We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Our three bedroom condo was beautiful and super clean. Well equip kitchen for cooking. The staff around the resort was professional and helpful. We would recommend this resort highly!! Our family had a great time and thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkpilot767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Checkpilot767,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at RiverStone Resort & Spa. We appreciate the recommendation! I have shared your feedback with our team, we are very happy to hear that your family had a wonderful time; we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 804 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I have been to Riverstone resort a number of times. Years ago with children (teens) and more recently just the two of us. We're never disappointed. The staff is friendly and attentive, Spa services are world class, amenities are top notch. Such a convenient location, but secluded enough to relax! We'll be back! We've rented through the Resort or through VRBO. Expect the typical children's noises coming from the lazy river and the pool is always full of family and children, so just a head's up! Have fun and enjoy! MV Gastonia, NC

Room Tip: One of the top floors, facing the golf course if you want quiet. Any floor facing parking lot, lazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear MartineV77,
I love hearing from repeat guests! It really shows me that our team is doing our jobs to provide exceptional service to keep you coming back! RiverStone is great for both families as well as couples with our secluded location and spa services as well as the lazy river and 24 hour indoor pool. Thank you so much for being a loyal visitor; we definitely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was expecting a decent place but this hotel was over the top. The room was clean, spa was great, and staff was friendly. We booked out trip on the river side thinking the river would be nice. It wasnt bad but you are staring at the main road and parking lot of businesses on the main road. I asked the front desk if we could move... they upgraded us (I wasnt complaining or asking for an upgrade) to a room on the other side. Beautiful place.

Room Tip: Stay on the golf side unless you want to stare at the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Eric t,
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience and I love the expression that we are “over the top!” I agree, while the river view can be nice and relaxing, the golf course view is very serene and makes you feel like the property is secluded. I’m pleased to hear that our front desk was able to upgrade you to get you the view you wanted for your vacation experience. I will share your feedback with the entire staff, again, thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and had a great time in a beautiful two bedroom condo. This time only 1 1/2 years later we stayed in a one bedroom condo and had to sleep one night without air condition because it broke and yes it was 80 degree weather! There was a large mildewed area over the tub and the furniture was warn and torn!!!! Don't bother telling management either they apparently don't care if you come back! And yes I even have an email to prove they don't care. Not even a discount for us being unable to sleep during the heat without the air conditioning!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplykelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear simplykelly22,
Thank you for being a repeat guest of RiverStone Resort. I apologize that you had A/C issues during this visit, and I understand your frustration. I am glad that we were able to fix your air conditioning the next day and the remaining days of your stay your air conditioning did work. I understand that our Guest Services Manager was able to contact you to resolve your issues. Additionally, we have recently replaced and/or reupholstered all of the worn and torn chairs in the living rooms of condos, so I am confident that during your next stay you will find the furniture in much better and like new condition. Again, thank you for your feedback; we look forward to your next visit at RiverStone Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Riverstone Resort and Spa for one night May 19th/checked out on the 20th. We have been twice before. Once with our two kids, and once for our anniversary, alone. This time we took my parents + our two kids and we got a 2 bedroom condo.

We arrived at 1pm, and knew our condo would not be ready yet. However, they will let you swim before the condo is ready which is a great option if you have kids like I do ! We swam in the lazy river and our condo was ready at 2:30. (They have a nice changing room/bathroom in the indoor pool building).

I had never been in one of the 2 bedroom condos and I was very impressed by how much room there is! All my mom could say was "I'm never leaving!". It was plenty of room for our party of 6. The kids slept on the sleeper sofa bed. The kitchen and living area is huge. There are 2 bedrooms and two full baths (one bedroom is bigger than the other with a bigger bath). Each bedroom has a TV, also. The bigger bedroom had a walk in closet that was almost like another room. Ha. The back balcony was HUGE and overlooked the golf course. The screened in front porch was a really nice feature, as well. My parents LOVED everything. The bedrooms were far enough apart --- no noise whatsoever. We had plenty of room to feel like we had our own space.

The only minor issue we had was that the card reader at the pool building would not work correctly. I had issues with it not working, no matter which card I used. Guests were letting each other in and out frequently. Several guests said they were having the same issue. Even the maintenance man's card would not work.

Other than that, everything was perfect again! Everything was spotless and clean in the room and on the grounds. The beds are still my favorite hotel beds, ever...with fluffy down pillows and down comforters.Quiet and peaceful and beautiful property/flowers/creek/pools/etc.We can't wait to come back again.

This is a top notch place to stay. Go ahead and spoil yourself a little....you deserve it !

Room Tip: Building 3 is in the middle and is equal distance from the pool and lazy river. Building 4 is neares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear 10ecMom,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I agree the 2 bedroom condos are extremely spacious with 1355 square feet and two full bathrooms, a family of six can easily have plenty of room to relax. With all our units we allow early check-in as long as the unit has been cleaned and inspected which I understand can be a huge convenience. I apologize the key card reader was working improperly however; I can assure we have not had any more issues and guests key cards are working correctly now.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you again for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed with the Holcombe family at their condo at RiverStone for my birthday and had a wonderful experience. The check in was quick, rooms were clean and the furnishings were top notch. I have absolutely no complaints in regards to my stay. I stayed in condo 299561

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summertime1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Summertime1950,
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful birthday experience here. We appreciate your feedback, I will make sure to share your positive comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here last April 26 to 28 in bldg 3 unit 311 as a treat by my siblings. There were 14 people in all- 12 adults and 2 children. The bedrooms were huge particularly the masters bedroom. The ensuite bathroom was spectacular - it has a jacuzzi and separate shower room. Toiletries and towels were also provided. There was also a working kitchen complete with microwave dishwasher, plates, cups, glasses, pots and pans, etc. it even has a laundry room so swimsuits can be rinsed and dried immediately.

Room Tip: Rooms in building 2 will be right across the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlsandwine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear pearlsandwine63,
Thank you for your review and recent visit to RiverStone Resort & Spa. Our 4 bedroom units are perfect for large families and I am glad to hear that you found your accommodations spacious enough for everyone to have their own space on vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with potential future guests; we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,420 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
230 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $176 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing