We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$127
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveler rating
711
439
142
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
439
142
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfeed the ducksroom was cleanindoor poolpoolside roompicnic tablesfire pitpool sidehot tubparking lotbiscuitssausage linksfree breakfastthe breakfast areachoice hotelsa river view roomchristmas store
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you need a good internet connection this is not the place for you. They say they are working on it. Otherwise a good value. Staff is helpful and friendly. Clean new rooms, smallish indoor pool. City view room is directly on highway, but fairly quiet with AC on. Riverview rooms face Little Pigeon River and the park. The first floor rooms in River view and City view have parking at the door. Good standard breakfast; eggs, waffles, biscuts, saussage, toast, gravy. Never saw any skim milk. Fridge and micro in the rooms. TV station selection is above average. No real place to relax outside on property except picnic tables on the river. There are some tables and chairs outside from the breakfast area. Arriving northbound on 441 need to go past hotel and make a U-Turn at the next light for best access.

Room Tip: City View room are directly on 441 but fairly quiet with AC on.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Sue S,

Thank you for taking the time out to share comments about your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that most of your stay was very enjoyable and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I apologize for your inconveniences with the wifi and want to assure that the process of improving our wifi has begun. The next time you are in town you will be able to enjoy it anywhere on the property. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next stay.
Adam Bailey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed one night and that was to many.The problem the room had gnats spoke to front desk and there reply was sir here in Tn. we have a problem with them didn't offer to move us and the room smelled muskie and the beds were suppose to be queen size but at the best they were just about size of a full size bed.Pool area was terrible the poole had hair in it the floor was slick because kids were running and jumping in splashing water ever where there will be a accident.We had a problem with the refg .and they sent maintenance to the room at around mid night woke us up we had a do not disturb sign on door we told them just to fixed it the next day.The free breakfast could not get in to have it . So the old saying you get what you pay for is true in this situation we wont ever stay at any of there places.

Room Tip: Don't stay here spend it some where else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear calvin c,

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, as complete guest satisfaction is what we strive for. We apologize for not being more proactive and offering to move you when you encountered gnats. We should have taken it upon ourselves to ensure you were taken care of. Rest assured that our beds are queen size Serta Perfect Sleepers and that the health department inspects our indoor pool regularly resulting in a very high passing score. We appreciate your feedback and I will be certain to share it with all the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her son and it was a nice place it was near all the attractions the room was nice with comfortable beds and it had an indoor pool and hottub and they had a picnic area by the river and it was a ton of duck and geese outside that you could feed. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sithlord1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sithlord1973,

We appreciate you staying with us on your recent visit to The Smoky Mountains. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend it to anybody. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I just spent the weekend at this hotel and the front staff was excellent, the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was updated and clean. It is centrally located to several attractions. I stayed riverside which was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toytund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Toytund,

Thank you for the great review! We love that you were able to have a fantastic weekend trip with us and enjoy a comfortable bed and some excellent guest service. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your future stay!

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pulled into the place a bit later in the evening and the parking lot was packed! But our rooms were on the river side, so it wasn't too far to walk to get to them. Surprisingly, the rooms were quiet despite that it was busy - the only real noise we encountered was from rooms behind us, and talking came in through the vents. Beds were comfortable and plenty of space in the bathroom and "kitchen" area (where sink, microwave and fridge were). Not a whole lot of walking space between beds and closet areas, but sufficient. Overall, rooms were clean and smelled nice and were quiet. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was a madhouse - a line to wait in just to get into the breakfast area, and then having to wait around while the hot food was restocked. Granted, there were a lot of people and the staff was hopping to keep up. It looked like one of the managers was even helping to keep tables clean. Food was decent, but nothing extraordinary - hot biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage. You could make waffles if you wanted to wait.

I would highly suggest getting rooms AWAY from the pool area - yes it is noisy and because it is indoors it just echoes. Plus with the chlorine smell, it would get overpowering. So go for the riverside rooms - you can wake up and step out and see the ducks! Lots of them!! My kids loved trying to catch them...poor things.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Robert P,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do get busy during the summer months but it is great to know that even when we are at our busiest we are still delivery a quality product. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews