We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TGIF!”
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Fridays is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“TGIF!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

They have good food but its a lil expensive. Service was good. It was across the street from our hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    137
    85
    48
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
almo, kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have gone to TGI Fridays several times when the restaurants that we normally frequent are already closed. It has later hours that most. We don't drink but the food is very good and prices reasonable. We have found that we receive far more food than we can eat when we just order the appetizers. They are awesome!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank grammyrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, MT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Triple Dinner Date away from the kids :)”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I got some old friends together for our yearly vacation in the Smokies. My mom agreed to watch our kids so we could have some grown-up time. We originally wanted to try the new Joe's Crab Shack that had just opened but the waiting time was well over an hour. We opted for TGIFriday's instead and we were able to get a seat quickly, our server was polite. The drinks and food were pretty good. Nothing to complain about but nothing memorable either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I felt like I needed a shower after I left!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is what it is! An over priced chain restaurant . My husband got a steak and he said he could not eat the last bight because it was so bad. I got the Sizzling Chicken. It had a decent taste but the meat was the quality of chicken I have eaten at McDonald's. So for $68 we got a bad steak, a mediocre piece of chicken, a bad order of spinach dip, a bad glass of wine, a water and a sweet tea + a tip. On top of all of that it did not feel clean hince the need for a shower.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pickybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgin, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is always pretty good at TGIF. We usually resort here once or twice a year. The food stays consistently good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanielS599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing