We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick get-a-way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
elizabethtown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quick get-a-way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Riverside for 2 nights on choice rewards points. This was the easiest stay I have ever had fast check in no problems what so ever didn't cost us a penny to stay. the rooms are nice and clean with a great location this is a perfect place to stay.
thanks again
sorry it took me so long to post.

Room Tip: do not get a room by the pool area unless you like the smell of chlorine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear James S,

We appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time and took advantage of your Choice Rewards points. It is always great to be rewarded with a free night for being a loyal guest! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    389
    122
    44
    31
See reviews for
576
333
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed at the econo lodge riverside, for 4 nights. the rooms were comfortable, albeit alittle small, but had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. we really liked the ducks and geese on the river behind the motel. the pool and hot tub were really nice.the breakfast was excellelent. the rates were pretty good at 60.00 a night. the staff was very nice and helpful. we always need extra pillows because my husban and i use 3 pillows a piece. they were very helpful and gave us what we ask for. the housekeeping staff were awsome. they kept our room and beds clean daily.... very pleasant experance.

Room Tip: choose riverside rooms is you like the water and lots of birds to feed. we went to walmart and bough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc52357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear dmc52357,

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last week when we went on our weekend getaway to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Its strategic location in the heart of Pigeon Forge did not disappoint: everything from restaurants to souvenir shops right to all the main attractions is within a 10-minute drive (unless you get stuck in traffic of course). My husband also enjoyed feeding the fowls by the riverside while we were there. As for the rooms, they're clean and well-kept and a good value for money. They also have an indoor pool and a hot tub, which we really enjoyed on our last night there. Will definitely stay here again if ever we're in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsysoul08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear gypsysoul08,

We are so excited to hear that you will defiantly being staying here the next time you are in town! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in room 232 with our two small children for four days.

In nutshell
Nice, clean and updated rooms- Room had MW and Mini-fridge - Daily room service - Great breakfast and lots of options -Wonderful location - Good closet space - The room had a view of the river and ducks :)

Wonderful stay. No complaints at all...

Room Tip: Rooms with river view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nithajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear nithajai,

We are extremely pleased that we could provide you with a great stay! Our hotel has many amenities that make our guests stay as close to home as possible, with a few other benefits, such as the beautiful river and great location. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calhoun ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was very affordable for my family. The rooms are really small, but clean. The breakfast was pretty good, cereal, fruit, hot items. The pool was really nice. There was a larger pool with the 1ft kiddie pool right beside it so that worked well for us because we have small kids and bigger kids. The hotel does have the creek behind it with lots of ducks. It was a lot of fun but there are tons of bird droppings everywhere so be sure to check the bottoms of everybody's shoes. The only problem we encountered was that all 4 of the washer and dryers were out of order all weekend so we had to go to the laundry mat down the road one day. The employees were very nice and helpful and worked very hard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Kennah,

Thank you for the review. I appreciate your comments and am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff works extremely hard to keep all of our rooms spotless and all of our staff does work very hard to exceed our guest’s expectations. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this Econolodge several times and have not had a bad experience yet! The rooms are clean and smell fresh! Its close to food and fun in Pigeon Forge! The staff are always polite and courteous! We will stsy again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Margie M,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us time after time! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as usual and that you will be back. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments and we look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stayed 3 nights, great price approx $60 per night, hotel appears to have been recently updated. kids loved the pool and feeding ducks by the river. breakfast was pretty good and had plenty of seating...had a riverview room (there is a parking lot between the the hotel and river, no private balcony due to exterior corrid). great location, great value and clean.

Room Tip: had a riverview room (there is a parking lot between the the hotel and river, no private balcony due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Bruce R,

We appreciate you being our guest. Our hotel is a great value for anyone coming to the area and we are happy that you agree. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing