We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2008

This was my third stay at the Econo Lodge Riverside and it was a good stay again. The rooms are clean and the hotel is well maintained. The breakfast was always ok, but this time it was worse. There was not much selection and what they did have was not good. My biggest complaint is not with the hotel but with the other guests. There are signs in the pool area no jumping and no diving, so it amazes me that parents sit there and watch their kids break these rules and do nothing about it. It is very inconsiderate to the people who want to relax and enjoy the pool without getting splashed in the face every 30 seconds.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    401
    125
    44
    33
See reviews for
588
346
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Several years ago, we made our first overnight trip to Pigeon Forge. We booked in a hotel that was not as nice as advertised. On our next trip, we we more careful and found the EconoLodge Riverside.

We ONLY stay there now. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the breakfast is top-notch and the kids love feeding the ducks in the river out back.

We have no interest in staying in any other hotel in Pigeon Forge.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BradMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I liked the motel, it was nice, well run and friendly staff. Our rooms were excellent and comfortable except for the pool noise. It was outrageous for two seniors. The room had everything one could want and it all worked perfectly( EXCEPT) for the free WIFI. My room was 25 ft from the lobby where the WIFI equipment was located and I could not get even a hint of a signal at any time of the day or night. I needed to use the computer for business, but could not get online even at 4:30 A.M.. I called the lobby and complained and they had no answers, except bring your computer to the lobby and we are sure you can get online. I did this, only they did not have any wall receptacles to plug my power unit into. Can you believe they have no power receptacles in the lobby. She just said I am sorry and that was that for the week. They are grossly misrepresenting their WIFI availability. This is not unusual for tourist traps to advertise things they can't deliver, but in this day and age, computer access is a must. I will not return for just this one reason.

  • Liked — Clean-well equipped rooms, reasonable rates, good location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — NO WIFI--pool noise until midnight--not enough handicapped cuts in sidewalks
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Very clean, convenient, friendly, and reasonably priced. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Nice hotel in good location. Clean. We were in a king suite and have two small children. Asked for a cot for one child and they don't have any. Had to stay up really late or get up really early to do any washing. Had only two washer and dryers and one set was broke down the whole time we were there. Pool is too small for the size of the hotel. We never had an oppurtunity to swim as the pool was always full. If at all possible i recommend not letting housekeeping come in to clean. My little girls teddy bear was left in the bed and when we got back that evening it was gone. We spent 4 nites there and the teddy bear went missing the first day. It never showed back up. We reported it but the people at the front desk didn't show any concern. I asked housekeeping people myself and they acted like they couldn't speak English. We filed a missing report the day we checked out and still have not heard a thing. I know it was just a teddy bear but it was very sentimental to my little girl.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — helpfulness of staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank formytwingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huber heights ,ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2008

i read other reviews about it and i thought it sounded great. indoor pool , hot tub, all rooms with fridge and and kitchenet with microwave.that was awsome to have snacks an cold drinks in room.just behind you can acually fish and feed ducks in a classic tennesse river . its right on the strip and feet away from resturants and the christmas shop. you can go just a walk down and do putt putt ,gocarts, movies. very convenent location. the only negitive thing i could say was i was exspecting more for breakfast. it was fruit an cereal ,juice an milk . but i thought it sounded like it was more.i think for the price ,and i did compare, it was the best deal i found....i tried to book threw hotels.com n it was cheeper going right to the site.if i ever go back thats were ill stay

  • Liked — fridge, pool ,location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tenaciousc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Our family of five stayed in two rooms for five days. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds nice. The breakfast has bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit and juices with tea and coffee. The breakfast was always busy, but very well maintained by the kitchen staff. The only downside to the stay was the indoor pool is nice, but an outside pool also would have been fun. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable, good value.
  • Disliked — The indoor pool.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripandtravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing