We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chili Cheese Pups”
Review of Krystal Restaurant

Krystal Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Chili Cheese Pups”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife loves chili cheese pups. We don't have a Krystal near us so when we see one she has to have her pups. Melissa waited on us and gave us a number and had us sit down. Within a few minutes, Phillip brought us our food. They were both very friendly and Phillip kept checking back to assure everything was ok. The food is always fresh and tasty and is a great place for a quick snack.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    42
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First timer”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was our first time eating here. We are on vacation and wanted something quick and filling but not heavy. This food did just that and the people were so friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Krystals 02-14”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Terrible service would be paying it a compliment. I waited 20 min at the drive in window for my food. Poor mangement and attitude by GM and shift manager. had to be appologized to by window server. Wrote report on Krystal website and did get response from regional manger. that was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yuck, yuck, yuck.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I get it. It's a fast food restaurant so there's not much that can expected but from being out of state and never eaten at a Krystal, I can honestly say that I will NEVER step foot in one again.

Possiby just the location but the food....burgers and fries were absolutely horrible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank knb0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Unsanitary/uncooked food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited Krystal's for lunch with my kids. I saw a employee outside smoking and he comes in and doesn't even wash his hands! I saw a cook in the back take off his gloves,sneeze into his hands and then put the same gloves back on! Very unsanitary. We ordered a 5 burgers and 2 large fries. The burgers were stale and looked like the frozen mini cheeseburgers that you would get at Winn Dixie. The fries looked like they had been drenched in a bucket of salt and grease. My daughter had the kid's meal hotdog and she was sick at her stomach for the rest of the day. Krystal's will never get another nickel of my money ever again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krystal Restaurant also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing