We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in Tennessee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Riverstone Resort is a great place to stay. It is very close to Dollywood and also not far from the Smokies and Gatlinburg. Out room was peaceful though near the small lazy river. We had a deck that faced the Little Pigeon River, which made mornings and evenings quite nice. The lazy river is probably for younger children, but we still enjoyed it. More informative and a bit more courteous front desk staff would have been nice. However, that is the only negative. The showers were large and the kitchens were roomy. This all made for a great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsixtyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear jlsixtyeight,

Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am very happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the private covered balcony over looking Little Pigeon River. I will definitely remind our front desk staff about the importance of exceeding guest expectations and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you very soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 788 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best place to stay in the Smokies. Fantastic location, you don't get better than this. The parking can be tight. Beautiful furniture, view and luxury. It's expensive but worth it. My only complaint was the hot tub was cold.

Room Tip: We stayed in the middle, very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Heatherelsea,

Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am so happy you had such an enjoyable time with us. I apologize the hot tub was not at the proper temperature and I have had maintenance check on it and it is currently at 102 degrees. Thank you again for staying with RiverStone and we hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This property is run perfectly. It's always a great stay. We are very picky when it comes to cleanliness and this property and the condos are immaculate! The kids love the play ground, pools, lazy river and video games. It's by far one of the best places we have stayed in the area! An added bonus after you stay you can get discounts on return visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Nrainey,

Thank you very much for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed so much of the resort amenities. The RiverStone Signature Loyalty Rewards Program is an added bonus for our repeat guests to enjoy extra benefits for staying with us for example; early check-ins, late check-outs, towel exchanges, and free housekeeping to name a few. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Riverstone 8/2013 for a week. Close to the main road in Pigeon Forge. 3 bedroom, 1 master that exits to balcony with master bath, 2 smaller bedrooms with king beds. Master bath had separate shower and whirlpool bath, separate bedrooms share a full bath. We liked the size of the condo, stacked washer/dryer, and close to everything. Dollywood was a short drive and you could see the a bit of Dollywood's fireworks at night. Pool was nice but smaller than expected. Lazy river was outdoors - nice for a change but everyone liked the heated pool better. Nice landscaping, large condo, close to everything. Downsides were smaller pool, slightly worn fixtures in bath. We would recommend checking prices on different sites - when we went (off season) you could rent by the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travil1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Travil1555,

Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! It sounds like the 3 bedroom condo was a perfect fit for you and your family. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the resort has to offer. I will definitely take a look at our 3 bedroom units more closely to check on the bathroom fixtures. During the year (peak and non-peak seasons) the resort is available for nightly rentals. Thank you again for staying with RiverStone and we hope to see on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This resort is in the perfect location right outside of crowded Gatlinburg. It sits between a golf course and a small stream. We had a beautiful view of the mountains out of the kitchen window and a nice balcony to enjoy the spring breeze.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erock5782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear erock5782,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am very happy you had such an amazing stay! Thank you for taking time to write a review about the resort and we hope to see you again very soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Superb Upscale Resort - we stayed in a 3-BR Villa that backed up to the Golf Course, very quiet and peaceful. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location, just off the main road, by about a block. Amenities are great for a family, outdoor lazy river, large indoor pool. If you can splurge a little, go to the spa! Many attractions very close! Dollywood is just up the street, Indoor Skydiving, Zorbing - so much you can do. If you are looking for good food, you have to go by Old Mill - hands down the best in town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetMetoDaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear GetMetoDaBeach,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! You are so right, Old Mill is one of the best restaurants in town as well as their sister property The Pottery House Cafe. I am glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities at the resort during your trip. Thank you again for visiting RiverStone Resort and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom while on vacation. The place was fully furnished. We had granite countertops, separate tub / shower in the master, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace, and a washer / dryer. This place is actually very nice and I have relatively high standards for hotels. The location is great too (keep in mind that all of Pigeon Forge is loaded with traffic). I gave an overall rating of 4, a service rating of 4, and a value rating of 3 for one reason only; there is no housekeeping. When I say "just like home" and "no housekeeping", I mean you are making your own beds, cleaning your own dishes, and taking out your own trash. With a price tag of over $300 a night, I expected housekeeping! If I would have known that there was no housekeeping from the beginning, then I would have rated this place higher.

Room Tip: They also have a secluded cabin on "campus". We rented that first but had to move to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrlyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mrlyn101,

Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am very happy you and your family enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen as well as our central location to many area attractions and the Great Smoky Mountains.
Although, we do not have daily housekeeping we do offer a free daily towel exchange upon request and for a small fee we will perform a light touch up clean which includes making the beds, taking out the trash, vacuuming, and replacing the towels. I aplogize this was not made clear before your arrival.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,539 reviews
2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,386 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $180 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing