We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Riverside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
River Bend Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
699
431
141
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
431
141
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfeed the ducksindoor poolpoolside roomroom was cleanpicnic tablesfire pitpool sidehot tubparking lotbiscuitssausage linkschoice hotelsa river view roomchristmas storechristmas placefridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked our hotel stay for one night in mid May 2013. We were glad that we had a courtyard facing room. When you open the outside door to the rooms that face the pool, the smell of chorine almost knocked me over. That would not be good for someone who was cholrine sensitive. Our room was comfortable. The bed linens and mattress were average. It was hard to control the temperature of the room beacuse our room had an old school wall air conditioning unit where we could not set an exact degree, just low or high cool and the turn dial hot or cold switch. We woke up with a stuffy room at night as a result. The room was clean and the front office staff was cordial. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. If I were spending a few more nights in Pigeon Forge, I probably would have opted for a little more expensive hotel for the added comfort and ability to set the room temperature. I have to admit that at the time of our booking, this hotel was rated number 8 out of 90 something hotels in Pigeon Forge. I was a little disappointed in the number 8 rating.

Room Tip: Choose an outside facing room. Rooms facing the indoor pool smell of chlorine. Most rooms are Motel style with doors to the outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our first time staying here. It was great! We were on the ground floor with an inside corner room. Very quiet & was a short walk to pool and breakfast. The pool area was very nice. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeriM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay. We did two double beds and a non-smoking room. It was nice, it was near the inside where the pool was. Although I would have felt more secure if there had been some type of locking mechanism on the glass door that separated inside from outside rooms. It made it more comfortable for me. We did not venture to the pool, because it was always packed. Not the hotels' fault, I am sure they were glad they were busy. The only complaint was the breakfast. The eggs were cold, even when they brought out more, they were cold. But all in all it was a family friendly environment and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking. They are not outside rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is decorated well not outdated. They have a good breakfast in the morning. Its clean and it has an indoor pool and the river is right behind it with lots of ducks and geese to feed.
(the only cons were that there was an adult diaper left in the closet,kinda gross..)

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early or you will not want to go at all because the line will be way to long. Also use the pool in the morning or afternoon because it is way too full to use in the evenings.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed multiple times at this location. The breakfast bar is always fresh and delicious. Our rooms are clean, although a little small if you have two children. But there is plenty to do, so who needs a room?! Staff are friendly and we love being on the river.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy. Poolside rooms are until pool closes.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews