We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Trip to the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Conviently located to all restaraunts and shopping. The Econo Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. WE enjoyed our stay Rates were very good and comparable to rates at other hotels in the area. The ducks on the property we a nice additionl. who dont love some natural wild life. RIver Otters are also on the property as well. As far as the rooms, they were spacious and very clean. We had a jacuzzin in our room which was nice. The front desk was also very kind and helpful. The pool was very clean and ofcoarse crowed with kids. Very kid friendly hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellebenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here a few days ago and it was horrible. Upon check-in, we were given the option of a river view room and were extremely excited about that option. When we pulled up to room, however, the door was open and the countertop was laying on the bed and the room smelled like caulk. It was 8:30 at night and we were very surprised they were fixing rooms at that time...yet alone assigning us a bad room. When we went to tell the front desk staff about our room we were told the only option left was a poolside room. That was almost worse! The chlorine smell was so stifling and the noise level was unbearable. We finally fell asleep to be woken at 7 am on Saturday morning by the pool maintenance man. We complained about the noise and were moved to a king jacuzzi room and were told it was a quiet part of hotel. They were wrong again! Sunday morning around 7:30 we were woken by the maids banging around. The maids would put deadbolt out so when they closed the door they wouldn't be locked out, so everytime they shut the door it would make a loud banging noise. If you want sleep do NOT go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustPeachy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I was pretty skeptical about staying at this Hotel, I read the Reviews but everyone's interpretation is different but when we arrived the Lobby was very welcoming, the rooms were clean and fresh smelling we had Refrigerator and Microwave in the room, Continential Breakfast, was served every morning, the Staff was friendly, for the Price I would definitely stay her again!!! Thank You Econo Lodge for making this a memorable occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicJekyllIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our first time staying here, and I must say we will be back. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a nice room overlooking the river. The hotel pool was nice as well, the water was actually warm. Not like some hotels that say they have a heated pool but is freezing. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was decorated for christmas and was just beautiful. The breakfast was nice, the selection could have been better. The eating area was nice and big. Close to restaurants and shops. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I spent the night at the Econo Lodge Riverside. We had a great rate for our room. The location can not be beat. Right on the Parkway it is close to all the shows and restaurants. The included breakfast was very good. The lodge also has a very nice pool. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had an unusual reservation request and Larry, the manager was very helpful in making it happen.
If you have children, they will love the indoor pool.
Breakfast was crowded, but the hotel was sold out.

Room Tip: Rooms opening into the enclosed pool area may be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Seriously! As a frequent traveler, I've developed several "tests". One is get a bucket of ice from the ice machine and let it melt. If there's a lot of crud in it, it means they haven't changed the filters and don't have a regular maintenance program in place. On the other hand, if the water is clear, it means they've changed the filters and, most likely, have procedures in place to do regular maintenace and really do keep the pool clean, actually wash the sheets everday, etc.

Rooms are a little small, breakfast is OK but for some reason don't have a waffle machine (the new standard), but is exceptionally clean including the refrigerator and microwave. We had a riverside room, very quiet until sunrise when the ducks started talking but no big deal for us since we are early risers.

The first room we checked into the door wouldn't close. Maintenance arrived very quickly and we switched rooms. No guilt trip like we had done something wrong, very good service and response.

My only real gripe is with the free internet...you have to watch ads almost every time you log on. A pain, but still better than paying fot it. Bottom line, this place is a value and I'm surprised it isn't a different (better) brand.

Room Tip: River room noisy at sunrise due to ducks. Can imagine street front rooms noisy due to traffic. Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KndlPWendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,859 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $77 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing