We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foothills RV Park & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We camp alot and this rv park is one of the nicest and cleanest we have ever stayed at. The owners/ management are also very nice and helpful. We will be planning another trip to this area in the future and will be staying here again. Over all this is a great place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just returned from 3 nights at this campground and I must say I was disappointed. We decided to stay at this campground due to all the great reviews on TA. Nobody ever mentioned the noise from US 441 South Parkway which we could see from our elevated site. We were given two choices for campsites; either #2 or #27. We choose #27 due to the wooden deck and it seemed to have more privacy. Unfortunately when you sit outside on this nice deck all you hear is the cars, motorcycles and tractor trailers going down the highway. No peaceful evenings sitting by the camp fire. We could still hear the vehicles inside our motorhome during the night and were woken up at 3am. We probably could have requested to move to another site, but due to small size of the campground (38 sites on map) to relocate maybe 150-200 feet away along with the work involved to break camp we decided to just tough it out. Other than the noise; it's a nice small campground with clean bathrooms. We drove around Pigeon Forge and found two other campgrounds we would choose should we come back to the area.

Room Tip: Avoid cabins or sites with SW exposure due to highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 863JS863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our stay was superb. The Campground was very clean and the staff was great. The pool was neat and it was cleaned daily. I can recommend Foothills as the place to park your RV when you stay in Pigeon Forge area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a very nice , clean and easy access campground in Pigeon Forge! We have stayed here 2 times and gonna go back in a couple of weeks! I wish they were open for News Years! Bath House is very clean sites are a little tight but you can make it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowXterra1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Really didn't know what to expect but knew about poor hotel experiences in Pigeon Forge so decided to take a chance. First impression was good.This RV park is a neat as can be. The cabin was a bit larger than standard hotel room, with two full sized beds, large bath with tub/shower, nice sized mini-fridge, kitchen table,dresser, large kitchen sized sink, heat/A-C combo unit, large HD TV, loveseat, simulated hardwood floor with tile in bath. Front porch had two rockers and a picnic table. A charcoal grille was very close-by. The cabin was very clean. The pool area was clean as was the pool. Pool is 5 ft deep at deep end.Great for our kids! Parked our van right next to porch. Large entry door and bathroom doors. Low noise level. Very close to good dining. Folks were exceptionally nice. Our preschool girls LOVED it and hated to leave. Mattresses were a little worn where the edges had been sat on but slept just fine. Good WiFi.Shady maple lined lanes for afternoon strolls. Dead bolts or security door chain would be nice addition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralfmalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
869 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pigeon Forge has about as many campgrounds as miniature golf courses and go kart tracks, and that's a lot. Choosing one can be mind boggling. There are endless reviews and most of the campgrounds are nice. So ending up at Foothills was a pleasant surprise. After driving through the endless redlights and passing endless attractions you reach the parkway going through part of the GSMNP and into Gatlinburg. At this spot, you will find Foothills campground nestled in the hills above another campground. You even have to drive through the other campground to get to Foothills and if the check-in store is your first impression, you will have your doubts. However once you drive up the hill to the campsites and cabins, you will realize that 100 feet takes you from the craziness of Pigeon Forge to a quiet oasis that is site 5 minutes from all of the activities and Gatlinburg. A tram stop is at the entrance that will take you to every sight in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The sites are level, paved with full hookups. Ample room for rigs up to about 36'. Larger rigs may have a problem. The cabins are mostly new and nice. There is a small pool and a large laundry room. The bath house is very very nice, clean and large. For this area, the rates are lower than most. I recommend this campground if you want a quiet location that is still minutes from all of the activities.

Room Tip: All sites are excellent. The newer cabins are in the back of the campground. Ask for the newer one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tennessee50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just stayed a week @ Foothills RV Park and Cabins...can't wait until next year!!! We will definitely come back... we stayed in the A Frame cabin clean and friendly staff and owners... I give it a 10!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrianderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#16 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foothills RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foothills RV Park & Cabins

Property: Foothills RV Park & Cabins
Address: 4235 Huskey St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3618
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Foothills Rv Park & Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
Foothills Rv Park And Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing