We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it, perfect for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Loved it, perfect for a family!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First I'll say, we had NO issues with WIFI at our condo. We were in bldg. 3, 6th floor. This is a very nice resort for families, but really it's perfect for any traveler. It's exceptionally clean everywhere. (the condo, the resort grounds, the playground and the pool area) It's also one the most tastefully decorated condos we've seen. (much nicer than the cabins you can easily pay $250 per night for) The beds and bedding were high quality and very comfortable. The pool and arcade is in a separate building, but still close enough to walk. We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was large and had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The views are beautiful,(we had the river in the front and the golf course in the back) and there is something to be said about the convenience of being 1 minute from the parkway. (but it's very quiet and serene on the property) We usually stay up a winding road in a cabin, 10 mins or so from the parkway. We thought we'd try something different this time and are happy we did! And I know the resort wasn't full the 5 days we were there, but there were plenty of guests, and we never heard anyone through our walls. I'd highly recommend this resort to anyone not wanting to rough it while visiting the Smoky Mountains!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    139
    31
    22
    12
See reviews for
462
130
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Aside from a poor Internet access, the place defined perfection. Clean, maintained well and in a gorgeous location. As if it were built yesterday. Outstanding. Be sure to visit the aquarium near by, another great reason to be in Tenn. I can't think of anything these folks could be doing better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromOurManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wireless internet did not work. When I called the front desk to complain they sent a maintenance repairman to reset the router, which did not fix the issue. The other issue, without the router working we did not have any cell phone reception unless you were near the large sliding doors. When I called about the issue again they indicated that there routers will not work with the newer style phones and that they could not do anything to help resolve my concern. This also effected some business work thay I needed to complete. Needless to say I had to explain this issues via phone to my clients.

Room Tip: if your visit is to view the mountain please ask for a higher floor. Lower floors are blocked by tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergm, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort. I would like to apologize for the wireless internet issues you had during your stay with us. We do have plans to make upgrades to our current wireless network in the coming months. I sincerely apologize that our staff was not able to resolve your issues. They should have offered you a Ethernet cord to use the wired internet or asked if you would like to come to the lobby where there were no issues. Again, I apologize that you were inconvenienced and that your business was interrupted. Please rest assured that your concerns are being addressed and we hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future when you visit Pigeon Forge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenn
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Riverstone is the best there is in sevier county the decorations are beautiful. The large inside pool and the lazy river are great.The grounds border with the pigeon river on front side and with the Gatlingburg golf on the back side. great place to stay will go back there when i go to this area again

Room Tip: HIgher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

For the money, you won't find better in Pigeon Forge. My family was in a three bedroom unit and it was very nice. The furnishings were high-quality; the layout of the unit was convenient and offered privacy for everyone. The lazy river is a great idea, but people let their kids use it as a pool (which it is not supposed to be), so it is definitely NOT relaxing most of the time. My only real complaint is that the kitchen in our unit had almost nothing to cook with. We had one tiny frying pan and one small pot. There were plates and utensils, but even making spaghetti was a chore without a regular sized pot or pan. So breakfast and lunch were doable in the room, but dinner was an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

loved everything about this resort, loved, loved the pool. Great, nice lockers to change your clothes so that you are not affected with outside weather. We stayied in the three bedroom two bath, the rooms were large and comfortable and decorated beautiful, even the porch was nice and large. This resort was very accomodating in every way and quite. We will be coming back. No problems I just can't say enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're looking for a great place to stay but don't want the one room box,
Then you MUST give the Riverstone Resort a look. My wife and I went up for three days last week and I was as pleased as punch! This place is so nice and the view was spectacular. We also liked the 24 hour available coffee in the lobby! This place is perfect, an indoor heated pool and hot tub with a view, a beautiful walking trail right by the river and a block off of the parkway oh, and kt sits in the back nine of the Gatlinburg Golf Course! the rates were also very competitive and the room felt like I was at home.
Trust ol' Bullfrog on this one, you will not be disappointed! Happy Travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullfrogbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing