We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much, much better than we expected!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foothills RV Park & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We based our stay here by the reviews, location, and price. Boy we weren't disappointed! This RV park is located on a hilltop, above and behind the RiverEdge RV park. Upon arrival you'll have to turn onto Cate's lane if you are coming from the Pigeon Forge/Sieverville direction. Then you'll drive through the Riversedge RV park to get to the entrance to Foothills RV Park. At first I thought this odd, however it became a "no big deal" after the first time. Our site (23) was just right for our 29 Ft travel trailer. We didn't set our awning as ample shade from the surrounding trees was plenty. All the pads are asphalt with the picnic tables on cement. We didn't use the fire pit because we were just too busy doing stuff in town, besides, it was set in an awkward place. As others have commented, the bath house was always spotless. There is some nice wood trim at the showers and "stalls". If there is a negative, RV'ers have vandalized the stall wood walls with carvings of their names, dates, etc. Not a "bad" on the park, just park visitors. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The trolley stop was just down the hill, right in front of the main office. We caught it to take a tour of the town, and even to Gatlinburg. We will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Cabins are nice however have no bathroom or kitchen, just a small fridge, queen bed and a bunk bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

I just spent the past 7 nights at Foothills. This was our 4th year in a row. The park is small, CLEAN, and quiet. The bathhouses are always VERY clean. If you are looking for a nice small well kept place for your family to camp or stay in a cabin this is the place for you.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed in one of their cabins last week. Very clean as always, fresh towels and beds made everyday. The family that own this is really nice and helpful with anything you need. We would not stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge we love this place and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jersmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful experience. Very comfortable and tranquil. The facilities very clean and the grounds were manicured. We arrived when the office was closing and were told to find a site and stop by the office the next morning. Friendly and trustworthy. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gtarman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

4/28/14-My husband planned a surprise for my birthday and decided to rent a rustic cabin to stay in. The cabin we got was perfectly located by the heated pool and close to the bathhouse. The bathhouse was very clean, always had hot water, and it was very calming to stay in this campground. It reminded me of when we would take the kids camping when they were younger. Absolutely would stay there again. We had reservations at another camp ground that I was not impressed with the looks of, so we lost that money, but it was worth staying at FOOTHILLS RV PARK instead. Paul and Juanita E.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Juanita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I did the reviews also. Found the place exceeding my expectations. The bath house was new looking and well kept. Lovely soft music playing in the bath house located in the center of the small village of cabins and campers. The laundry area was just as nice for cleaning the smoke out of the clothes. We had a large pop-up that fit nicely into our spot with electricity a must on a hot night. That's why I did not do the park camping. No electric.
The only complaint is the same as all other campgrounds, if some one has a campfire you will enjoy the smoke also. But thats part of camping. The pool was great and the pool did stay open up into the night with good illumination. Were our camper was we could watch the kids in the camper and soak in the pool without worring. I cannot say enought about this experance. Now I have sold my pop-up and the next time I stay will be in the cabins overlooking pigeon forge. Save the gas and enjoy the cheap stay in a cablin. You never have to worry about pulling something, rain, storms etc. The cabins have AC and heat and TV's/ Wifi wow all for a low price. Bring you bedding and enjoy the experance at the cabins with us. For large RV's the steep hill may be difficult to climb but I seen it work for many.

Room Tip: Kids in pool look for spots near pool. Watch the town than camp or cabin stay at edge of park oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

10/20/13 This was our 1st road trip with our new camper, I found them on the web at random and it was such a wonderful experience. Everyone was so nice, friendly, the bathrooms were CLEAN, thanks to the hard work of the staff. The staff here are wonderful they treat you like your family, made us feel very comfortable when we checked in, gave us tips on how to get around the traffic as well as best times to travel if we were going to drive thru the city. But the Trolley is the way to go if you want to see everything and not worry about driving. The campground is very well laid out, organized, and quiet, again I want to comment on the bath house and laundry room, it is spotless no matter what time of day you go in there. It was always clean. I will not be going anywhere else. We will be booking our stays here for the upcoming years as we travel. The campers here in this park are so friendly. You can not beat the price either.

Ken & June

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg
2.2 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foothills RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foothills RV Park & Cabins

Address: 4235 Huskey St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3618
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Foothills Rv Park And Cabins
Foothills Rv Park & Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing