We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disapointed.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little disapointed.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at Cedar Lodge May 20 thru May 22. Originally planed to stay until May 23 but thunder storms hit Pigeon Forge and the heavy rain shorted out the elevator. Staff told us it would be out for two days. We had a unit on fourth floor and had a handicapped person in our party that can't climb stars. No units were available on first floor but they called Whispering Pines Condos that are owned by the same company and transferred us there. Excellent staff service for helping us. They even offered to carry our bags down. The only thing we didn't like with the unit we rented was the furniture was old and smelled, noticed when entering the door. Other than that, everything was clean. Can't blame them for the storms so overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitch6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I am so sorry that you had the experience of the elevator being down. We did have severe storms and there was nothing that we could have done to speed up the process of repairing the damage.

I am sorry you felt that way about our properties at Whispering Pines and we are looking into the furniture issue, this is the first we are hearing of it. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that you had, but we did all we could to make sure you had accommodations and did not have to look elsewhere that would have made additional stress to take away anymore time from your vacation. Again, we apologize, as it is never our intent for people to leave unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graysville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We visited Cedar Lodge last year for our family vacation and all agreed this was the place to spend this year's as well. Our unit was large and very clean. Two bedrooms with King beds in each. Comfortable mattresses, large closets. A full kitchen, two bathrooms, a Jacuzzi in one. A six person dining table, large living room with two sofas (each unit is different). French doors open onto a balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River. Plenty of parking. Located just a block off the Parkway and convenient to everything. Krispy Kreme is across the Parkway. You also receive a card for free movie rentals and some attractions.
Be sure to check in on time or have the office phone number to call for alternate check in procedure.

Room Tip: The higher the unit, the quieter, less street noise and parking garage noise, you get. The lower the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much! We love making people happy & are glad you have a new Smoky Mtn Memory!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I now have a new place to stay when I visit Gatlinburg!!! The people here are very friendly, quiet location, safe and on the strip of plenty restaurants and other activities. This condo was very, very, very clean and I felt like I was at home?!!! I think people would be crazy to stay anywhere else! Even though I had a jacuzzi on the balcony, I had ALOT of help sleeping because of the river. It was nice to sit on the deck and enjoy the river. I highly recommend this place to everyone. ....EVERYONE.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge! It is a great property directly on the river. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talking Rock, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Love this place! Been staying there for several years now. It's our home away from home. Excellent staff too! Always super clean. Great location, especially nice to be within walking distance to the Krispy Kreme! Can't wait to return in a couple of months!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLBell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fabulous and too bad it's not for sale!! Cedar Lodge is in a perfect location.....close enough to walk to everything, yet just far enough away to offer quiet evenings for sleeping. I love the fact that it sits on the little river. It was excellent, and one block from main street, which has all the shops, and restaurants. All snow-covered, it was picturesque and added to the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LupeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at Cedar Lodge for a little get away during Christmas break. The rooms were nice and had a small hot tub on the balcony. Room 204 only oh. The livingroom furniture could use some updating but over all it was great. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Hot tub at room 204 and on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Cedar Lodge for a 3 day get-away. My brother and sister-in-law came from North Carolina and met us there. We usually stay at the Twin Mountain Inn next door, but decided to try a condo for a change.
We were not disappointed! Everything was so comfortable and convenient. We really enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the unit. We both came home with a minimum of dirty laundry.
The beds were very comfortable.
The kitchen was amply supplied. We brought coffee, sweetener, and creamer from home, also detergent, but that is all we needed.
We will definitely consider Cedar Lodge the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#37 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#35 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Condominiums

Property: Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Address: 3919 S River Rd, Behind Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Lodge Condominiums is an upscale Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Condo vacation accommodation in the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee with rooms on the banks of the Little Pigeon River! Cedar Lodge Condos are tastefully decorated -much more than most motel rooms - offering private balconies with views of the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge both. Our Pigeon Forge lodging amenities include luxurious and comfortable furnishings, heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzis and much more to make your Pigeon Forge, TN vacation or wedding comfortable and memorable. Our Condominium lodging on the River is just steps away from Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction and just a short drive to Dollywood Tennessee and all of the famous Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, shows and attractions that Pigeon Forge Tennessee has to offer! Choose Cedar Lodge Pigeon Forge Condos for your deluxe accommodation rooms in the Smoky Mountains and let our friendly and helpful staff take care of the rest! We also give our guests Free Attraction tickets to Ripley's Aquarium, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Comedy Barn, Magic Beyond Belief Show, Smith Family Morning Variety Show & Unlimited DVD's, as part as our Entertainment Rewards Pass! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing