We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fun for the whole family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge, TN for a family feast and fantastic show fun for all ages. Filled with friendly North and South competition, thrilling horse riding stunts, spectacular special effects, phenomenal musical productions plus a mouth-watering four-course feast complete with a delicious dessert!
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Always a great time at the Stampede. Great people, great meal, great entertainment! We go here every time we are in the Smokies!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MowerManZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,174
    1,520
    484
    140
    92
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
230 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Food and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed the over all experience. Food was just ok. The horses were beautiful. I don't think it will be something we do each time we go to Tennessee.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great times with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a good time and good food! My family loved this dinner show. We had lots of food,even though you have to eat it with your hand its was still great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable show.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Good food. The pre show is a bit expensive, and a good warm up. Show was enjoyable. Food was plenty. Worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent show and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Even though I had read excellent reviews for this dinner and show before we went, I was still wondering if it would be cheesy. Afterward, I thought that it may have been cheesy, but we had such a fun time I didn't care! My kids, ages 8,10 and 12 and husband and I thought the food was really good. (My 10-year-old yelled out during dinner "I'm in love with this chicken!") The horseriding was phenomenal, the food service fast and parts of the show were even funny. I would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill67will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing