We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show”

Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge, TN for a family feast and fantastic show fun for all ages. Filled with friendly North and South competition, thrilling horse riding stunts, spectacular special effects, phenomenal musical productions plus a mouth-watering four-course feast complete with a delicious dessert!
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I visited Pigeon Forge for the first time. Awesome!! Dixie Stampede's dinner and a show was a great experience and enjoyment!!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,028
    1,762
    568
    163
    112
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marion
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a first time visit for me and my husband. We both enjoyed the meal and the show very much. We didn't pay the extra for preferred seating, but our seats were great. I would prefer not to have to eat everything with my fingers, but that is really my only complaint. We will go again.

Helpful?
Thank Diane01S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Live entertainment and a great meal to boot!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Your entry fee includes a photo taken before you enter the theater, a great meal without using any utensils and the entertainment was wonderful. A great place with a family atmosphere. I would go back anytime! Everyone should try it at least once during your many visits.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1donnapipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and Show”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was great and we loved the show " North vs South "...There was singing and dancing and rodeo show all combined into one great show that the whole family will enjoy...You just sit back, watch the show, and enjoy the good food all at the same time...I would recommend this attraction...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davidpwbjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good show, average food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Dixie Stampede is fun if you're looking for an entertaining show and something to eat. Don't expect anything fancy, but you'll have a good time watching live animals and performers while eating dinner. The soup was tasty, the chicken had a great flavor, but was a little dry in the breasts, the pork loin was just ok (I only ate one bite), the corn was good, the potato was dry and definitely needed butter or sour cream (I only ate half), and the apple turnover was really good. Half of the performance is just watching the servers do their job - it's outstanding, to the say the least. Without a doubt, look for a coupon code online and call to make your reservations. Don't book tickets online because you'll be charged service fees. Fun for a night out with the family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tink4jca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing