We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Accommdating Staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Accommdating Staff...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I travel frequently, so when my sister recommended we stay here I was a little concerned. Really the Econo lodge? But there were so many pluses I was pleasantly surprised. The location is right in the middle of Pigeon Forge next to the Christmas place shop. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is a small mini fridge that actually works and a microwave. First, if you want a pool side room, there are only about 7 rooms on the bottom floor. The second floor is the lobby floor. I thought from the website pictures there were balcony's overlooking the pool. There aren't. So don't bother with a pool side room unless you enjoy hearing screaming kids from 9am to 11pm. Also, I wandered around for 5 minutes looking for the ice machines. Some signs directing you there would be nice. We had an issue with our air conditioner. Maintenance showed up within 5 minutes and fixed the problem. The breakfast was fine and more than we expected for a continental breakfast. I would have liked some healthier options like yogurt or fresh fruit, but this is the south. They had biscuits and gravy, waffles and eggs. The dining area is small so we ate in our room. Overall, I would stay here again. Book online and sign up for their rewards program to get an extra discount.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a pool side room unless you get the first or second floor. It will be loud so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bootboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear bootboy10,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent trip to Pigeon Forge. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded you expectations with our perfect location, clean rooms and comfortable beds. We are also pleased to learn that maintenance fixed the issue with you air conditioner promptly. Thank for the recommendations to our breakfast. We are always working to improve every part of our hotel and will consider your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    400
    125
    44
    33
See reviews for
588
345
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an excellent choice for the money. The staff that waited on my group changed our rooms for a better view at the same price after we had booked over the phone. Also, we got a better deal by calling the hotel directly than over the Internet booking sites. The continental breakfast is one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had. The lobby looks a little smaller than the professional pictures, but it's a great value for the money. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Teresa H,

We are very pleased to learn that you felt our hotel was an excellent value! Thank you for the great compliments to our accommodating staff and great breakfast, I will be certain to share these comments with the entire staff. We appreciate your group choosing us on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a little getaway. It was very quiet and clean. I would recommend that you don't forget your soap because theirs doesn't smell good at all. The top cover was very thin but other then that we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JosephandJoan,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. We truly appreciate your nice review and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am an employee of a Choice hotel and my husband & myself had never stayed in an Econo Lodge, so we chose to do so at the Econo Lodge Riverside,after reviewing the reviews & rating, As it turned out, we were pleasantly pleased with the cleanliness of our room, the superb customer service we received from Jonathan (Front Desk) and overall friendliness of all the staff.
We must also mention the continental breakfast more than adequate & nicely presented.
Overall, will recommend & definitely stay here again on returning trips to Pigeon Forge, TN.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jecnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear jecnc,

Thank you for being our guest! We take it as a fantastic compliment that someone that has experience in hotels found our hotel to be very enjoyable. I am pleased to hear you received superb customer service from Jonathan and that our breakfast exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked my stay with this hotel through Expedia. I didnt feel any different from other guests. I wish there was a more description of where to go. Parking is very limited but expected in July. Will be back for next years trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the river much quieter and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Libby M,

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and feel that our hotel is a good value. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Econo Lodge Riverside and it was a perfect vacation "hub" for our family of four. The room was plenty big enough for our family and it was very clean. Our room had a very effective fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker. It is obvious that this hotel has been remodeled recently as the decor is current (no cheesy wood paneling, etc.) and very tasteful. The shower was great - good water pressure, adjustable shower head, plenty of hot water. The pool area was very well maintained and the kids loved switching between the wading pool and the big pool. I loved the hot tub! I can see how the indoor pool area would get very loud if they pool was full but when we were there it wasn't bad. I liked that the pool was indoors and heated so we could swim even though it was cool outside. We ate breakfast there 3 mornings and were pleased each day. They offered eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, peaches, cereal, oatmeal, grits, toast, bagels, fresh waffles, milk, orange juice, water, and coffee. The breakfast area was very clean and there were several staff members making sure everything was running smoothly. We did have to wait on seating one morning but the hotel was very full and we only had to wait a minute or two. No big deal for a good, hot breakfast. The location in Pigeon Forge was great. We could walk to the Christmas Shop and the shops at Walden Creek. It was close enough to be within a 5 minute drive of Sevierville and Gatlinburg but not in the middle of all the crazy traffic jams that can happen up there. Since we were spending some of our trip in Knoxville this was a big plus. This will definitely be where we stay again on our next trip to the mountains. I feel like I got a great deal and a great hotel room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcuzzort1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear jcuzzort1026,

We are pleased to hear that our hotel was perfect for your family! It is great to learn that you were able to take advantage of everything we have to offer, from our relaxing indoor pool to our delicious and expansive breakfast. We truly appreciate your great review and look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time to stay at Econolodge Riverside. The staff is always helpful. The rooms are more than nice enough for the price range. I love the hot tub. The breakfast is better than most. Above all the price is right.

Great stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ditmoroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ditmoroze,

We love hearing that our loyal guest has had another great stay with us! We are so happy that you find value in our hotel, as we constantly pursue to be the best value for accommodations in town. Our hotel provides a great location, the cleanest rooms and one of the best breakfasts on the strip for a price, that cannot be beat. Thank you for always choosing us and we look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing