We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding, Wonderful food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins
Ranked #4 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Telford, Pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding, Wonderful food”
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We stayed Feb15-17,2008. The wedding arrangements came together beautifully. The breakfasts were wonderful. Plenty of food. Homemade fruit toppings for french toast, smoothies, ham with cranberries, corn, quiches, bacon amazing! In the evening homemade blackberry and raspberry pies were the raves. Homemade toppings for ice cream sundaes. Tea's were divine. Food at the wedding reception excellent. Wedding cake not only looked beautiful but tasted wonderful.
The wedding chapel on the grounds was really something special with the cross in the window and the dove above. The rustic benches add much character.
The rooms are quaint, although a little on the small side. Very relaxing stay.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, TN
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2008

My sister-in-law, who lives in PA, found Whisperwood online and recommended it since we did not want the typical Gatlinburg wedding. After touring the chapel, the inn, and talking with Janice and Tifton(Innkeepers), we knew this was the perfect place for our special day. Janice and her professional staff made our wedding ever so special, every detail handled-no stress for the bride! The inn was magical, very relaxing and perfect for our families. The food was delicious and the teas superior. I cannot say enough good things about Creekwalk Inn and the wonderful people who provided us with a memorable experience. They made us feel like family and we look forward to returning. It is a lovely place, from the quaint stream outside the rooms to watching Spot(their horse) graze in the field with the mountains surrounding your view.

  • Liked — Very clean and delicious food, highly relaxing
  • Disliked — No complaints at all
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eviegirlrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

What a wonderful bed and breakfast. It was the perfect start to a long journey. The friendliness of the owners, the solitude of the mountains, the beauty of the rooms and the food! What a wonderful breakfast.

I felt so relaxed and refreshed. I highly recommend this B&B for a getaway/retreat. Beautiful and friendly. Hope to go back next year.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2007

Whisperwood Farm B&B is a great And romatic place to relax, with the Great Smokies and Gatlinburg minutes away. Really enjoyed stay. Much better than a Hotel\motel. Beatiful meadows And horses. trout stream & fish pond on property. Afternoon deserts and breakfast were delicious. Inn keeper very informative on surrronding area.

Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NcFlyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2004

excellant, great surroundings, lovely B&B, worth the trip more than once. relaxing, enjoyable

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages
2.0 mi away
Pigeon River Inn
Pigeon River Inn
#2 of 8 in Pigeon Forge
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins

Property: Whisperwood Farm B&B, Creekwalk Inn and Honeymoon Cabins
Address: Highway 321, Middle Creek Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatlinburg bed and breakfast, a romantic rustic Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast with a luxury base camp atmosphere, hand made furniture, several rooms opening to a balcony along the creek. Open your door at night, listen to the brook. Deluxe rooms have firepits and hot tubs. All rooms have private baths. Enjoy farm to table produce and breakfast included with each stay on the farm. Off farm cabins offer self-sufficient seclusion in a romantic log cabin for two. Close to hiking, waterfalls, free hiking map by request to 700 miles of trails in the Smoky Mountains. Dinner available by reservation, local craft beer, wifi on porches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whisperwood Farm b&b, Creekwalk Inn And Honeymoon Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
Whisperwood Farm Bed And Breakfast, Creekwalk Inn And Honeymoon Cabins
Honeymoon Cabins
Whisperwood Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing