We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 2 bad!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pin Oak Parkway Inn
Ranked #83 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Me and my husband needed somewhere to stay cheap for just one night! The lady at the front desk was very nice! There was hairs on the sheets so thank goodness we brought our own linens. but for what we paid $45 (thats with tax) on a weekend i was impressed because i have stayed @ very exspensive hotels with hairs on the sheets! the bed was comfy & i like the locaton very easy to get in & out of the hotel & its right off of the parkway! we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are quieter than those in the front
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommyoftwolilones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Pin Oak Parkway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

this hotel now goes by pin oak inn.....it was nasty......holes in the bed......shower bottom was black......there was water all over the bathroom floor ....cigarette burns in the bed and this was a non smoking room....there was also cigarettes in the night stand......towels had big stains all over them......stains all over the bedding.......microwave was awful food and paper towels in it.....fridge didnt work.......stay away from this place

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyfelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Pros........the jacuzzi tub & hot water/water pressure.....after we thoroughly cleaned the bathroom & tub
Cons.........to sum it up........everything!!!!!!
1. Stingy with the towels......and I'm not sure how clean they were
2. Spiders/webs......my husband walked through one as soon as we entered the room....if you have aranchnaphobia stay elsewhere
3. Outdated & ran down......looked nothing like the pictures....
felt like we had stepped back in time to 1970....the most modern thing in the room was the tv,which was a 1995 model
4. The "seedy" people who reside at the place and let their kids run around the property till 1 or 2 in the morning
5. Broken light fixtures hanging from the bathroom ceiling and broken pictures on the wall

I wouldn't suggest this place to my worst enemy!! This place is a health and safety hazzard.....it should be condemed and pushed over a mountain!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncsouthpawdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The worst hotel my family has ever stayed at. Cockroaches bed bugs centipedes spiders etc. A Family lives on site with a little one that they never put to bed. Druggies and crackheads in and out all hours of the night. And they make terrible noises and are very rude. Bugs crawling in every area. The pool was soooo small. Bedding was awful. DO NOT STAY HERE. You have a microwave big enough for a hot pocket. Small coffee maker without a pot although they bring u coffee cups and coffee knowing that u do not have a pot. Tv goes in and out. Blood spots on mattresses. Stains on bedding. I will never in my life ever stay here again. Please pay extra for a better room. The onsite family or whomever stays there goes home cause they work in the office too and no one is in office when you need toiletries or towels etc. Breakfast consists of one box of krispy kreme glazed doughnuts and coffee or orange juice. Wow!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!! MORE COULD BE SAID BUT I WOULD BE TYPING ALL NIGHT!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mystery27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the nastiest place ever!! There was body hair and body fluids on the sheets!! The staff was extremely rude and had all her family there swimming in the pool!! I went and complained about the sheets and she offered to give me clean ones to change myself... They wouldn't give a refund and I ended up just leaving and going to The Best Western!! If you want to stay at the red carpet inn make sure all your shots are up to date because you may leave with more than you came with.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The room was very small, but the desk staff was friendly and it was clean. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purplechic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I just needed a place to spend one night and chose this hotel because it was less expensive. We got into town late and left in the morning. The lady at the office when we checked in was very, very nice(wish I knew her name). The room was clean, but the bed was not comfortable. The matress caved-in the middle and my husband said it felt like a spring was poking him in the foot all night...lol! We have a good sense of humor and made the most of it.
Would I stay here again? Yes, if were only for one night. Just remember, you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katurnerrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
129 reviews
2.3 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
787 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pin Oak Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pin Oak Parkway Inn

Address: 2065 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2994 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $51 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pin Oak Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Pin Oak Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing