We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #22 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia.For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind.
Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We've eaten here before but wanted to share again! We LOVE their pizza - a little more expensive than most but well worth the price! Service is ALWAYS fantastic!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,586
    732
    341
    100
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place! The crust is delicious and well cooked, the sauce is just tangy enough and not too sweet, and the cheese it REAL cheese! Our boys loved the funky atmosphere, we will definitely come back when we're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank HayesCrystalRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delic ious!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The dough and ingredients were so fresh! The service was excellent. The food is a little more expensive than with chain pizza shops, but worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza- mostly medium crust ”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Good pizza and relatively fasts seating during a busy time. Very close to the island attraction so we ate there before the trip. Nice bright and clean. Would return again

Helpful?
Thank Cal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Definitely a trippy atmosphere. Lol. But it's really cool. I actually like how it is decorated. The service was great. We are from Chicago so we were worried on the taste of pizza but it actually was pretty good. Great place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing