We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed here the last 2 yrs we've been to TN. Both times we came down on Thansgiving nite but didn't have reservations until Friday nite. We thought we could do Black Friday shopping until check in time on Friday. We "gave out"earlier than anticipated & went to the hotel to see if they could accomodate us. Both years, without ANY problems, they were able to get us in a room. This is the cleanest, nicest, friendliest place I have EVER stayed!!!! We will NEVER stay ANYWHERE else in TN but HERE!!!! Can't say enough nice things about them!!! SIMPLY WONDERFUL!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rascalsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Rascalsma,

Having you as our guest is Awesome! We truly appreciate this great review and are happy to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Our friendly staff will make certain that they have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant experience, as you have seen first hand. Thank you for choosing to only stay with us and we look forward to many more visits!

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Decided on this hotel because of reviews on trip advisor. Nice room very clean as reported. However, people wrote about comfortable beds. Both husband and myself have bad backs, our mattress was very uncomfortable saggy where people had slept. I tried to get in middle of bed where it wasn't so worn to sleep but this didn't work too good for hubby pushing him off further. Got up every morning with back aches and not a good night's sleep. Room was listed as handicap which we requested but tub was very very high husband had trouble getting in and out. Would have asked for another room after 1st nite had it not been for repacking and starting all over again. Would only stay here again if we had walk-in shower for husband and a newer mattress.

Room Tip: We were on the back facing river very nice and quite.Sign reads no pets but I could hear small dog...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyfaye602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear bettyfaye602,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We would like to apologize that you did not receive a good nights sleep while with us due to our mattress. If you could please contact me via phone (865-428-1231) I would love to be able to obtain what room number you stayed in so that I can personally check that mattress. As you stated we do receive many compliments on the comfort of our beds and need to research this further. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us again.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We just stayed here for our trip to Dollywood. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. Don't let the Econo Lodge name fool you this isn't like other econo lodges. There is a indoor pool and kiddy pool and also a hot tub. All of that is right beside the game room. The breakfast is amazing and FREE!!!! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, cereal, coffee...etc. Best of all is the Location. Right beside the Christmas Place. You can walk over to it and an area called waldens landing and play putt putt and shop at all the shops then eat at smokey mountain brewery. Its only a 5-15min drive to Dollywood depending on traffic(take the back way down teaster lane to Dollywood parkway) or a short drive to Gatlinburg. This hotel is right in the middle of the strip. Its close to the tanger outlets(5-10min depending on traffic), titantic museum, wonder works and tons of places to eat. Also there is a river out back with a ton of ducks which the kids loved to feed. Best of all the price is great. We paid only $70 plus tax.

Room Tip: do not stay in the pool area. very loud. stay with a river view or courtyard.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Kenneth E ,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are some of the cleanest in town and we are glad to learn that you felt our breakfast was amazing! There are plenty of shopping, restaurants and attractions to encounter within a few minutes walk from our hotel also. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been staying here 4 years and really enjoyed however they were a football team there and on Saturday night the whole ball team got in the pool throwing footballs tackling each other screaming to the top of there lungs hit me in the head with ball I was just sitting at table my 3 grand kids could not even get in the pool I called front desk and complained and they said they would handle it and they never did the pool sign said no diving or jumping buy they did any way my grand kids were so disappointed they could not swim that is the reason we got rooms in side never seen so many misbehaved kids in my life not to mention parents did nothing and the staff did nothing they did not get out of the pool until after 11 a whole night waisted not to mention the money very disappointed in the staff for not correcting this problem.11-22 11-23 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear tlbrewer ,

Thank you for being our guest for the past four years! We are so happy and grateful to have such a loyal guest. It disappoints me to learn that this stay was not enjoyable to your family because of the large crowd in the indoor pool area. We did have our guests services manager speak with some of the parents at the pool and exercised due diligence in keeping the rules upheld at our pool area. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered on your recent stay and hope that this one isolated incident would not discourage your family from staying with us in the future. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you be our guest in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My first impression of this hotel was amazing! The outside is very nice and the hotel staff was very friendly. When we entered our room it was very nice and clean. However, the rooms are not as big as other rooms I've stayed in. There is adequate space for sleeping, but if you plan to spend much time in your room you might want to find somewhere else. We have two small children and had taken a Pak n play for our nine month old to sleep in, but it was difficult to even find a corner to put it in. The area is convenient to Dollywood and other popular attractions, but there is not a red light at this hotel for left hand turns. It's not hard to make a right hand turn and do a u-turn at a nearby red light, though. My one problem and concern with this hotel is the shower. There is a HUGE step down when you get out of the shower. Even with a red sticker on the side of the tub that says CAUTION STEP DOWN, I almost fell getting out my first day there because I didn't realize how big the step was. Unfortunately my husband wasn't so lucky. Our second day there he fell and we ended up in the ER getting stitches in his arm. Despite all of that, the hotel staff was extremely nice and very friendly. However, I will not stay at this hotel again unless the shower issue gets fixed. It is incredibly dangerous the way it is now.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaC3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear JennaC3104,

Thank you very much for being our guest on your recent trip to Pigeon Forge! We are so happy to learn that you found our property to be very nice because of our friendly service and clean rooms. We genuinely apologize that your husband fell stepping out of the shower and hope that he is doing well and that this incident will not deter you from being our guest in the future. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a way to improve our services. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to serving you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My Fiance and I stay here for the weekend of 11/15-11/18 2013. We had a jacuzzi king room. Everyone aspect of the hotel was clear and beautiful. I didn't know what to expect for breakfast but it was very good! Eggs, sausage and much more! The only thing that was a down fall was the limited eating space. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant. Even though we only stayed for 2 nights, our room was cleared and taken care of. The bed were very comfortable and the rooms were perfect for our getaway. We didn't get the chance to try out the indoor pool but loved our in room jacuzzi! I will defiantly be staying here again! The only down fall for the overall hotel is that you have limited parking and you have to walk a good distant to get to most of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Kimberly M,

We look forward to having you back! Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate you leaving such great comments and are excited to learn that you loved your stay. Our Jacuzzi suites are very relaxing and all of our guests love them. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

the breakfast was very good. the bathroom was very small but managable. room was on the small size but for two people ok. staff was nice Our stay was on nov. 13 thur 16th. they had construction going on next to the river and had the parking lot full. the ducks and geese was nice to watch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1947DAVE1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear 1947DAVE1947 DOTHAN,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and found our staff members to be courteous and our breakfast delicious. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next trip.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $78 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing