We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom condo in building 4, VERY clean! Great location for Dollywood! Very friendly at front desk, the pool was great, lazy river closed except for May-September. Would give 5 stars, however family room chairs in unit were very worn on the arms, need new ones, and wifi was very hard to pick up...however, maintenance came right over and brought a router to our unit, and that did the trick. Units are very very quiet. looks like the spa is being added to, will try that next time, it was closed due to construction this time around. We WILL go back here!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Coltsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Coltsfamily,
Thank you for your recent review & stay at RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear that you found your accommodations very clean and our staff friendly. We are aware of the condition of some of the chairs in the condos, and I am pleased to let you know that we are in the process of reupholstering and in some cases replacing the chairs that have worn arms. I am confident that when you return for your next visit all of the chairs that have worn arms will either be reupholstered or replaced. Additionally, we do have plans to upgrade our wireless system in the coming months so that should be fixed soon as well. We would love to have you as our guest again, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 798 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

The condo was very clean and spacious. Great location for Dollywood and other attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The facilities were very nice with an indoor pool, game room, spa, and outdoor playground. The lazy river was closed for the season, but looked like fun. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maribeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Maribeth W,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am happy to learn that you found your condo clean and spacious and the facilities very nice. We are in a great location to see all of the wonderful attractions in Pigeon Forge, yet the fact that we are nestled between the Gatlinburg Golf Course and the Little Pigeon River makes you feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our lazy river will be opening in the next few weeks; we would love for you to visit again and get to enjoy relaxing in the lazy river!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Arrived and checked in extremely quickly and lift serviced apartments.
Luggage trolleys to make light of your baggage simplifies things.
Very clean spacious and airy rooms with all the facilities you would expect.
Good facilities for children with a nice swimming pool and swings and slides.
Centrally located 5 mins from all pigeon forge has to offer and 10 mins from gatlinburg.
Very family orientated would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewchew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Chewchew1,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. We take pride in providing clean and spacious accommodations for all guests. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have an awesome experience! I would recommend that everyone takes time to visit this awesome establishment and enjoy. The food was tasty, the services and friendliness was great. Why not enjoy yourself with good food and great service? The scenery was so beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Alicia S,
It is great to hear that you had an awesome experience at our resort! We strive to ensure every guest has a fantastic vacation experience when they visit, our services and friendliness is just part the equation. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

BY FAR, this is not only the best accommodation in Pigeon Forge...it was the best accommodations I have had in my 45 years of life....the cleanliness, quiet and peaceful condo, the pool, the professional staff had us desiring more time relaxing at our home for the week than running around the area every day! We were close to everything, including the grocery store which made it possible for us to have several meals right there.. Relaxation was what we needed and it is what Riverstone gave us! I have nothing negative to say about this place! Best week ever! Thank you!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this is a condo, not a hotel...the room has a washer and dryer so that you can do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmcgarry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear KMcgarry68,
Wow, I am so happy to hear that your recent stay at RiverStone was the best accommodations that you have ever had in your life! Our ultimate goal is to provide the best vacation experience for every guest, and it sounds like we hit a home run with you and your family! Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we can’t wait to have you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

While the weather didn't cooperate and stayed cold, the resort was in great shape. Clean and manicured on the outside, like-new, and clean on the inside. Staff was friendly and professional. I have 3 kids under 4 and they enjoyed the pool and playground area. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfrase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Kfrase,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am sorry that the weather didn’t cooperate during your stay; we would love for you to return and visit when our lazy river is open this summer! I am pleased to hear that you found our resort in great shape, clean, and our staff professional. We take pride in providing clean, luxurious accommodations to our guests so that you can have a wonderful relaxing vacation. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great staff. Very professional. Condo are beautiful, clean with a view. Large in door swimming pool plus outside playground for the kids. Next to Gatlinburg Golf Course. Also have a gym and arcade. Near Dollywood and most Pigeon Forge attractions.

Room Tip: Stay in Units one or two which are closest to the indoor rec. center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimPavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear JimPavo,
Thank you for your recent stay & review of RiverStone Resort & Spa. I am very happy to hear that you found our resort a "first class operation" and that our staff was great and professional. We strive to provide excellent service and exceed the expectations of every guest, every time. We hope that you will be able to return again soon and have another enjoyable and relaxing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,591 reviews
2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,405 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $171 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing