We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wings We've Ever Had!”

Blue Moose Burgers & Wings
Ranked #11 of 184 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Pigeon Forge's only family sports grill has been a best kept secret by the local residents for years. Blue Moose serves a variety of casual American fare from the juiciest 100% beef burgers, veggie patty options, award-winning jumbo chicken wings in 22 different flavors, all beef hotdogs, salads and ice cold beer. Blue Moose's inviting atmosphere, and 20 flat panel televisions, make it the "spot" to catch all the games!
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Blue Moose and we will definitely be returning on every trip we make to Tennessee in the future! Everybody in our family loved this place. The wild ranch wings are one of a kind, and although they don't look too appetizing, they taste absolutely amazing. The price here is really reasonable and the atmosphere is fun and iniviting for a family with teens! We will be returning without a doubt!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

We are so happy we can be loved by the whole family. We will be here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,861 - 1,865 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Couldn't pick a place to eat and we were getting both tired and cranky. We happened to be sitting near a flashy billboard for this place, and my boyfriend loves wings, so we gave it a try. It was WONDERFUL. We were seated immediately and happened to arrive just in time to participate in trivia night, which was a blast even though we lost big time. The wings and fried pickles were delicious. Our waitress was great. The bathroom situation is weird simply because you have to go through another door to find them, but that's okay. I can't wait to come back here!

Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Follow the FLASHING LIGHTS!!! Ha Ha!!! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We always have to stop at the Blue Moose at least once to watch a football game or two and enjoy a burger. The staff is friendly and the burgers are fantastic. And definitely opt for the onion rings. I would like to say that the dessert is good, but we didn't make it that far. The cheese fries that we had for starters were great, but that pretty much sealed the deal as to dessert.
Our waitress Tiffany was great to answer questions about the area for us. Since we go once a year, we were interested in what was new since last year and she was great to chat with us about it.
If you are looking for a burger or wings accompanied by a ball game. This is your spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KNCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I see you have hit us two years in a row! How about you show this post next time you are in so we can meet you! Its a date for December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on the way home from a mini vacation around the holidays. The time was between lunch and dinner, so they were not busy at all. There were a lot of teens working with little or nothing to do, so they were laughing and goofing around. Our waitress was very efficient (not overly friendly, but not rude either). She brought us everything we needed in a timely manner. I cannot complain about the food; it was good and we both ate it all. The pricing was about what you would expect at a bar. My only complaints about this restaurant was that their draft beer selection was very limited, and the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StefnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thanks for the feed back. We appreciate the visit and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The food here was amazing!!

We went on a Sunday and they had $5.99 burgers!!!
They have lots of burger toppings, including hot queso and marinara! haha

Full bar, lots of tvs...great atmosphere!

Our server was a little slow in getting back with us after we got our food, I had to hunt her down for a check after 15-20min...but I would go back in a heartbeat!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

My name is Joel Sandlin I’m the General Manager of Blue Moose Burger and Wings. I want to thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Blue Moose. We do not operate this way and we are very sorry to hear that this has happened here. I’m very disappointed and will do all I can to address this situation with the staff and management staff, so that this does not happen again. I want to thank you again for sharing your concerns with us without you, we would not be able to grow and become a great restaurant that we all know we can be. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Burgers & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose Burgers & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing