We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Design Room Entrances Promote Noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Design Room Entrances Promote Noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

Two rooms share a single entrance/hall, thus making for a ver noisy unpeaceful stay. I don't know what the designers were thinging by having each door entrance into a shared hallway that amplifies the noise, each and every time any of the three doors are opened or closed. This design cost more to build and resulted in no benefit, only added noise. If you stay here, you better hope your neighbors don't have children. Also, because so many have stolen the pool towels, you now must go to the front desk to get them, very inconvenient!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripexpert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    134
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
444
126
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

The condo until was wonderful. We had a balcony on the river, and could see the main road from our room. It was clean and had everything we could need. There was some noise from the next door unit...some rooms share entrance hallways to the individual unit main doors. We would definitely stay here again. Tried the 80 minute massage, and it was good, but lacked private changing rooms, and the room could have been darker for more relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

This is the best place we have stayed in Pigeon Forge in the last 10 years.We have rented cabins, hotels and other condos and this was the best place for the price and the luxury. We have already decided to make reservations for Christmas this year and are looking foward to comming back.Being in the military my husband travels a lot and he is very impressed with this Resort's security, location and luxury accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KETTERMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

I have seen this place passing by on my previous trips to Pigeon Forge and decided to give it a try. I booked a 1 bedroom overlooking the river for New Years eve weekend. Check-in was very quick and the clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room is top of the line. They did not skimp on ANY of the furnishings, hardwood floors, 42in LCD TV hung above the beautiful stone fireplace with several HD channels. Fully stocked kitchen, very nice bathroom with an awesome shower. Two shower heads and massaging spray makes for a relaxing shower. The bedroom is very nice with a king bed, another LCD TV and a sitting chair. Good size balcony overlooking the river and Dixie Stampede. Rates were very comparable with hotels in the area and I know from experiences they are no where near this nice. If you are looking for a first class stay in the middle of Pigeon Forge give Riverstone a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MtnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

Very upscale accomadations, brand new property. Overall enjoyed staying here very much with only a couple of complaints. The layout of the 1 bedroom is so that you can hear your neighbors door close all night, not good if you have a sleeping baby. The "heated" lazy river was so cold I can't imagine getting into it. The indoor pool was too cold also. There was no jacuzzi tub in the one bedroom, also not a big deal unless you have a two year old who is scared of the shower, and the shower's water pressure was so bad that I never felt like I had taken a shower. Keep in mind that this is a condo and there is no daily housekeepng service. When we checked in the lady seemed kind of rude and stuck up, she looked at me like I had 2 heads when I said I would be paying with cash... then at check out, the girl had about twenty earrings in her head and probably as many tattoos.

BUT despite the few complaints, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Liked — Nice room
  • Disliked — cold pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

This is seriousl the best place ive ever stayed. The ammenities were excellent. It was really close to everything i might ever want to do there in Pigeon Forge(like shopping, family attractions, Put-Put golf, Golf, go-kart places, arcades, there is to much to even put all of it here). The indoor pool is definately one of the best and the lazy river is absolutely amazing. The lazy River is excelently landscaped with beautiful trees, shrubs, and flowers. I actually know the landscaper and he is excellent. I can not stress what a good time i had my first stay there. My family and I loved it so much, that we go three times a year to stay. It is absolutly beautiful in winter.

  • Liked — The lazy river
  • Disliked — The Kitchenette
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PigeonForgesown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2008

I found RiverStone Resort by accident after looking on the web for a place to stay in Gatlinburg. It was a last minute reservation and several other places were booked. Seems like there is always something going on up there that jacks the prices up even on average hotels and that was the case that weekend. The pictures and reviews on this property were impressive so I called to make a reservation. The reservationist was especially friendly. Since it was within a week of my stay, there were no cancellations, but he explained that once you reserve a room at Riverstone - even if you can't stay your reservation can be rebooked for any time in the future. We drove to Pigeon Forge early and arrived at 10am. I called ahead to see if we could drop our bags off. Because our condo was ready, they went ahead and checked us in no extra charge. First impression was WOW. I've never stayed in a suite this nice. Actually they are not suites, they are full size condos. Ours had two bedrooms and two baths. Whirlpool tub and a beautifully tiled shower. Granite counter tops, designer furniture, flat screen TV's. Oh - and the beds were sooooo comfortable. There were down comforters and pillows. There was a full size deck with a beautiful view of the golf course.

This was truly a wonderfully relaxing place to return to from each day's activities. Instead of an outdoor pool there is a great lazy river. The kids love that. Indoor pool and whirpool. The game room is smallish but nice with a few arcade games and billiards / airhockey. The grounds are beautifully kept and they maintain a nature path down by the pigeon river. This really was a great accomodation. Super nice front desk people. Rates on this place are very competitive and you will not get a nicer place for the money in Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg. We paid 229 on fri / sat and 179 on sun night. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel. It is a condo. Each property is owned by an individual and rented out by the management to you. I made sure to respect the furniture and appliances because I felt like a guest in someones beautiful vacation home.

A few of the owners offer their condo's on VRBO.COM. One I saw was 179 a night for a three bedroom. That would be an absolute steal if you had enough people.

  • Liked — The furnishings and bedding were top notch.
  • Disliked — Some scuff marks on the entry way paint.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank csblinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing