We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok wings.”

Blue Moose Burgers & Wings
Ranked #10 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Pigeon Forge's only family sports grill has been a best kept secret by the local residents for years. Blue Moose serves a variety of casual American fare from the juiciest 100% beef burgers, veggie patty options, award-winning jumbo chicken wings in 22 different flavors, all beef hotdogs, salads and ice cold beer. Blue Moose's inviting atmosphere, and 20 flat panel televisions, make it the "spot" to catch all the games!
Knoxville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok wings.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If i'm being honest i've had better wings but in all fairness i got a sampler with several of maybe 6 flavors. Some of the wings were fairly dry but i loved the dry rub recipes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FineFoodsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We apologize that the wings were not up to par. We would love to get another chance to change your mind. With so many wing places around we want to shine through the mundane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,206
    474
    191
    64
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, less crowds!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped in here because we had a $5 off $25 coupon from the Pigeon Forge travel planner......
We went in on a Sunday night around 6pm and had no wait at all.We ordered a Nacho appetizer that was HUGE and delicious.Then at the recommendation of our waitress, we orderd their Sunday night special, $5.99 burgers.These burgers came with two toppings in addition to lettuce & tomatoe, and a side of fries,chips or a side of onion rings for $1 more. Well, after enjoying the nacho platter, we were barely able to eat 1/3 of our burgers, and ended up bringing them back to the hotel with us for dinner the next night.
We also ordered a dessert (Brownie w/ice cream) to boost our total up over the $25 we needed to use our coupon on.
In hindsite, we should have just ordered the burgers.It would have been plenty of food and saved us some money as well.
We will definitely be back to this restaurant ;-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
The best deal in town! We are so glad you joined us on Sunday! No better way to spend a Sunday than than $5.99 burgers! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best wings!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I love the wild ranch wings...other flavors are delcious too, but the wild ranch is the best! I think about them and want them even when I'm not in Pigeon Forge! They are always cooked just right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WETRAVEL4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. And we are glad to be on your mind :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too bad it's 500 miles from home”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are into wings then this is the place to go. HUGE variety of choices, anything from mild to very hot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyfromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are toooo!!!! Well, we welcome you on your next visit to our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Greta Food and Prices”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very good wings, burgers and fries! Nice sports bar feel. A lil drafty but overall nice. Staff was somewhat friendly, but the burger was really good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Speshelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue M, General Manager at Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
I'm sorry I feel like we let you down a little in the service area. We strive for service that WOW's you. We want to WOW you next time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Burgers & Wings also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blue Moose Burgers & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing