We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Huck Finn's Catfish
Ranked #10 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Huck Finn's Catfish Restaurant. We are a family owned & operated restaurant established in 1995, with over 50 years of restaurant experience. Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, between traffic lights #6 & #7, we always strive to provide delicious food, reasonable prices, friendly & efficient service, in a fun & laid back atmosphere. We even have Live Music.We are famous for our ALL 'U CAN EAT CATFISH & CHICKEN DINNERS. We serve only pond-raised, grain fed, Mississippi Catfish. Catfish that is certified by the U.S. Catfish Institute. We serve over 50 tons of boneless fillets annually. We were honored to have been awarded BEST CATFISH IN EAST TENNESSEE, by Tennessee Magazine four years in a row.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a late dinner on a Thursday night. It was great! The vittles were wonderful; I loved the white beans! The food was brought out quickly and we were very satisfied!

Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,792
    643
    267
    96
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
bee spring ky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Catfish, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner one night during our stay. We were a group of 9. No waiting at all. Large portions, loved the drinks in mason jars. Would go again...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pistonfanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NO!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Was told it was a great place to eat...not in my opinion. The best part of the meal was the bean and cornbread. The all you can eat meal was not good, overpriced and very greasy. My husband was severely sick afterwards, and he is never gets sick from food! We will not be eating there again. Again, this is just our opinion and our experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdavis249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A trip tradition!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and i first visited the Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area when we were dating, it was our first big trip together. This was the first place that we ate and now we have made it a tradition to always eat here for dinner or lunch whenever we arrive! We have been 4 times now and LOVE the food and decor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hburnettmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First time trying”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been vacationing at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg for 30 years and this was our first time at Huck Finn's. Boy have we been missing out all these years. The catfish was the best we ever had along with all the vittles. You could eat yourself into oblivion . The atmosphere was homey and the service we received was excellent. Nothing fancy, very casual, but good food. We can not wait till our next visit because we will definitely be returning to Huck Finn's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weloveretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huck Finn's Catfish also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Huck Finn's Catfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing