We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for a family-Roomy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a family-Roomy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We normally stay at cabins in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. This was the first time we stayed in a condo. We stayed in a 3BR condo (#262-Sixth floor) for $189 a night for five nights. Not a bad price. The condo was quite large and nice to have when traveling with a 6 and 4 year old. Our room overloooked the golf course which is the side I would recommend staying on as it would be quieter than a river view room building because of all the traffic coming down the main drag in Pigeon forge. The condo was clean but not quite as nice as my expectations were of it. It was nice but not posh, Elegant is also not a word I would use to describe the condo. It was more like a nice large hotel room. The TV was a flat creen mounted over the fireplace and had over 100 channels. Had a full kitchen as well as a washer and dryer.

The gym is good enough to accomplish a decent workout. It had a three treadmills and a couple of eliptical machines as well as dumbells and a few weight machines. The game room was pretty weak and the only video game that my son was interested in playing was broken (the Daytona USA racing game).

The indoor pool and lazy river were also very nice. The lazy river had quite a strong current.

One nice touch was a free USA Today newpaper in the lobby each day. I also played golf one day at the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Very nice course for a public course. $60 to play.

All in all I would stay there again no problem. It is a good value and a great location to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Dolly wood etc...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiselvr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    134
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
444
126
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Lets face it, over the years Pigeon Forge accommodations have left much to be desired. Most of the hotels are getting older and in need of serious updating.
Riverstone is absolute, pure elegance! It's a 1st class resort that lacks nothing in family entertainment. There's a huge pool, lazy river, playground, spa and golf! Everything a family could want.

We rented a 1 bedroom with river view and couldn't have been more pleased! The furnishing were top-of-the-line and pure comfort. And, there's even a multi sprayer shower large enough for an entire family.

What makes this resort so extraordinary is the reasonable price! Go on, book it! You'll not be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

We have stayed at Riverstone many times for leisure and for conferences. We keep coming back. We prefer the view of the golf course. Try the spa is it worth every penny.
The one bedrooms are too cramped for us so we get the 2 bed room - IT IS TRULY HEAVEN ON EARTH! There is also a back road you can use instead of driving thru Pigeon Forge, saves lots of time and traffic

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

Two rooms share a single entrance/hall, thus making for a ver noisy unpeaceful stay. I don't know what the designers were thinging by having each door entrance into a shared hallway that amplifies the noise, each and every time any of the three doors are opened or closed. This design cost more to build and resulted in no benefit, only added noise. If you stay here, you better hope your neighbors don't have children. Also, because so many have stolen the pool towels, you now must go to the front desk to get them, very inconvenient!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripexpert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

The condo until was wonderful. We had a balcony on the river, and could see the main road from our room. It was clean and had everything we could need. There was some noise from the next door unit...some rooms share entrance hallways to the individual unit main doors. We would definitely stay here again. Tried the 80 minute massage, and it was good, but lacked private changing rooms, and the room could have been darker for more relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

This is the best place we have stayed in Pigeon Forge in the last 10 years.We have rented cabins, hotels and other condos and this was the best place for the price and the luxury. We have already decided to make reservations for Christmas this year and are looking foward to comming back.Being in the military my husband travels a lot and he is very impressed with this Resort's security, location and luxury accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KETTERMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

I have seen this place passing by on my previous trips to Pigeon Forge and decided to give it a try. I booked a 1 bedroom overlooking the river for New Years eve weekend. Check-in was very quick and the clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room is top of the line. They did not skimp on ANY of the furnishings, hardwood floors, 42in LCD TV hung above the beautiful stone fireplace with several HD channels. Fully stocked kitchen, very nice bathroom with an awesome shower. Two shower heads and massaging spray makes for a relaxing shower. The bedroom is very nice with a king bed, another LCD TV and a sitting chair. Good size balcony overlooking the river and Dixie Stampede. Rates were very comparable with hotels in the area and I know from experiences they are no where near this nice. If you are looking for a first class stay in the middle of Pigeon Forge give Riverstone a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MtnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing