We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger”

Blue Moose Burgers & Wings
Ranked #12 of 172 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pigeon Forge's only family sports grill has been a best kept secret by the local residents for years. Blue Moose serves a variety of casual American fare from the juiciest 100% beef burgers, veggie patty options, award-winning jumbo chicken wings in 22 different flavors, all beef hotdogs, salads and ice cold beer. Blue Moose's inviting atmosphere, and 20 flat panel televisions, make it the "spot" to catch all the games!
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband & I ate here for dinner and had a great hamburger, wings & cold beer. They have daily specials so look them up on line & take advantage of them if it fits into your schedule. Fun atmosphere, outstanding service. Will definitely be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,097
    448
    181
    56
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martin, ky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Pigeon Forge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ate here once because the wait was so small compared to everywhere else. Its fantastic! I typically hate cheeseburgers and onion rings, but I always order them here! Their cheeseburgers are huge that I typically cut it in half and take the other half home. Their onion rings are great, the batter is homemade, not frozen from a bag. The sauce they serve to dip them with is great too, similar to eating a blooming onion. Their wings are also great. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you can eat wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Check their website! They run specials through the week. I believe it is Wednesday that they have all you can eat wings until 2pm. And with 2 "bottomless pit" boys that's a deal!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoLynn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A Good Experience for Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went to Blue Moose 4/25/13 for lunch with wife and friends. Living in East Tennessee, I had heard good reviews on this establishment and finally had a chance to check it out for myself. It is indeed a class act and one that I think deserves returning to. It is of a sports bar atmosphere with an extensive menu. Of course, burgers and wings are the specialties. I can imagine that it would be a fun atmosphere during sporting events. For me, however, the lunch special of all the wings you can eat served with a salad and fries between the hours of ll:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. is worth checking out for locals. You choose from 16 different type wings. The general consensus was that the "Italian parmesan" wings were tops--but all we tasted were good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnoetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place after having dinner at the bullfish grill (was very good) visiting from PA they were nice enough to sit us at a table with a large tv turned on our penns playoff hockey game. Very friendly service, wish we would have stopped earlier in our trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenhunderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Burgers & Wings also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blue Moose Burgers & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing