We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The resort is beautiful with so many amenities. It is clean and beautifully decorated and stocked.
The staff are personable and kind always willing to help, especially April and Heather. It is convenient to everything. I highly recommend this resosrt.

Room Tip: Building 4 balconies are right on the river with great mountain views as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnMawie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear TnMawie,
Thank you so much for staying with RiverStone Resort! We are so happy you were able to enjoy the 24-hour pool and hot tub, game room and fitness center. We hope to see you very soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    142
    32
    22
    14
See reviews for
473
131
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

As a travel agent I pay extreme attention to detail!
My husband and I stayed at riverstone for a weekend get a way. It is a beautiful place and worth every penny.
We stayed in building 4 which is located directly on the river. However we were in a 1 bedroom so our view was of the parking lot and the room did not has tub at all. The shower was nice though. It was huge and had double heads. Bed was pretty comfortable and sheets were soft.
It is located just behind the strip, so it is close to everything yet not right on top of it.
Nothing really to complain about. I will be staying there again and brining my kids.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BritanyHobday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Britany Hobday,
Thank you Britany for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are very happy you had such a great experience. In the future, you decide to come back without your kids, we do have a few one bedroom units that face the river. They are about $10 more a night and slightly larger. We look forward to your next vacation with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We checked in early (with an almost $30 fee) which I found too be a bit pricey considering the resort was not crowded. I was also a bit disappointed that not only was there not daily maid service but there is also a $40 cleaning fee at the end of your stay. Those were the only two major dislikes. Also, the fact there was no room service or restaurants on site was a drawback but not enough of one to not return to this hotel. The resort/spa fulfilled all my expectations. The pool area was not crowded this time of year and during our entire stay it was incredibly quiet and peaceful. We have a 4 year old and didn't feel out of place. It was kid friendly AND yet upper scale. I wanted to stay in a luxurious place and still feel like it had a family atmosphere. I could not have picked a better place and definitely will be returning and recommending this resort to family and friends....

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jessica P,
Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! It makes our day when we hear from a guest, we have exceeded their expectations. We strive to have our guests feel the resort is a home away from home. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our family loves visiting Gatlinburg, TN, and RiverStone Resort & Spa has become our home away from home. Each time we visit, we leave feeling so relaxed and refreshed. We've stayed in both one bedroom and three bedroom condos. They're spacious and so comfortable.

Great location and plenty to do onsite. Wonderful views, lazy river, pool, arcade...a day of fun can be had right on the property.

Will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the river...so peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alloure2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Alloure2001,
Thank you so much for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa. We love to hear that our guests are able to have fun just relaxing and enjoying the resort amenities. We hope to see you in the summer so you and your family can enjoy the lazy river. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and was pleased with the resort! But I would only stay again if I planned on using the spa services ! Really enjoyed the brook outside it was very relaxing to hear from my room! I usually rent a cabin when I visit so this was a change but a good one!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Deb8364,

We are very happy you made a change from staying in the cabins. Thank you for giving RiverStone a try! Please make sure to come back and enjoy our wonderful Spa. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great units wonderful location on Dollywood Ln in the middle of Pigeon Forge. Has a large indoor pool workout room and game room for teens, also is on the mountain river with trails and picnic area, best yet has a lazy river with water fall so much fun. Will stay there again i am sure loved it .

Room Tip: building two or three is best and closest to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank declark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Declark79,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and were able to enjoy all the amenities of the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times. Whenever we go to the Gatlinburg area, we always stay here. The condos are spacious, well-equipped, well decorated, yet cozy. The spa is nice and the heated pool is like a warm bath. We like the modern feel, yet rustic ambiance of the condos. Luxurious bathrooms, and good views as well. We especially like the price, you get an extremely nice and spacious condo for a great price!

Room Tip: If you stay in a 3 or 4 bedroom, realize that the master bedroom can get quite hot compared to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SignalMtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear SignalMtngirl,
Thank you so much for continuing to stay with RiverStone through the years. The best compliment a guest can give us is their return visits. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,265 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing