We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Fridays is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food was good. The service was great. Our server was helpful, but very talkative -- to the point that we couldn't eat while thy were at the table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drumwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    132
    80
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Worst hamburger in town...compared to other meals, that we had in last few days, was very much a disappointment......

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dash348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g2vols
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything about this place was good. We were seated quickly and the food was quick and fresh. Service was very friendly and did a great job with refills and that type thing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank g2vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best TGI I have ever visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have had less-than-stellar experiences at several TGI Fridays I have visited in the past, but this restaurant was excellent. I had a Long Island Iced Tea that was much better than most I have ever had, and the food was extremely tasteful and perfectly cooked. My wife is normally very critical of chain restaurant food, but she said that her steak was absolutely perfect. Our server, Tim, was a consummate professional, and although he checked on us several times, he was never overbearing. This was a nice place to eat, and I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+ On service- Party of 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had to write a comment on this place for being outstanding on hiring awesome servers- We went on Fourth of July weekend and had the best server we have had in a long time, which just makes the experience so much better! I wish I had gotten his name but he is an African American Man that has been there for 7 years part-time he is a school teacher and an awesome person! The food was great and honestly he just made the experience awesome especially for it being just a TGIF. Would love to go again when in town and have great service. Give this man a raise!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyrmaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing