We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice CONDO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2010

After looking at several websites for mountain home rentals...I became overwhelmed! I then found a website for RiverStone resort...I thoroughly checked out the website AND the reviews on tripadvisor and decided THIS was the place for our family vacation! The price was pretty decent, we booked a 4br/4bath condo that overlooked the golf course. After booking, I had found a discount code on the internet and called to apply that to our trip...after first speaking with a male who wouldn't hear of it, I called back the next day to speak to a different person who applied the 20% discount to our stay with no problems (persistence, my friends...lol) When we checked in, I anticipated our room wouldn't be ready until 4pm (if you read the other reviews...this was a common topic...turned out to be very true) In actuality our room wasn't even ready at 4pm we still had to wait another 20 minutes. BUT after all that, we got to our room....WHICH WAS BEAUTIFUL!!!! The photos on the website are totally accurate, in fact...they don't even do it justice! The master bedroom/bathroom was very luxurious! The lazy river was awesome, indoor pool was very clean! (FYI though: if you are elderly or have knee problems, you WILL have trouble getting in the hot tub at the pool!! There is literally only one step to get in and it is a very steep step...so if you are looking forward to the hot tub...I hate to burst your bubble, but you might have major problems getting in and out!) The stream/river next to the lazy river is beautiful! This hotel/condo rental is not too far from all your major attractions. Since this is a condo rental, there is no maid service (although I did see something in the resort directory that housekeeping could be made available for a daily fee) However, anytime anyone in our room needed assistance or extra toilet paper/toiletries we just called the front desk and had no problems getting what we needed, also they were very helpful with any questions we had about the area or attractions! I would certainly stay here again! I WOULD recommend it to anyone but would tell you...don't expect to check in before 4 (and also check out is at 10...not 11 like most places) It was beautiful, clean and luxurious! I doubt you'd regret it if you stayed here! (AND WHEN IN PIGEON FORGE, YOU MUST CHECK OUT MOUNTAIN VALLEY WINERY!! LOVES IT! LOL)

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank projectfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 789 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Visited Pigeon Forge with my family, including my children aged 6, 9, 12 and 15. We all loved the resort. It is beautiful and well taken care off. Our unit was spacious. We all enjoyed the lazy river and walking along the creek. Visited Dollywood and some of the sights in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinberg, but appreciated having a relaxed resort to return to afterword.
We had planned to stay 2 nights, but decided to extend to 3 nights, Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hope0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This hotel is/appears to be fairly new. Grounds are kept up well. There is a separate building with the pool, fitness center, and game room. Detached from this is a lazy river.

The location is great because it is centered between on the side of Pigeon Forge closest to Gatlinburg, so it is quite easy to get around town. It is also off the Parkway and near back roads, so you can navigate to attractions quicker avoiding the parkway if desired. Also the hotel is about 2-3 miles from DollyWood.

We had a 4 bedroom suite, and it was very nice. Pretty much everything is there that you need. Grocery store is about 1/2 mile away. I would suggest that there be a couple of mixing bowls, but this was a minor inconvenience. They had everything else.

Had a problem with the internet, as they are switching over to wireless. The maintenance came up within 5 minutes to help resolve the problem.

Overall, this was a very nice hotel with a lot of nice amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJDVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Our family had a great time. We booked 2 apts back in March (for August trip) for a great rate. Our apartments faced the creek. Check in was fast. We got building four first floor. Great location next to lazy river, easy to load and unload car, no need for elevators. The apartment was beautiful. We had a king sized bed, our 5 year old slept on the sofa bed and the baby slept on the playpen. Our bathroom had shower only, we gave the baby baths in the sink which was nice and deep. There were a mop/bucket, broom and vacuum cleaner inside of our closet. A small bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom and a small box of laundry detergent (one load only) on top o dryer. You can ask for extra detergent at the front desk. We had a beautiful view of the creek , no traffic noise at all. Although they say they have internet we called about five times to get the Wii Fi kit and it was never available. Bring your own ethernet cord (like we did) and you will be all set. Beautiful kept grounds, nice pools,playground, grills and picnic tables. We shared a small hallway and entrance with another apt (which was my sister's and her family) it worked out great for us but you could end up with a noisy neighbor.Study the layout of the condos before you book it call and ask questions. We had no time to visit the spa , game room and fitness center. Extra dish towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent, paper towels, charcoal, etc.. are very helpful. When you walk along the creek, wear good shoes (rocks are slippery) and put some mosquito repellent on there were few bees buzzing around. Every employee that we came in contact with were very polite and courteous . We had a great "mini family reunion" and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This was our first time to the Smoky Mountains. We debated where to stay, but decided that paying a little extra to have more space and a kitchen would save us money by not eating every meal out. Riverstone was a perfect place to stay.
We loved every minute. The lazy river was wonderful, we went there everday. My three sons (15, 12, & 9) enjoyed the arcade. The staff was very friendly, and answered all of our questions. The kitchen was beautiful as was the masterbath. There was so much room for us to spread out. I loved the washer/dryer, it was nice not to have to bring a full weeks worth of clothes. And then when we got home most were already clean. There was never a problem with noise. We were all very sad when it was time to go home because we had the best time on this vacation. Our family will be back. And we will be telling everyone about this great resort.
A+++

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantwait4vacation64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Picked this place because the cabin resort we usually stay at was priced way out of line. Great choice on our part. Luxury, great staff, extremely quiet being so close to the main strip. Google Riverstone Resort and check it out. The golf course was 20 yards from the huge back porch. Screened in porch on the west side. I've stayed at a lot of places in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area in the last 50 years and you will not find a better place for the money than this. Extremely convenient, clean, comfortable, and a secure feeling. The family vote was "forget the cabin, we want to come back here."

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pappy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We didn'get to stay here, because we found it to late. BUT.. When we found it we called and took a tour the next day. We were however looking for a place to retire. We are raising two granddaughters.. we were Very impressed!! Our teenager was even impressed! That says it all... So now we are Looking to buy a 4 bedroom condo at River Stone. Just Beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi2jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
2.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $181 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing