and there is plenty of parking along the driveway and in the two designated parking areas. It has a very "in the country" feel.
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park does not have one main entrance. It is unique from all the parks in that there is no admission fee. Therefore, many points of access are available. The business headquarters of the park are in Gatlinburg, The most uncrowded hiking is at the many other entrances to the park, such as Cosby, Big Creek, Greenbrier, all less than 20 minutes from the farm. The Hen Wallow Falls waterfall trail is a guest favorite, as well as Ramsey Cascades and Mouse Ear's Falls, all at these non-Gatlinburg entrances. Most of our guests may visit Gatlinburg for a show or dining, 19 miles away on highway 321, but are more oriented to a nature experience. We love to recommend the Grotto Falls trail and a trip to the local wineries while in Gatlinburg.




We We recently stayed in the Balsam Mountain room at this inn. The photos on the website do not accurately depict the room; the adjacent room has a bathroom that offers virtually no insulation against sound; therefore, we could literally hear every sound from the neighboring bathroom. In addition, we could hear the other guests using their in-room spa. It was quite uncomfortable. The room offered little in the way of toiletries and did not have a coffee machine or alarm clock in the room, as their website suggests. The room and bathroom were very crowded and outdated. The windows had old horizontal blinds on them and the windows were always covered in condensation, so we could not enjoy the view mentioned on their website. We paid $159 per night for this room and, although the breakfast was good and the packed lunches were a nice touch, we felt that the room was very overpriced. After seeing the room and facility in person, we would expect to pay $75 per night, at most, when compared to other facilities in the Smoky Mountains. We were never offered breakfast in our room, as the website suggests. When we requested a slight adjustment to a breakfast and lunch, the inn-keeper seemed to be very annoyed by the change (although she did make the changes). This is about a 35 to 40 minute drive from Gatlinburg and the main entrances to the Smoky Mountain National Park, so if you plan to spend a lot of time seeing the sights (besides hiking near this inn), plan accordingly.

The parking was limited, gravel driveway has potholes, and we had to carry our luggage through long, wet grass. In addition, there is no outdoor lighting, m
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a anniversary get away ~ speachless place to stay! Love our 4 days here and we will return again! The cabin 100+ ~ the food 100+ ~ the inn keepers (Cindy) 100+ ~ the owners 100+ ~ the chef (Kelsey) 100+++ ~ everything about this place is PURE heaven!!

Room Tip: In the peaceful surroundings of nature but yet if you wish you can get out into the wide world of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I loved the ambience. My back door in the main guest house literally opened to the creek. It was nice to sit there listening to the water trickle by. Breakfast was amazing; the owner/chef was trained as a chef in Sante Fe. We moved from the main guest house to a 2 story cabin the second day. The cabin had everything from a fridge and microwave to bathrooms on each level. Both beds were extremely comfortable and each room was decorated so country sweet. I loved the horses on the farm and seeing the Smokey Mountains each morning.
It is located about 30 minutes from Gatlinburg (such a touristy little town-run if you are looking for peace and quiet.) We were advised of a waterfall 20 minutes away, so we planned our day around that and the owners made us a lunch and provided explicit directions. The waterfall is a must in summer but it was freezing. All in all a wonderful weekend stay for the price. We will bring our children next time...maybe.

Room Tip: The upgrade room are overrated. Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTramp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were lucky enough to take advantage of the living social deal for a four night stay. Our room was the "Little Cataloochee," which is pretty small, but so nice and cozy. We decided to stick to the smaller room even though we were given the option to upgrade. The room (and some of the other rooms in the Creekwalk Inn) has a door that goes out to the creek behind the Inn with a little porch and it was so pleasant to hear the constant burbling.

The Inn has lots of common space that is homey and comfortable and a great for relaxing and meeting other guests. Janice is the most wonderful host who makes you feel absolutely welcome, comfortable and relaxed. Her breakfasts are super delicious and her pie-making classes are great fun and inspiring. Janice is also full of helpful ideas for things to do during your stay. The Inn is on a picturesque farm and the surroundings are really beautiful.

Overall, if you are looking for a comfortable and relaxed place to use as a base for exploring the Smokies you couldn't do better!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

After our 4 year celebration at an Asheville/Waynesville bed and breakfast, my better half and I were looking for a change of scenery, as well as a nature-driven getaway in the Smokies. The Creekwalk Inn was exactly what the doctor ordered. This review is going to be a little long, just because there is so much to mention!! The inn sits on a large property with the inn keeper's horses roaming freely in the green pasture, and the cool creek bubbling outside your window. It's equidistant from Knoxville and Asheville (about 45 minutes), and it's only a 20 minute drive to Gatlinburg...you wouldn't know how close you are to everything because the place is so peaceful and secluded.

We stayed in the Ramsey Cascade room (paid for an upgrade with the Living Social voucher) and while the room's a tad bit smaller than expected (they mention that they're small), it was still cute, cozy, and enjoyable. The room included a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and had a balcony right outside the room overlooking the creek. The lack of TV initially was a little surprising (especially with my love of AMC's FearFest the 2 weeks before Halloween), but we hardly even noticed it was missing because we had so much fun!! In fact, it was nice not having the distraction of the TV so we could spend time with the inn keepers, Janice and Tifton, as well as with the other guests and, most importantly, with each other.

When we first arrived, we were greeted with tea and snacks (part of our voucher), and boy, was everything phenomenal. Janice had prepared freshly baked cherry scones, ooey gooey brownies, tea sandwiches, and shortbread cookies. We also each got a pot of tea of our choosing, and we got to experience high tea in a much more relaxed environment. Breakfast was delicious, and you could taste the love and effort Janice put into making the experience one to remember. While I was there, my asthma was aggravated because of the sudden weather changes (went from 80 degrees to 40 in a matter of hours), and Janice was so accommodating and helpful! She made pots of herbal tea to soothe my throat and lungs, and lit the fireplace to keep us warm during breakfast. She was so sweet and caring, and we definitely learned about her and vice-versa. She's a great conversationalist, and has such a wise soul; it's totally worth spending some time getting to know her. Our voucher included a pie making class, and that was a trip!! Our crusts were finicky because of the humidity outside where we were putting the pies together, but man they turned out so delicious!! The crust was so buttery and flaky, and the apples were tart but still sweet. I'm still munching on the pie...it's just perfect! :)

Janice also gave us numerous suggestions for activities and sights to see, such as the Foothills Parkway, Midnight Hole, The Carver Orchard (amazing food!), etc...and to top it all off, she and Tifton prepared bagged lunches for everyone to take on their expeditions. The ham sandwiches and chicken salad sandwiches were delightful, and each lunch was nicely balanced to provide energy for the day ahead. She even packed some PB&J's for the long trek back!! Little touches like this really made our experience here surpass those at the other bed and breakfasts. I would definitely suggest going to Creekwalk Inn with your honey, and enjoying some R&R together...it's totally worth it :)

Room Tip: Some of the more expensive rooms are huge in comparison to the less expensive ones, so if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pigeon River Inn
Pigeon River Inn
#2 of 8 in Pigeon Forge
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins

Property: Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins
Address: Highway 321, Middle Creek Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatlinburg bed and breakfast, a romantic rustic Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast with a luxury base camp atmosphere, hand made furniture, several rooms opening to a balcony along the creek. Open your door at night, listen to the brook. Deluxe rooms have firepits and hot tubs. All rooms have private baths. Enjoy farm to table produce and breakfast included with each stay on the farm. Off farm cabins offer self-sufficient seclusion in a romantic log cabin for two. Close to hiking, waterfalls, free hiking map by request to 700 miles of trails in the Smoky Mountains. Dinner available by reservation, local craft beer, wifi on porches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whisperwood Farm b&b, Creekwalk Inn And Honeymoon Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
Whisperwood Farm Bed And Breakfast, Creekwalk Inn And Honeymoon Cabins
Honeymoon Cabins
Whisperwood Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing