We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Riverside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
River Bend Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
699
431
141
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
431
141
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfeed the ducksindoor poolpoolside roomroom was cleanpicnic tablesfire pitpool sidehot tubparking lotbiscuitssausage linkschoice hotelsa river view roomchristmas storechristmas placefridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms were nice and the breakfast was nice. Having an indoor pool/spa was nice for Spring Break. The only negative was the strong chlorine odor in the pool area. Nice walking area in back with the ducks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris-Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Chris-Melissa G,

Thank you for choosing to be our guests recently. We are happy that your family had a nice stay and you enjoyed our indoor pool area , delicious breakfast and new river walk. Our ducks along the river are the star attraction here and love being feed by all of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This would be a great hotel for families. The price is half that of most other hotels in the area. Room was decent. Breakfast is good. Has an indoor pool and arcade room. Has a creek behind the hotel where you can feed the ducks with quarter machines for duck food. You are close to all of the attractions. CVS Pharmacy, Mellow Mushroom, and Marble Slab ice cream is right across the street. Over all we would stay there again for the affordable price and great location.

Parking: Not enough parking the time we were there. They were repaving the parking lot the week of Memorial Day. We could not find parking one night. Cars parked all over in non-designated areas. Motorcycles would take up an entire space with just one motorcycle in it... they should paint designated motorcycle parking areas.

Breakfast: Breakfast was good, however I do agree that the spacing/order of the breakfast items could be made more efficient for better traffic flow. The U-shaped counter makes it a bit cramped. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, tropical mixed fruit, cereal, and toast.

Rooms: It was a decent room. We did find a few ants crawling around in the bathroom both days. We did not contact the front desk about it. The room smelled a bit musty/smokey even though it was non-smoking.

Amenities: The pool looked decent in size and stays open until 11pm. The jacuzzi was ridiculously small only fitting about 3 people... even then I think it would be awkward if you didn't know the person sitting in there with you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyAdventuresOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Aimo902,

Thank you for being our guest during Memorial Day week! Our hotel is the best value in town with offering all the amenities of others and more at a more reasonable price. We are happy that you agree. I do apologize about the parking during your stay. We did repave and stripe a portion of a parking area to better our guest experience. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was a little skeptical because of the Econo Lodge name and outdoor access. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Motel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, pool area was awesome!

I needed extra blankets and pillows. The front desk clerk went the extra mile to find me a few and even hand delivered. The rooms are small but adequate. They make great use of the space with a microwave and small fridge.

The place was quiet. The kids loved feeding the ducks!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel. No noise and the area in the back is very cool!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgtHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear TravelAgtHG,

Thank you for the great review. We are extremely happy to learn that our staff went the extra mile to ensure you had a wonderful stay. Our indoor pool area is an awesome place to have some fun or relax in the spa. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed there May 20, 2014. We have 4 kids and often have trouble finding a room for all of us that is affordable. The family suite was perfect! One king size bed in one room, the other room has twin bunk beds and a sleeper sofa. Both rooms have TVs, although the king room has the only bathroom. The kitchenette has a fridge and microwave. The pool area was beautiful- large pool, hot tub, and a kiddie pool, all indoors and maintained. The river walk behind the hotel was wonderful! Our kids had a great time feeding ducks. We saw a groundhog with babies, too. Breakfast was good, although waffles would have been a nice addition. The only issue we had was traffic noise. The family suite is on the front of the hotel, near the road. If you don't need the space, a room facing the river would be quieter. I have already recommended this hotel to friends traveling to the area in June. We enjoyed our stay a great deal!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Aravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Aravis,

Thank you for being our guests recently and writing such a great review. We are excited to hear that you stayed in our family suite and had a great experience! Our family suite is a family favorite because of the all the space , the bunk beds and of course parents have the opportunity to relax in their own room. Reviews like yours our what we live for and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and recently stayed 6 nights at the Econo Lodge Riverside, Pigeon Forge, TN. This is an outstanding hotel. Location, staff, comfort, cleanliness, price could not have been any better.
They are located near many of the top shows in town. I give this hotel an EXCELLENT rating because they deserve it. I will certainly stay at this hotel another time I travel into this wonderful town.

Room Tip: I did my research looking for the best hotel in Pigeon Gorge, TN that would take care of my needs. They were ranked #11 out of more than 100 hotels to choose from. This is a perfect place to stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Don B,

We are so happy that you had an Outstanding experience with us recently! Our staff deserves all the credit for making your stay a memorable one. Our goal everyday is to create the ultimate experience for our guests that will keep them coming back and it looks like we have accomplished that here. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews