We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is decorated well not outdated. They have a good breakfast in the morning. Its clean and it has an indoor pool and the river is right behind it with lots of ducks and geese to feed.
(the only cons were that there was an adult diaper left in the closet,kinda gross..)

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early or you will not want to go at all because the line will be way to long. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    406
    127
    44
    33
See reviews for
594
353
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed multiple times at this location. The breakfast bar is always fresh and delicious. Our rooms are clean, although a little small if you have two children. But there is plenty to do, so who needs a room?! Staff are friendly and we love being on the river.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy. Poolside rooms are until pool closes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Econo Lodge Riverside! It was very nice, clean, comfy beds, a refrigerator , microwave and I loved the convenience to all of the places I enjoy visiting! I enjoyed being next to the river and all of the ducks!!! The gardens were beautiful and well maintained! The breakfast was great, the staff was very efficient and friendly, and you just don't find that in a lot of places anymore! I very highly recommend this hotel to anyone, wether single traveler, families, or honeymooners!! The pool are was just beautiful!!! Thank you for a lovely stay Econo Lodge Riverside!!! I will be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: My room was right next to the pool area, and it is open until 11pm, so I would suggest a different r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiagirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at this Econo Lodge while on our 12 year Wedding Anniversary trip. Was on 2nd floor ,with Garden View. The Free breakfast was fantastic,and the staff was great. Lots of parking spaces and good think because they were booked full both nights we were there. River in the back and ducks to feed. Nice fridge. Closet rather small if more than 2 people in the room. Beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Had a game room,too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Pigeon Forge has so many motels. We booked this because of the reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. We had a room on by the river with our car parked right outside our room. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Took advantage of the free wi fi in the lobby. The pool was excellent. Continental breakfast was very good. Enjoyed sitting by the river and also feeding the ducks. Will definitely stay there again. Have recommended it to many people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very clean, comfortable beds, helpful amenities (micro, frig, coffee). Full hot breakfast served until 10:00 . Very convenient location to shows and restaurants and shopping! You cannot find a better deal than this. Plus, it has the river in the back with ducks to feed.

Room Tip: King non smoking courtyard view ground floor, our favorite. Close to breakfast and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Big thank you to fellow trip advisors for helping me find this wonderful hotel, rooms were very clean, staff was friendly and had great ideas of things to do. We did have a little problem with our room the first night and the staff was there in 5 mins to fix it and make sure we were happy with everything. The breakfast in the morning is one of the nicest ones I've seen and the staff was always cleaning and refilling empty items. The pool was nice and the hot tub felt great after a day of hiking in the mountains. Just keep in mind that where there is a pool there will be kids, so it can get a little noisy in the pool area. We got a room on the riverside and it was so nice to sit out and feed the ducks, nice and quite in the back. Location was great, right in the middle of the strip.
The grounds and courtyard also look great plants and flowers all over. Everything was well lit.
So thank you again fellow trip advisors and thank you to the staff at Econolodge Riverside your doing a great job, your managers should be very proud of you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piper226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing