We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$80
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
699
431
141
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
431
141
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfeed the ducksindoor poolpoolside roomroom was cleanpicnic tablesfire pitpool sidehot tubparking lotbiscuitssausage linkschoice hotelsa river view roomchristmas storechristmas placefridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend, booked room two weeks out and was pretty much only option open. This place is still an Econo Lodge-don't come here expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelHubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This property was clean and nicely decorated. The beds were soft and the rooms were clean and comfortable although a bit smaller than most hotels. The pool area was a big hit with my 2 yr old and they even had a nice shallow kiddie pool. We thought the price we paid for the room was very reasonable. My only complaint is that we found the hotel layout to be a little strange- lots of separate corridors and bldgs kind of surrounding the pool area. You had to go outside to get to the indoor pool, to the breakfast area and to the lobby from your room. With the weather being cold and rainy while we were there, it was a very chilly walk back from the pool. We had some trouble adjusting the thermostat in our room so froze half the night but finally found a comfortable setting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgansinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have stayed at this Econo Lodge at least 8 times. We are always pleased. The front desk staff are always friendly, giving advice on restaurants and coupons if they have them. My husband stays with choice hotels for work so we always use his points here for our weekend family getaways. I wouldn't normally choose an Econo Lodge but I'm so glad we gave this one a chance!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaverL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This FANTASTIC hotel was a geat part of our Pigeon Forge vacation. The lobby was beautiful, offering a very nice fireplace and board games.

We found our room to be clean and comfortable. With two closets and ample storage space, there was plenty of room to stow our stuff. The ironing board was a nice touch as it afforded me the opportunity to dewrinkle my clothes on arrival. The clean refrigerator was a nice touch as we ended up bringing back left overs from a couple of our dinner experiences.

We found the indoor pool with opening roof to be clean and neat and the hot tub was a pleasant relaxation after a long day of having fun. Towels were readily available.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was billed as continental, but included items such as sausage, eggs, and biscuits with gravy. Breakfast was served in a pleasant breakfast room that opened onto a patio in an inner courtyard.

Behind the hotel there are picnic tables located along a river. My wife enjoyed her coffee there while I took pictures of the scenery. Duck feed dispensers are located along the river as well.

The hotel is centrally located to a lot of fun attractions. Unlike nearby Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge is not conducive to walking tours, but our vacation took us to Sevierville, Cades Cove, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg, and this hotel was smack dab in the middle of it all.

The only drawback with this hotel was that there was more street noise than I am used to, but it was not too bad.

On the whole, this was a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg_Nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our trip was in January. We had a room close to the pool and hot tub. We had a room with two
queen beds. The rooms were neat and clean. We had a tv, small refrigerator, and microwave.
The rooms we colorfully decorated. They served breakfast each morning, Choices were:
eggs, gravy, biscuits, grits, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, toast, fruit, and two kinds of juice, and coffee. The hotel was located in the middle of all the action.They had a washer and dryer and
a game room for the kids.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side because there is less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews