We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price...not very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Nice hotel in good location. Clean. We were in a king suite and have two small children. Asked for a cot for one child and they don't have any. Had to stay up really late or get up really early to do any washing. Had only two washer and dryers and one set was broke down the whole time we were there. Pool is too small for the size of the hotel. We never had an oppurtunity to swim as the pool was always full. If at all possible i recommend not letting housekeeping come in to clean. My little girls teddy bear was left in the bed and when we got back that evening it was gone. We spent 4 nites there and the teddy bear went missing the first day. It never showed back up. We reported it but the people at the front desk didn't show any concern. I asked housekeeping people myself and they acted like they couldn't speak English. We filed a missing report the day we checked out and still have not heard a thing. I know it was just a teddy bear but it was very sentimental to my little girl.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank formytwingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2008

i read other reviews about it and i thought it sounded great. indoor pool , hot tub, all rooms with fridge and and kitchenet with microwave.that was awsome to have snacks an cold drinks in room.just behind you can acually fish and feed ducks in a classic tennesse river . its right on the strip and feet away from resturants and the christmas shop. you can go just a walk down and do putt putt ,gocarts, movies. very convenent location. the only negitive thing i could say was i was exspecting more for breakfast. it was fruit an cereal ,juice an milk . but i thought it sounded like it was more.i think for the price ,and i did compare, it was the best deal i found....i tried to book threw hotels.com n it was cheeper going right to the site.if i ever go back thats were ill stay

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tenaciousc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Our family of five stayed in two rooms for five days. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds nice. The breakfast has bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit and juices with tea and coffee. The breakfast was always busy, but very well maintained by the kitchen staff. The only downside to the stay was the indoor pool is nice, but an outside pool also would have been fun. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tripandtravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Well I guess if you stay at a property too many times you are bound to have a bad experience and this one is ours. We travel to Pigeon Forge several times a year because my parents live there. We have stayed at the Econo Lodge Riverside for the past 2 1/2 years or so. We always have had a King size non smoking on the 3rd floor facing the river. No problems. Over this past weekend we were in the area again and decided to stay at another hotel which was GREAT! We decided to stay an extra night and could not stay where we staying so we decided to check into the ELRS. We opted for a non smoking king with a jacuzzi. To say the least I was very disappointed in the whole deal. I was told there were no jacuzzi rooms on the river, so we had to be pool side. The pool was an indoor pool so all of the sounds echoed inside the building until well after midnight. The jacuzzi jets on the tub did not work correctly as only about half of them worked at all. The carpet looked old and needed replacing badly. The bed mattress was just awful and the air conditioner would not stay on. I tried to call the front desk several times and never could get an answer. When we checked out the next day I tried to tell the girl at the desk about all of the problems, she said "Well those things sometime happen in the hotel business - have a good day" Basically end of story - goodbye! Well needless to say I was pretty mad and just want to say I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! The hotel is going to pot and no one seems to care. take my advise - spend alittle more money and stay somewhere that is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank realtor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

We paid only $42.00 a night and it was worth double the price. Nice, clean, excellent indoor pool/kiddie pool/hot tub. A little noisey on the street side, but bearable. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank syoungtbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

First of all, I keep putting reviews on the yahoo search site for this place and some how my reviews keep DISAPPEARING. They are deleting the BAD REVIEWS

My husband & I stayed there March 25, 2008 & we had a room by the pool, YIKES! It was SO LOUD until well after midnight. We checked in and there was a new guy working there (told us that was his FIRST day). We paid with cash for a 3 night stay (we had friends coming up the next day that were staying there as well). He gave us our card keys for the room, a brochure of the motel and our parking pass with a hand written permit # on it and we went to our room. The next morning, we were called by the front desk and asked how long we were staying, we told them and they said OK. About 10 min later, they called us back and wanted our receipt. My husband walked over to the tv where we had placed all the papers he had given us at check in and we DIDN'T get a receipt. He went down to tell them and they had the manager come out. She was SO VERY RUDE. She wouldn't listen to anything he had to say. She told us that we would have to pay for the night we had stayed & either pay for the other nights we were going to stay or GET OUT! My husband TRIED to tell her that we HAD paid. She wouldn't listen to anything. I went down and tried to talk to her and got the same RUDE response. We left and spend the rest of the day trying to get our money back, which STILL hasn't happened. It was HORRIBLE. Oh and a word to the wise, this place is owned by the SHULAR INN in Pigeon Forge. We went there and the manager was nice, but basically there wasn't anything he could or WOULD do about it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank dougs_honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

This Hotel is not the best for families you can do better. Here is why we left after the first night.

If you ask for a family room check it well. The furniture is either broken or very loose. If you have your kids stay in the bunk beds you will put them at risk to get hurt. The carpets have holes in them. The walls have food stains on them. The fridge sounds like it is going to die. And the best part one bathroom in the room. You have to love that with a family of five

The pool area is wild. The pool itself is tiny and very cloudy. If you get a room near it good luck getting rest till after midnight.

If you get a room in the front you get the extras of cars racing down the parkway and sirens all night long. Bring earplugs.

As for their game room they advertise well there is none.

Two laundry machines for a hotel with so many rooms is crazy. This will not work for a family

Good luck using the business office. It was locked the whole time.

Have to say very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank youdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,841 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $78 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing