We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came to enjoy the "newer" part of Pigeon Forge for our vacation. The Econolodge Riverside was perfect for what we were looking for! Indoor pool for the kids, riverfront view, walking distance to everything, (but do watch traffic) and the price was very affordable. Could use a vent fan in the bathroom and maybe more rubber floor mats around the pool. Overall we plan on making this our go to hotel for Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Rphopkins81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Rphopkins81,

We are excited to learn that we have became your go to hotel when visiting Pigeon Forge! Our location and amenities do make us unique because we are in the heart of action packed Pigeon Forge, withing walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, have a great indoor pool area and sit on the banks of the Little Pigeon River. Our guests have the opportunity to relax and get away from the hustle of the town by just walking to the back of our property and enjoying our new river walk. Thank you for the great comments and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in Pigeon Forge.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Available seating at the buffet area was great, but the slowness of the buffet line casued my wife and I to go to another restaurant up the street. Possibly if we had gotten there around 7:30 AM-8:00 AM, the exoerience might have been better. No complaints about the hotel condition, rate paid, or the cleanliness of the room. All were excellent for our 1 night stay. Great front desk was able to get us into our room early so that we could enjoy the indoor pool

Room Tip: Good value. Even though our room was facing Highway 441. we never heard any traffic noise to distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear pghfamily489,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay and everything from the cleanliness and condition of our rooms to the friendless of our desk team exceeded your expectations. Our breakfast area does get busy during our peak months and this does cause a slower line. We apologize that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy or delicious breakfast because of this. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to serve you in the near future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick trip to Pigeon Forge (only 2 nights) but we absolutely loved it!!! The staff was very pleasant and helpful! We stayed in the room with a king bed and an in-room jacuzzi!! Water was hot and jacuzzi worked great!! Our room was very clean. The linens smelled very clean and were comfy!! I love having comfy sheets and a comfy bed away from home!! We slept in one day and got up late... When we returned later that day the maid had came back to our room!!! I loved that she remembered to come back and it made me very happy!!! I have no complaints!! We will stay here on our next visit!! The river on the backside of the hotel had a nice walking path and some great areas to sit. It was very relaxing and nice to sit by the river!! You will not go wrong in choosing this hotel!! I read several reviews and choose this hotel!! It needs to be moved up on the places to stay!! It really was a great experience!!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Bekah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Bekah L,

We are exited that you were very impressed with your stay and we earned your five star rating! Our serta perfect sleeper mattresses are extremely comfy and our housekeeping team does a fantastic job at ensuring that all of our linens are clean and soft. It's great that you enjoyed our additions to the river walk and found it very relaxing. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Room was clean, good size, mini fridge and microwave. Nothing fancy but for the price great. Toiletries are soap and shampoo, but once again for the savings it is worth it. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage , cereal , fruit juice , and coffee. Biscuits were not so good. We had a river view and was really nice and quiet. Great location . What interaction we had with staff was good as well. They were pleasant and accomadating.

Room Tip: River view is good. Blanket was a little thin, so if you like more than that bring your own. We aske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank shermccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear shermccormick,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit with us! It's exciting to hear that your room was extremely clean and breakfast was delicious. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved our stay at Econolodge. My niece really enjoyed feeding the ducks and seeing all the baby ducks. Very clean hotel and nicely landscaped. Lots of benches at the river and the hotel itself. Lovely courtyard with nice landscaping. The front desk employees were so friendly and very helpful. We did not use the pool but there seemed to be plenty of kids enjoying it. We cannot wait to go back. Breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: We loved being on the riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Kim H,

We are extremely pleased to hear that your niece loved our new river walk. The ducklings are a guest favorite and are always fun to watch play and tag along behind their mother. Thank you for the compliments to our desk team, as they do their best to provide our guests with a one of a kind experience and will appreciate the praises. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed three nights at the Pigeon Forge EconoLodge. The location of the hotel was great and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and activities along the main Parkway. The back of the hotel has a newly completed walkway along the river where you can feed the ducks and geese or just sit and relax. We had booked a king room with a "courtyard view," but were disappointed to find our "view" was of the ice room door across the hall. There were courtyards to the left and right of our passageway. Also, the tv in our room was mounted on a dresser next to a sub wall; the person on the right side of the bed only got a partial view of the screen. A short time after we checked into our room someone called to see if everything was OK, which was a nice gesture. I mentioned the view and tv issues but the person didn't offer any solutions. The complimentary breakfast was great with lots to choose from--real scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, packaged grits and oatmeal, mini muffins, fresh oranges and apples, white and wheat bread for toast (but no bagels or English muffins), orange and apple juice, fruit loops and unsweetened flakes for cold cereal (how come hotels don't offer Cheerios any more!). If you want to avoid long lines eat breakfast before 9 although the line moves quickly, there is seating both indoors and on the patio and breakfast staff keep things well-stocked. As far as the room itself, there was a lot of furniture in a small space including bed, two night stands, table with two chairs, dresser, corner whirlpool tub and sink area. The regular tub and stool were in a separate room. It would have been good to have an exhaust fan in there. The bed was a little soft for me. Bedding consisted of a thin blanket and an even thinner bedspread. It would be nice if the hotel would update these. All in all, the hotel was adequate in meeting our needs.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PeppyPioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear cindy g,

Thank you for being our guest recently. It's exciting to learn you enjoyed many aspects about our hotel. We do have a great location that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge and offer a fantastic breakfast. Our new river walk is also great and we are pleased you enjoyed it. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel if you want to be near it all in P.F. Great room with fridge and microwave, comfy beds, nice location. My daughters (9&11) and I were in room 110. We literally stepped out our door and into the indoor pool area. Nice layout for pool/hot tub area. If you have kids they will love it. Breakfast was nice albeit crowded. Also for kids: feeding the ducks/geese out back. Great little rocky river area to play and feed ducks. You can buy corn from dispenser or stop and get cheap bread to take. My girls loved it. Overall, I recommend this place, especially for a nice family trip.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Richard J,

Thank you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our great location, delicious breakfast , pool area and new river walk. Everyone loves feeding our ducks. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing