We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The accommodations are the star here. Clean, beautifully and richly appointed, incredibly designed, and very smart!!! If you stay here, you are going to feel as if you are at home. They have pet friendly and non-pet friendly rooms. Even if you get a pet friendly room, you would never know it. They never smell, are never torn up or stained up. The cleaning of the pet friendly rooms is truly incredible.

Just slightly under the accommodations are the swimming facilities. They have a river pool designed by the Disney designers, and a glassed in pool, that when it's warm enough, they can roll back the ceiling and have it open air. Excellent swimming pool areas.

The lobby (especially at Christmas time) is gorgeous!!! Absolutely beautifully appointed.

The game room is okay. Expensive to enjoy and not very much in there. They could really use some sprucing up in this room.

They have an exercise facility, but did not see it this stay. I assume it's well kept.

They also have a very expensive spa as well. Have not experienced it, but am pretty sure it would be nice.

Now about the service. The front desk staff is great. Wonderful management and front desk staff. However, here are the negatives. Number one........they do NOT have salt and pepper in the rooms. The management should really get some tiny throw away "starter" salt and pepper shakers for those that don't bring their own. I had to make a second trip to the store to get salt and pepper, which was an necessary waist of a very short time stay. That's an easy fix if they would just do that. Now the wonderful front desk staff went in the back and scrounged up a few packs of restaurant salt packs, which was very kind, but not sufficient when cooking several meals during your short stay. Very thoughtful though, and trying to go the extra mile. Number two......every time we stay at this resort we end up having issues with the door keys and locks. THAT is VERY frustrating. Not sure what is up with that, but I recommend that they look into that issue very soon and get that fixed. No one wants an hour or more consumed with running back and forth, and waiting for multiple trips of workers on the door and stuff. That needs to be addressed and fixed.

All in all, this place is first class, incredibly nice, fantastically awesome !!!!!!!!! Excellence, excellence, excellence......Wonderful memories over the times stayed here.

~ Jeffrey

Room Tip: Every room I have every had here is EXCELLENT. Never received a "lesser" room. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Jeffrey S,

Thank you for your recent visit to RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am very happy to hear you and your family have made some wonderful memories here at RiverStone. I completely agree having the door lock and keys malfunctioning is extremely frustrating. We are in contact with Onity, our door locks and key company to find out about the glitch in the system. We are hoping to have the issue resolved by the end of this week. I hope you and your family will continue to make memories with RiverStone for years to come. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 785 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The accomadations were perfect. It has all the amenities you need. It is directly on the pigeon river. It has a wonderful spa where we had a great couples massage. The indoor pool is open around the clock. Our room was very clean with everything we needed. The staff was very helpful also..I have stayed in a lot of places in pigeon forge and Gatlinburg and this is the Best yet.

Room Tip: I would suggest building #2 or #3 for close proximity to pool,etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear bkiv,

Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and I am happy to hear the "Best" place to stay in the area! We strive to exceed guests expectations! I am glad you had the opportunity to visit our full service day Spa which is the best in East Tennessee. We look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, December 19-24, 2013. Check in was fast and friendly. The condo was modern, clean, and well appointed. We had 3 adults and 4 children in a 2 Bedroom. We had more than enough room for sleeping, eating, and relaxing. The pool area was sufficient. There seemed to be a little too much chlorine because everyone's eyes were red. The game room was decent. Not too many games, but that's a good thing with 4 kids as that would get expensive. The lobby and grounds were beautiful and well kept. Parking was not a problem. Plenty of restaurants and activities in very close proximity. Downtown Gatlinburg was a very short drive of 15 minutes or less. We had an awesome time and look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eclifton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Eclifton12,

Thank you for recent stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am very happy you were able to enjoy some of the resort amenties as well as be close to the area attractions.It is always nice to hear when our guests had an awesome time. We look forward to your future visit! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The condo was absolutely stunning! The kitchen was gorgeous! The condo was spacious, comfortable and homey. The master suite had a closet larger than my bathroom at home. And the master bathroom was amazing! Just wish I had time to soak in the whirlpool tub. We'll be going back very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Cecilia615,

Thank you very much for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am so happy you had such a wonderful experience here at the resort. I hope next time you will definitely get a chance to soak in the jacuzzi tub and maybe visit our full-service day spa. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly place to stay during our visit to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area of Tennessee The RiverStone Resort had very good ratings so we decided to try it. The cost per night was equal to most 4 or 5 star hotels, and the $25 per day pet fee was a little high, but acceptable. The rooms were good size and even came with a gas fireplace. We enjoyed having a full kitchen so we didn't have to eat every meal out. Our one bedroom unit came with a spa type of shower that was pretty good, but I wouldn't buy one for home. The bed was very comfortable and the entire unit was spotless. The only disappointing part was the couch and chair which are commercial grade and not overly comfortable. There is no daily cleaning, but you can have certain things done for an extra charge. The $40 cleaning charge was also a bit much, but as clean as the room was, it is worth it. They have covered parking and two pools if you go there during the summer, along with a game room for kids.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 429 which overlooks the parking lot and one of the two pools. Its a one bedroom u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear TB149,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am very happy you were able to take advantage of one of our pet-friendly units since we have so few. I hope you are able to come back when we have warmer weather to float in our lazy river or have a picninc by the river. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed on our anniversary and we just loved it! So clean! So convenient! Quiet! Beautiful! The condo we stayed in was a 2 bedroom. It was so spacious. Didn't feel cramped at all. Beautiful view of the golf course. Master bathroom was huge!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank datdrumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Datdrumma,

Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa for your anniversary! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here overnight on our way through the area. We were passing through and wanted to see a couple of local attractions the following morning.

The accommodations were clean (not spotless, but nearly), roomy (we had a suite with bathroom, bedroom, kitchen/living room), and comfortable (fireplace in the living room).

We did not take advantage of any hotel amenities (such as 24hr pool, spa service, etc) and the lazy river was closed for the season. However, it was a comfortable place with a good view and easy access to Pigeon Forge attractions.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Younginitiative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Younginitiative,

Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I hope on your next trip you are able to stay longer to hopefully take advantage of the resort amenties you mentioned! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,353 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $202 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing