We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a wonderful resort to stay at. My husband and I stayed here over the labor day weekend. We had a one bedroom condo that was perfect. It was nicely decorated and well equipped for a long weekend away. The lazy river was also very nice. We arrived at 4am and were greeted very warmly. Also, the bed was very comfortable and the fire place was a nice touch. It had all the amenities of home! The only thing I regret is that we didn't try the spa...next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taracarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    134
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
443
126
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our stay this past weekend at RiverStone was just perfect! Like others have mentioned here, the property is lovely. We stayed in a two bedroom condo with a golf course view. It was spacious, clean and decorated beautifully. A very special find in such a tacky tourist location!! We couldn't believe the quality and size of the accomodations for the price. We actually spent just a few dollars more than what we would have spent for your basic King room at the newest Hilton Garden in Gatlinburg. My husband and son especially loved property's location right on Pigeon River where they were quite successful in fishing. Another plus with this location is that you can turn right out of the parking lot and have immediate access to several key back roads that help you avoid the traffic along the strip. We thank the management and caretakers of this property! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneSonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I are currently staying here at Riverstone Resort with another couple and the 2 bedroom units is perfect!! We drove from Ohio and our friends drove up from Florida to attend the NASCAR race this weekend in Bristol. This condo is 'awesomely perfect' for our needs. Each couple has their own 'space', it's quiet, and very well appointed. This morning my husband had his coffee on the front screened patio so as not to disturb our friends who's bedroom is out near the back patio. We're not cooking this week, so the kitchen is perfect for snacks, drinks in the fridge and counter space, but the granite countertops are beautiful. There is nothing here, decor wise I would change, it's beautiful. Upon our arrival, we 4 were like kids on Vaction running from room to room checking things out saying aloud "Come see this!" every time we entered a new room. The Kingsize beds are comfy and very nice, the grounds are beautiful, although the parking lot is full, we've not seen many people (guests) out on the grounds. We weren't here 15 min and were already planning our next visit!! Gotta run, time to go play in the pool and check out the Lazy River!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NO2Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a first class operation from begginning to end. Great Condo experience for hotel price. Two bedroom two bath 1400 sq ft. for $169.00 a night. Service is excellent, staff so friendly and helpful. Called for an early check in as my 70 year old mother-in -law was not feeling well. They said they would do their best and to call back later in the day. Imagine my surprise when they called me to let me on my cell phonem which the front desk had made a note of when I called, on their own, I didn't request that, to let me know the room was ready. It was 12:30 and check in isn't until 4PM. Spotlessly clean, Condo's furnished beautifully. The gorunds are amazing, so peaceful. The beds were wonderful. Very upscale.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

First trip to Pigeon Forge with a party of 7. Spent 4 nights in 3 bedroom, and one night in 2 bedroom (booked for another night when we were there but no 3 bedroom available. We made do with the 2 bedroom (girls flipped for the pull out couch). Both condos were amazing.

1. Beautiful grounds. Lazy river is great; the kids loved it. It has a waterfall at the one end and is open 10 am - 9 pm. There is no outdoor pool but there is an indoor pool open 24 hours. Great pool for the younger kids (5 feet in deep end) with a hot tub. There is a nice playground for the younger kids (our 7 year old did not use it though). There is a spot between the pool and the playground where they have BBQ's set up with tables, so you can BBQ if you want.

2. 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom condos are very large. Kitchens are awesome and stocked (we didn't have a toaster, but called reception and got one brought within 5 minutes). Views out the balcony's are great - especially overlooking the golf course from the 6th floor. The 2 bedroom was on 6th floor so had cathedral ceiling in living/dining area, and we could see views out each side (had a screened in porch off the kitchen as well as the balcony off the living room). Felt like we were the only ones in the hotel, even though it was booked, as there is so much space and rooms were soundproof. Fireplace in the living rooms.

3. Location. Close to the main strip of Pigeon Forge (could walk in less than 5 min) but you felt like you were off the strip and it was relatively quiet. Close to restaurants (and there are tons of them). Totally suggest you use TripAdvisor to scope out the recommended restaurants - the reviews were accurate and helpful. Not too far from Dollywood and Splash Country (about 5 min drive).

4. Extras. Complementary coffee and newspaper each morning at the lobby. DVD player in the living room of each condo. TV's in each bedroom. The 3 bedroom had flat screen, while the 2 bedroom had the older style TV's in the bedrooms.

Overall, a wonderful place. The only con I have is that it is a "resort", but there is not much to do for the kids outside of the lazy river and pool. An outdoor pool would be an excellent addition. We spent most of the time off grounds at Dollywood and Splash Country so we had lots of do, but if we went here thinking there would be enough to keep teens busy, we would have been disappointed. Our 7 year old son absolutely loved the lazy river and pool though. A suggestion for the resort would be to include a shuttle bus or car to Dollywood a few times a day. We would have utilized this for sure (even for a cost each time), as we all didn't necessarily want to go to the park at the same time or stay all day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have a family of 7 and this was our first trip to Pigeon Forge. We had a 3 BR condo and we were so happy when we walked into this beautiful unit. You walk into an entrance foyer with 1 very large BR on each side of you. The bathroom is large enough to accomodate the chidren. Each BR has its own closet and TV. Continue walking and the unit opens up to a large kitchen, eating area and living room with large flat screen TV. Off the living room is a large balcony that connects to the Master BR (off to the side of the LR) and overlooked the golf course and mountains. The Master BR was very large, again with its' own TV and a very large bathroom with a (very clean) jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, and walk in closet.

It is worth mentioning that this was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. I would normally never consider taking a bath in a hotel/resort, but would gladly do that here!

The location is ideal is it is 1 minute from Dollywood (but feels like you are off the beaten path) as well as from the Olde Mill restaurant area.

There is a lazy river outside (no other outside pool) but it is large enough to be a lot of fun for the kids. It is built around a rock formation that is beautiful and also shaded by some trees. It is very comfortable for the adults to sit nearby and read if not swimming with the kids.

There is an indoor hotel and hot tub with a fitness center on the floor above and an arcade on the level below.

The biggest difference in staying here is that it doesn't feel "commercial". It feels more like a vacation rental community.

You are right in the middle of Pigeon Forge here but not in the busy carnival area. You are just around the corner but you feel like you are off the path. Great middle location from the freeway and Gatlinburg.

It was so relaxing to be able to come "home" to this resort every night. The beds are all the pillowtop beds and were SO comfortable.

A couple of negatives if these are important to you:
1. No restaurant/bar however you are 5 minutes from anything you want to eat
2. No on site activities for the kids: Again this wasn't a big deal for us as we were out doing activities during the day in the area.

You won't regret this stay and well worth the money!

Room Tip: Make sure that you face the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maweshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is our second stay. After staying in cabins for a number of years, the Riverstone is our first choice when we visit Pigeon Forge. We have stayed in a number of condo's(mostly in Florida) and these are by far the nicest. Upscale interiors,roomy,staff is friendly, grounds well taken care of. The lazy river is very relaxing, there were always plenty of chairs around the pool. The indoor pool is large and everything is spotless clean. There is a nice playground also.Ample parking. My only complaint is there was very limited cookware in our unit. We have a family of 5 and I like to be able to fix breakfast and lunch in the unit and go out for dinner.

Room Tip: If yu want to overlook the river, ask for building #4,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing